We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Phawadee Village
Ranked #73 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We did enjoy our stay at the Royal Phawadee Village and we will stay there again.
Our room with balcony was tastefully decorated and we loved the wood work and ornaments. Bedroom was spacious and the lounge area was very spacious with sliding doors leading on to our balcony overlooking the swimming pool.
The girls at Front Desk were very friendly and helpful and that made our stay even more pleasurable.
The buffet breakfast which was included in our room rate every morning was ok and adequate and the dining room staff were attentive to our needs.
The only downside of our stay at the Royal Phawadee Village was when we decided to dine in one night after a long day trip out to Phi Phi Island, we ordered satay sticks and when they arrived we were informed there was no satay sauce, so basically all we got were chicken sticks. We also ordered a vegetable dish with a fish cutlet, when it arrived it was just a plate of vegetables with no fish fillet. We were informed that they were out of stock of fish. Seems strange for a Thai Hotel to be out of fish and satay sauce.
Next time we stay there and we will stay there again, we need to remember to only take the buffet breakfast in the restaurant and to eat out for other meals as the restaurant does not seem prepared for other meals apart from breakfasts.

Room Tip: Update to a room with lounge area overlooking the swimming pool is well worth it. If dining in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roscoe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 386 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. On arrival - check in, we informed the receptionist that we are vegetarian and requested for vegetarian breakfast. The next day we at breakfast area we find no hot food which is vegetarian, so I asked one of the waitress on duty. She look like a junior so she turn to another waiter who is at the bar counter. The waiter told us they don't serve vegetarian meal, not even checking any information. So i explained to him that we have confirmed with the receptionist upon arrival. He made a call and another receptionist on duty did not know about it. The waiter told us in his basic english and insisted " that is all we have, and we can only make stir fried vegetable for you". after some discussion i gave up and tell them " i'm very surprise you don't cater for vegetarian guests" and walked back to our dining table. After a short while another waitress( seem to be more senior) come and ask what can they prepare for us and finally got us some custom order hot vegetarian food.
The english is really poor, and some people not willing to communicate. I find this very common in Phuket as most of the people are not local.


some part of the hotel is in renovation at the moment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarencsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This had been our 5th trip to Thailand. Visited Royal Phawadee in September 2012.
This has been our favorite hotel so far. Extremely good value and a delight to stay. Massive rooms with roomy and clean bathrooms. Gorgeous dark wood with beautiful pictures and ornaments, very Thai.
We had a corner balcony which ment the balcony was bigger than the room! It was shaded so we didn't use it much, but generous all the same.
Staff very friendly, especially the security guard and maids, breakfast wasn't the best we've had but adequate and rooms cleaned everyday. Maids were accomodating and we didn't feel forced to leave the room for it to be cleaned, they worked around us.
Location was great for us, patong is just MENTAL we were far enough from Bangla road to avoid the noise but it was about 10 min stroll away, plently of small bars and resturants in same street. Beach is 5mins away, again surrounded by resturants and bars. Not the greatest beach, we travelled down to Kata for beach days which was amazing!
Loved this hotel, next time we will stay in Kata as Patong was a bit "too much" had a great time but drank way too much!! lol

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicola1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We booked with a big group of family & friends and were at the hotel during the early morning Boxing Day fire. We had been at the hotel for 4 nights prior to fire and then moved to another hotel promptly that morning.

Prior to the fire, my initial thoughts were that it presented exactly as it had been critiqued on the many trip advisor reviews we had read prior to booking. It certainly had a unique charm and the staff worked hard to provide a warm & friendly atmosphere providing guests with a very personal experience.

If you want big fanfare, huge swimming pools with swim up bars then this isn't the place for you. If its more of a relaxed, laid back experience your looking for, then look no further they have got you covered.

It wasn't until we moved to one of the monstrosities on the beach for the rest of our stay, that I realised how much I missed this place and its little personal touches. The location is good, at the quieter end of the main beach, still within easy walking distance to everything and lots of good value dining options.

The staff of the hotel were fantastic both before and after the fire in trying to get us relocated to new accomodation, not that easy when there is about 6 families requiring approximately 10 rooms during the Christmas/New Year period.

Of concern during the fire (very early morning) was that there appeared to be no working fire alarm system and we had to rely upon each other to rouse guests throughout the premises to evacuate. I also was not aware of anyone actively checking off which guests had been evacuated and which were still inside, although maybe it was happening unbeknown to me?

Would I return though? That would be a resounding yes, in fact I feel cheated I only got 4 nights out of 15 in the place I'd spent a year thinking about.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Captain-Emu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had been looking for a hotel in Phuket that was different from the rest. We had been in correspondance for several weeks prior to our arrival. We had booked a Bungalow room 501 for our stay. We stayed for just under three weeks. Initially 501 was a beautiful room, and decently appointed.

While making reservations and ironing out finner details, during the entire process, the reservations team led by the Front Office Manager who's name is Air, was absolutely wonderful, and completely accommodating. Her team was just as accommodating and incredibly respectful.

Air had informed me that the owner of the hotel Claude had asked if we would be happy to meet him. Usually I quite enjoy peace and quiet, and not having to worry about fussing while on holidays. But I thought it would be good to meet the owner of such a beautiful hotel. Claude came to our room and introduced himself, and expressed his pleasure with having us stay as guests. We talked about the fire that the hotel had, his history in Thailand as well as some other things.

Claude is truly dedicated and his guests are his passion. You will notice this is my first review on trip advisor, however my review alone does not give this hotel justice.

We were then pleasantly surprised to be informed by Air that Claude had extended an offer for us to be re-located to the Royal Suite, one of which I assume is reserved exclusively, it had no room number. I found this to be incredibly accommodating adding to the privacy and serenity I so desire. - Room 501 is a beautiful room, and ideally located, however right next to the pool and on a path which guests use to walk down, and people can sometimes peer over.

So the suite we were relocated to was absolutely stunning. Three stories of sheer comfort. It was well hidden, because we didn't even know what it was when we approached it. Appointments in the room were beautiful, in mint condition and readily available.

All departments of the hotel were accommodating, always happy to assist, and pleasantly smiling and asking if we needed anything whenever we passed them.

Overall, no matter where you stay at this hotel, you will be pleasantly surprised and enjoy your stay.

Finally, great job to Claude, Air and the team, you truly have something remarkable here, a beautiful oasis amongst the mayhem of Phuket.

Room Tip: Villa Room 501 - Great room. However they have several other rooms. Ask them to take you on a tour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianPe16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at RPV for 10 nights over early January.

Disliked: Realllllllly did not like turning up to find out there had been a fire in one whole wing of the hotel on christmas (look it up in the news!). We were not informed whatsoever so that was a big downer when we arrived because half the building was blackened and collapsing. This meant there were no kitchens, which meant no breakfast or room service or in-hotel restaurants. I wouldn't call that a hotel. Anyway since we had already paid there was not much we could do, they gave us a room upgrade and free wifi tokens. It was also not very relaxing if you were lying by the pool or on your balcony and there is construction going on in the burnt building. The gym had no aircon turned on, and it was the room right next to the burnt section so it did not feel very safe! Also we had paid for included daily breakfast, so we had to go to a neighbouring hotel up the street for breakfast which was fairly poor quality. The bathroom was very small and had mould growing in the seals around the shower and window, it didnt feel very clean and was often humid. They also didnt change the sheets on the bed, just made the bed. I also wanted to get massage/mani/pedi but the masseuse was never there over 10 days!
Liked: we enjoyed the pool, it was cool, deep and refreshing. It was nice to relax by the pool in the sun. The minibar in the room was very cheap. The aircon was nice...? Oh and it was a close walk to the beach.
The staff at the desk were nice, they helped us book trips and activites often.

I personally wouldn't stay here again but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermaid_2o12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very hard to review this hotel as we arrived morning after fire, very tired after our flight, the manager put us in a hotel across the road not very nice, but somewhere to sleep. Next morning we were moved back to Phawadee to the bungalow we reserved. The owner was very kind and understanding showed us photos etc of the fire. That day they finally got the electricity on, but it still keep going off, we could not use any of there lovely facilities because of the fire, breakfast was at another hotel which was very poor. The hotel is very tradional and surrounded by beautiful gardens and looks very tranquil. After a few days not being able to use pool etc decided to move, the owner was very understanding and compensated us accordingly. We wish them all the best .

Room Tip: If you like Patong you will like this hotel once they renovate after fire. Close to beach, shops re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Guyglenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#104 of 329 in Patong
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#167 of 329 in Patong
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#71 of 329 in Patong
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#62 of 329 in Patong
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shanaya Beach Resort & Spa
Shanaya Beach Resort & Spa
#106 of 329 in Patong
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Phawadee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phawadee Village

Address: 3 Sawatdirak Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#36 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $55 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Phawadee Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL PHAWADEE VILLAGE Sanctuary Resort in Patong Beach Experiencing the unforgettable moment at the heart of the Andaman Sea's pearl at Royal Phawadee Village, Patong Beach Phuket, Thailand. Royal Phawadee Village is located in one of Phuket most famous beaches known as Patong Beach Traditional Thai-style Every room types have the designs and decorations based on Thai-style which you will surely be impressed and most signature and outstanding hotel in Patong Beach Phuket. Peaceful Oasis Patong Beach Resort While enjoying the scenery you might also take a rest at the most our beautiful grassy garden in Phuket where you can sit and relax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Phawadee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Patong
Royal Phawadee Village Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing