We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,322)
Filter reviews
2,322 results
Traveler rating
1,967
270
50
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,967
270
50
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine shop serviced apartment patong beach these apartments full kitchen quiet street living room one bedroom apartment grand deluxe main building coffee machine home away from home rooftop pool bangla road large balcony airport transfer visit phuket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,322 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had Booked this through Hotels.com , it’s a perfect place for Friends and Families to stay ..... All being delivered as mentioned in their Profile ....The location is all that you can ask for , 5 mins walking near the beach and that is what it should be to avoid the Crowd and noise .

It has nice Restaurant & Bar to enjoy the evenings.....

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MAITHILESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul O, General Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 'Maithilesh',
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay here. As you mentioned, the hotel is located minutes away from Patong Beach and feel like a little oasis in the middle of a busy Patong.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel!
Have a pleasant day.
Paul Orny - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this all apartment hotel is situated very close to the beach and 5 min walk from the big shopping centre
BYD ticks all the boxes its clean ...... actually one of the cleanest hotel i have ever been to the staff are amazing really a wonderful experience we will be back soon we really enjoyed our time there

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul O, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 'Henry B',
Thank you for sharing your latest experience with BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel!
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We'll make sure to share your comment with our Housekeeping team which is working hard to keep those spacious suites spotless.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the future!
Paul - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

Have stayed at BYD on numerous occasions when in patong. Very modern, clean and spacious rooms. Great and friendly staff! Two swimming pools and also located in a quiet location which is hard to find in patong. Thanks and see you next time :-)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank nathanhQ4780KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hama I, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Nathan,
Thank you for your review!
We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us again!
We are just about to finish the renovation of our pool at Soho Building hence you'll be able to fully enjoy it next time you visit us.
Looking forward to welcome you back at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel by X2.
Kind Regards,
Paul - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Room is very nice, clean and spacious , staff is friendly and helpful .
Hotel is located close to beach a shopping centre , but is quite road,,,
I celebrate my 50 birthday ,, BYD just make my holiday,, I certainly book again

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petrnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hama I, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Khun Petrnz,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful stay with fellow travellers. We are always striving to provide an excellent service to our guests and reading your appreciation has encouraged us that we are on the right track.

We truly hope to see you again soon and please contact us, should you need any assistance.


Regards,

Yam

Front Office Manager and BYD Lofts team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

I’m very picky. My wife booked a cheap hotel and when we got there it was unbearable so I looked on TripAdvisor and found BYD Lofts. I called and they had rooms available. The staff was very friendly and even show us some rooms before we committed to booking. I was very impressed and the price was very good. We were given a scented wet towel and a welcome drink at the lobby. Excellent staff all around. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank daineb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hama I, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Dear Khun daineb83,

We would like to warmly thank you for your candid and detailed review of BYD Lofts by X2, as well as the perfect rating on tripAdvisor.

All of feedback has been noted and greatly appreciated, especially we would like to thank you in particular for your kind words regarding our service staff who definitely our number one asset.

They will be absolutely delighted by your comments, so we will make sure that your review is passed on to them all.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Regards,

Yam

Front Office Manager and BYD Lofts by X2 team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews