We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Living up to the Hype!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Living up to the Hype!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Traveled from Shanghai for a long week-end in Thailand. Stayed at this oasis in Patong Beach after spending a night at the Boathouse in Kata Beach! BYD Lofts lived up to every hype we read and heard about this place.
Spacious apartment with separate sleeping and living quarters.
Luxurious accommodation with an amazing design
Exceptional service staff from the receptionist KeK, to the bartender.
Comfortable bed and sofa, dual 40 inch flat screens television.
This property was $60 cheaper than the boathouse and hands down is where I would stay when in Phuket.
The bartender was great. Greats drinks!!!

Thank you BYD Lofts...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nupe92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear nupe92,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review!

We are truly delighted to hear that you have enjoyed staying at the Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments. We are also glad to know that you have found our staff "exceptional". These compliments will be shared with our staff!

We are looking forward to seeing you very soon.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,569
    243
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
288
727
303
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This review is written by a very hard to please fussy person (me)..Words cannot describe how much we enjoyed our stay in this amazing hotel....from being met at the airport in a fab mercedes convertible...to checking in with courtesy cocktails at reception the whole experience was delightful...our bags were taken up to our room while we completed check in...when we got to our room(appartment)....it looked just like the photos...the first thing we noticed was how clean it was...spotless infact...the towels the bed linen and complimentary toiletries were of the highest standard...Breakfast was excellent... great choice and lovely charming service from the staff...we ate in the hotel's restaurant a few times... the choice and standard of food was very high and very reasonably priced as were the drinks....This hotel is in a great location...a few moments walk to the beach and about 10minutes walk to the major shopping centre...it is surrounded by shops and eateries while still being in a very private location...In all we would give this place a 10 out of 10 and perhaps and 11 for the the lovely staff...oh an the bed is ultra comfortable!!!

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff and trust them to do the best for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henri h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear henri h,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience and giving all these details on our luxurious accommodation.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fabulous experience with us during your stay and that we have exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more amazing stays in the future!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed there 8 years ago and loved it then sice that time they have taken over and renovated two adjoining buildings and have a really great product. The apartments are very stylish have been beautifully fitted out and are wonderfully comfortable a sanctuary away from the Indian Tailors, Massage Shops and timeshare hustlers of Patong. This apartments are ideal for singles, couples or families. Our ten days here has been made more enjoyable simply because of the high standard of the rooms and facilities. Two streets back from the beach easy to walk to a 10 minute to stroll to walking street and the Jungceylon Shopping Mall. The rooms are serviced daily the quality of fresh linen is top notch you have a modern kitchen if you want to eat in with all the mod cons ancluding pots pans, crockery and cutlery. Could not give this place a bigger rap beats a hotel hands down.

Room Tip: depending on how many people are in your party the street is so quiet don't think it matters whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear chateudemontagne,

Thank you for taking the time posting this positive review about the hotel.

We really appreciate your comments about our new building and apartments. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us once again.

We thank you for choosing the Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments and we hope to see you very soon again.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We ( my wife, my three and half year old son and I ) had a great 5days - 4 nights vacation in Phuket and we loved our stay in BYD Lofts at Patong beach.

We had requested the airport pickup service. We had arrived by a red eye flight from India after transfering at Bangkok. Our driver was friendly, courteous and very helpful.We really liked the fact that chilled water botles were kept in the car. The trip from airport to BYD took almost an hour.

We reached before noon and our room was not ready. So we kept our luggage in the rception and walked down to the beach, hd som drinks at the beach, and then lunch at a cafe and at 1 when we reached th hotel, the apartment was ready.

The apartment room ( 65sqm Deluxe ) was across the street from the reception. The staff were all very helpful and carried our luggage to the 4th floor. There is a nice bar, a travel desk and a small swimming pool at the ground floor of this building.

The room was really well appointed, the furtniture and equipment modern and new. My wife and son immedialey liked the room at first sight and I knew that our vacation had started on the right note.

The first thing I checked was the Kitchenette. It had all the stuff we needed to prepare meals for my son who really needs home made rice. He does not eat restauant food and this was one of the main reason we avoided all the other resorts and hotels. There were usual pots and pans, knives, crockery an oven and microwave. There was also a nice espresso machine.
The location of the hotel was just right, Close to the beach and Soi BanglaRoad ( the main strip with shops , bars and hotels etc. ), yet tucked away in a nice quiet alley away from the noise and din.

Food in Phuket was consistentlyvery tasteful. My wife and I loved the local cuisine. Quite close to the hotel is a raod with lots of open street food joints selling seafood and other local stuff. Each one of these street food joints was good.

For Indians who would like to have Indian food, an Indian restaurant is also close by.
There are quite a few convinience stores nearby. I ued to go to a Family Mart nearby , mainly to buy drinking water bottles.

Each evening, we also spent some tim at the bar in the ground floor. Thet had a Happy 100 Baht Hour thing where a selected set of drinks are charged only 100 B.

The breakfast in the hotel was also quite good. They used to have breakfaston till 11 AM - which was rally good for us since all of us use to wake up rally late.

Another good thing about the hotel is that there is a nice wine shop near the reception.

The best thing about this place is that it is family friendly and staff is very helpful and friendly.

The only thing that BYD could improve upon would be the quality of the video in the TVs. there were two HD smart televsions in our room - one in the living area and the other in the bedroom.
The audio system was good though.There was a 3.5mm jack which I plugged into my iPod for music.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prateep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Prateep M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, following your recent stay at Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

It was a pleasure to welcome your family and I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience. I will certainly share your kind words with our team.

Thank you for mentioning what we can improve, it will help us giving a better service for the future.

We all look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

A big thanks to Ms.Sonia and Ms.Nicole for your services every time am at the restaurant..and to Ms.On for your assistance and to Ms.Nate for my trip yesterday coz she was the one who helped me to book my james bond trip an also last night she booked me with good therapist..and to all the staff of BYD Lofts and Hotels ,maraming salamat po sa inyong lahat for making me felt am home away from my real home!see you next time...a place every tourist around the world should not missed!come and stay, and feel the big difference!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Ronald A,

We want to thank you for your superb review that you have posted on Tripadvisor.

We always do our best so that our guests feel at home and its great to know that we have succeeded in that! Your compliments will be shared with our teams.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers!
We will be more than happy welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I loved my stay over there. Very pleasant. Stayed for 4 days in Phuket.
Excellent breakfast!! Definitely recommended for family or a business trip.
Large room with balcony and lovely view
Pool on rooftop --> great!

Room Tip: with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Francesco N,

Thank you for taking the time posting this kind review concerning the Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are delighted to know that you have "loved" your short stay with us. We always do our best to satisfy our guests and we are proud to know that we have succeeded.

We would be more than happy welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Had a great stay at BYD. Great value for money and probably the best bed that I've ever had in Thailand. Rooms were large, clean and modern. Coffee machine was a nice touch, as was a full size fridge.
Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was also quite good with plenty of selection and eggs cooked to order. Ate in the restaurant one night and was very happy with the quality of food and also the price - good value for money. Location is nice and quiet and only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Patong, no need for an overpriced tuk tuk to get home. Will definitely be staying at BYD on our next trip

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cement2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Clement2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

It is great to hear that you define our apartments of being "fantastic". We are also glad that you have found our beds very comfortable and that you think they are the "best".

We thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing