We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Cool, Trendy, and hip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2009

One of the hippest places I have ever stayed in... Very modern and stylish in the decour but a bit on the expensive side... Wonderful staff especially the front desk receptionist I think her name was Toy very friendly and helpful which help make my stay in Phuket more enjoyable

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrdavis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,967)
There are newer reviews for BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,737 - 1,743 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2009

I stayed here on the first floor. Lovely spacious and beautifully furnished apartment with free wifi in the rooms. I would question the floor to ceiling windows as you are overlooked by other buildings all around and you might not like living in a goldfish bowl. Also, fully one third of the space was taken up with an, admittedly lovely, kitchen. But who needs a kitchen in Patong?

There is a large TV, but no premium channels. Room service from the restaurant is available, but you'll have to pay cash - apparently the restaurant has a different owner. There's a very large balcony, but again you are just looking down on a narrow little street. I loved the small, but private and elegant pool on the roof. You are just a two minute walk from the beach and all Patong has to offer - so you won't need to rely on Phuket's notoriously money-grabbing taxis or tuk tuks.

Basically it comes down to price. You will not be disappointed with these lovely apartments. But there is a lot of competition for your patronage all around from many excellent small hotels, even on the same street, for about a third of the price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Col1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I stayed 5 times at the BYD, 4 times for business and one time for holidays.
In 5 times the service, the rooms, the welcoming was all the time better with a personalized service since I am a repeating guest. I stayed in different places in Patong for business reason and the BYD is the best value for money, if you compare the location, the space in room(which is very good if you have to work), free internet with an engineer ready to help you in case of connection problem, very good food and room service was excellent.

You have to go for the spa treatment too, as we are driving from Hua hin to PHuket, it s all the time good to have a massage and one of the best therapist I had in patong.

The owners are all the time there to welcome you and taking care of your lil'request that you might have during your stay.

My favorite room is the 2 bedroom condo I think more than 140sq.m, a lot of spa and light in the room.

We all the time stayed there for a week , and I must say that I am feeling like home there.

One other good point, you are close to the beach which is nice for a run in the morning or late in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casastyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

What a wonderful apartment! Very spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Truly a home away from home! In the heart of Patong but in a quiet small street. Peter, the manager, was at hand to greet us and help us with our luggage. We were pleasantly surprised to find a tray of complimentary mangosteens in our apartment and a note of welcome signed by Peter himself. On the evening before our check-out, we had a similar personal note wishing us farewell. I won't repeat the description of the apartment as fellow travellers have already accurately done so. Sliding doors between the living area and the bedroom and between the bedroom and the bathroom granted privacy when needed. Having wi-fi in the room itself was a great bonus. Our thanks to Peter for sorting out our internet access teething problems promptly! There was a small but very clean swimming pool on the rooftop which we, unfortunately, had no time to dip in.

Staff were polite, friendly, efficient and warm. We were spoilt for choice when it came to eating because within walking distance, there were many restaurants and stalls. Patong beach was less than 7 minutes walk away. Lots of little eating stalls lining the road here with good and cheap food. We did try the restaurant at BYD lofts but it was so-so. If you want real, authentic Thai food, it is better to try the eating areas along the road. From my experience, the humble, eating stalls in Phuket usually serve tastier food than the fancy-looking restaurants. The infamous Bangla Road was a 15-minute walk away. Taxi and tuk-tuk prices in Patong are a rip-off so if possible, try to book a driver in advance (see in the Tripadvisor forums on Phuket).

Would definitely stay at the BYD lofts again should we return to Patong. Peter gave us a very good rate when I booked directly with him (less than the cheapest rate advertised) so all in all it was really value for money. Unfortunately though, we were not impressed with Patong in general as we found it chaotic and sleazy. However, if you have to stay in Patong, then the BYD Lofts is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 15, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Very impress with the room and room facility offered in this service apartment.

Staffs speak and understood english. Very attentive and efficient. Quick check-in and reasonable rates for late check out. You will received welcome drink and cold towel upon arrival. Manager Peter is always there to welcome the guest.

Room is spacious, clean and nice - feel like home. Don't worry if you leave your towel, toiletries and umbrella at home, they have it! The bed and the sofa really made you lazy! Nice balcony. Bathroom is so nice you can really stay in for hours before thinking of leaving. Everywhere in the apartment, you could see nice painting which can be purchase from minimum THB 49,000. It's like staying and visiting a art gallery. Whether one bedroom or two bedroom you choose, it is value for money.

Though the wi-fi is free, but leave your laptop and work at home, the internet is not impressive due to too many other network interference around that area - extremely slow and not all the room have a direct socket allowing you to use the ethernet to access internet.

TV channels and clarity can be improved. DVDs are available for rent at the reception.

Have a extensive offer in the room minibar with a reasonable price. Well equipped kitchen. However, you need to buy water as they only provide 2-bottles drinking water complimentary daily. A minimart is available 24/7 nearby the hotel.

You must try the restaurant at the lobby level of the service apartment. Chef John Pierce cooked very delicious local and western food. The restaurant and its bar atmosphere is very welcoming and relax. Reasonable pricing. He never keep himself idle but walking table to table interacting with the diners. However, do have a little patient on the waiting staffs. The restaurant do not open till 10:30hrs till midnight daily.

There is also room service too till 22:00hrs, prepare by the restaurant to your room. Fresh and good.

People who wants to own a property in Phuket can visit the real estate office at the lobby level.

There is a small pool on the roof top. Those who stay at the 4th floor have a direct access to the pool by the balcony.

Not all the information in the room directory is true. Do check with the receptionist. The ice is not free, the massage pricing is higher than publishing rates. There is no breakfast service.

People who missed their country newspaper, the service apartment can provide you the very day newspaper at a reasonable rate.

Service apartment location is very ideal; the beach, main road, atm machine, mini mart is just a 5 to 10-minutes walking distance from the apartment. Shopping zone is just about 10-minutes away. You It is not noisy as staying along the patong beach front.

Don't bother to bargain the fee with the Tuk Tuk. Standard rates these days within the Patong area is THB 200.00. Some drivers are very kind to show you a memo issued by local authority.

Bargaining during shopping is still a must and must be more aggressive than before or you will be a loser.

Housekeeping department is very efficient and fast when cleaning up your room.

Overall experience we have in this apartment is good and satisfy, we will definitely be back.

Thank you Manager Peter, you made our trip worthwhile.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarrono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 22, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $105 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing