We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ***** Stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Byd Lofts is awesome! When I first got there I was greeted with a cold towel, and a nice glass of fresh orange juice. Everyone at Byd were nice and very helpful. They even knew by my first name! Not one frown on anyones face, smiles everywhere. I was also upgraded to the 100 sq ft room as well. The room is amazing, very modern furniture, flat screens, ipod deck, etc. Byd is a 3 min walk to the beach, and 10 minutes walking distance to Bangla Rd. I will be coming back to BYD. A special thank you to the BYD Management.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank parlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,763 - 1,769 of 2,027 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2010

my first time in a serviced apartment. Was very impressed with the space and location. The apartment s are pretty new and the staff very friendly and helpful. My daughter left her luggage key at home and they broke the lock for us. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff members.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCTEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

A BIG drawback is the construction site next door, they are working and making big noise from 6 am- 11 pm!!!!!
When eating breakfast we had to speak with high voices to get heard.
The pool area is really relaxing and nice area if it wasn`t for the constructions site.
We have booked 5 days in advance and will stay in Phuket for 2 weeks but are looking at other hotels for the rest of our stay.
Btw, when we booked the room they gave us a upgrade, I understand why now :)

Anyway.....Byd loft is a very good place to stay.
Friendly staff good food and we have a great room.
Our room is really stylish and modern.
A little expensive but you get what you pay for.
The location is 5 min from the patong beach.
I can really recomend this place when the consruction is finished.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
Thank arne500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We visited Phuket for our honeymoon and stayed at BYD Lofts. Although a bit pricey, the place was immaculate. All fixtures of high standards, as well as the ammenities. Clean water everyday is provided and house keeping is done everyday between 10-4. Free wi-fi also helps. The standard of cleanliness was excellent and the service by staff was above and beyond, especially On at the front desk was always accomodating to our needs. Not smack bang in the centre of town but bangla, patong beach and junceylon were a short stroll, between 10-15minutes, 15minutes if you get hasseled constantly. Food was OK at the reastaraunt but you can find better and alot cheaper in town. Since it is not in the middle of town it is quiet, the beds are comfortable and you can get a decent nights sleep.
The airport-hotel shuttle service was good, but too over priced 950 bhatt, whereas on our way back we found someone that would take us for 700 bhatt. Also the hotel driver charges alot more to take you around Phuket, we hired a private driver who took as around to all the attractions for 300bhatt in comparison to 1000bhatt. In case if you do get sick as we did there is an excellent doctors clinic, on Watna Rd, called Soi Watna Clinic (right on patong beach near banthai). Although expensive the service is great and one on one attention, this level of service i highly doubt would exist in the general hospital.
Overall I would recomment BYD Lofts, however to be noted that BYD has two halfs, BYD Suites that has your studio and one bedroom apartments, not as nice but much better than the other hotels around and BYD Lofts as the name suggests has the one and two bedroom lofts, very spacious. Great place would highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skitz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment in BYD Suites in Oct 2010. The apartment is swanky and spacious with good quality furniture. 5 min walk to the beach and 10-15 min to Bangla rd.. Bangla rd is where all the action is in Patong after sunset so best to stay near to that in case you wanna enjoi the nightlife of Phuket. The apartment even though is good, I feel is on the expensive side. I was getting Holiday Inn etc at lesser rates than BYD but i needed a kitchen as we were traveling with a 1.5 yr old kid, so went ahead with BYD. The service quality was also fine and they have a laptop in the lobby that can be used for internet access. Did not visit the restaurant at BYD as the kitchen get closed at 10.30 pm which was too early i guess... Tried an Italian ristorante near JungCeylon and liked it alot. Patong is a fun beach and in Oct was not very crowded.. Bangla rd is alot of fun with live music and loads of bars etc. Do not book day trips through the net as rates can really be negotiated there and obviously dont book thru the hotel as there rates are almost 60% higher... We took a Phang nga day trip and would recomment that.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charu_Akash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I absolutely loved this place. It was the first time I stayed in a serviced apartment type of accommodation. Initially I was hesitant because most times I stay at a hotel. This place is near perfect if it were not for the constant construction outside.

The room service is impeccable, the apartments themselves are clean with an amazing kitchen that I constantly used while buying local fruits from the market place. Free internet was great and every day we were provided 2 bottles of water for free as well. The location is about a 15 minute walk from Bangla Road where all the action is but after a few days you really appreciate having something far/close enough from the action.

Alex , Haans, and Simon were wonderful hosts and I truly recommend BYD Lofts for any traveler going to Phuket. I am sincerely thankful for everything and will definitely be back again.

Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w_s_d_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

In March this year I my partner and a friend travelled to Patong and stayed in a two bedroom appartment at BYD Lofts, wow what a beautiful appartment, modern, heaps of room, comfortable western beds, free internet, hot water boiler, fully stocked bar fridge, fantastic bathrooms, could not fault. We are now heading back in October, and yes, staying once again at BYD Lofts, in their new pool access room, as there are only two of us, people do yourself a favour and stay at this hotel, the staff are incrediably friendly, and nothing is a bother. If your still unsure and your in Patong, go to BYD Lofts and have them show you their appartments, it will knock you for six.







staying once again at BYD Lofts, this time in their new poo

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
513 reviews
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
952 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#49 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $125 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing