We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Best hotel on Patong!!stayed it is already 5 times and will return again!!excellent rooms,excellent service!!excellent staff work!! the restaurant staff on Phuket!!!very quiet and calm area.the beach is 5 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Sergio33333,

We thank you very much for your very kind review that you have posted on Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your compliments about our staff and our modern apartments!
Your loyalty to the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments is a greatly valued. Please let us know what else we can do to make your stay even better.

We will welcome you again with great pleasure!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,967)
There are newer reviews for BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel and it's apartments are really one or two notches above what you'd normally expect. Quality is very high in everything from rooms to service and with many small things included that made my stay a very pleasant one. BYD Lofts sits high on my top list of hotels worldwide after my first stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Alexander G,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are delighted to hear that our team and our apartments exceeded your expectations. It is also great to know that you consider our hotel as one of the best that you have done so far!

We hope to see you very soon for your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I booked my 9 nights after reading the rave reviews of the hotel. With Tripadvisor's #1 rating for Patong my expectations were high and I was pleasantly surprised my expectations were met or exceeded. The rooms appeared fresh and new, were nicely furnished, clean, spacious, had sufficient cookware and utensils for light cooking and displayed colorful artwork.

I love Thai food and was pleased to find out that my favorite dish, "Green Curry Chicken" was the best I've ever experienced. We loved the hotel's food so much we ate there virtually for all our meals.

The hotel staff was overall very nice and helpful. Kek, Nicole and Jessica always went out of their way many times to please. Kek was exceptionally helpful and provided numerous helpful tips, recommendations and services. Being an expat working in Saudi Arabia I am understanding about language difficulties but the only minor negative complaint is some of the staff didn't comprehend English so making simple requests became a major challenge if Kek was not available. I also had arranged to have a package delivered to the hotel after I departed and to contact my friend after delivery. Again, due to language difficulty or coordination lapses the package was delivered 4 days ago and they still have failed to locate the package and contact my friend which is disappointing.

The location could be better but still is close enough to everything not be a negative. I've stayed at other hotels in Patong next to the beach and the nightlife and never had issues with noise despite being a light sleeper. If location is a big factor I'd suggest looking at the La Flora or another hotel.

In conclusion although I stayed at the 5 star La Flora hotel on my last trip to Phuket which was very pleasant and is located on the beach (and next to a Starbucks and added plus) as well as the Holiday Inn on a previous trip, also located on the beach, I intend to stay at BYD Lofts on my next trip and will recommend the hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Bret M,

We thank you very much for this wonderful review that you have posted on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that the quality of our apartments and our service in general met your expectations!
Our hotel is popular for its quality service and high standards rooms.

It is also fantastic to know that for your next trip to Phuket, you would choose the BYD Lofts without hesitating.

We will welcome you with great pleasure!

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Every thing was so perfect and so nice. I have stayed in more than 100 Hotels around the world , but I believe BYD was one of the best hotels among them.

From location to washroom every thing was good... :-)

Only one thing needs to be fixed, in the washrum the auto Flush makes some noise and was disturbing, this needs to be fixed. It flush after every 3 minutes..

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear sadaf m,

Thank you very much for your vey kind review posted on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that a big traveler like you would place our hotel among the best ones you have done!
We take into consideration your remark, and will rectify this problem immediately. Thank you for mentioning it, this is helping us to give the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to seeing your very soon again!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I always try and stay at this hotel, it has a great feel to it. Staff are very friendly and efficient, the eating area is relaxed and the food good
The rooms are spacious and quality of the fittings and bedding to a high standard
Close to everything that Patong has to offer but the hotel is quietly tucked away from the bustle of second road
I fully recommend this hotel but you have to book early !!

Room Tip: Junior suite is a great choice
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Chris B,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us at the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We were delighted to learn that our hotel lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed our spacious rooms.

Thank you for recommending our Hotel without hesitating!
We hope welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nites. About 5 mins walk to Patong beach and 12 mins to Jungceylon. Importantly it's away from all the noise and hustle and bustle associated with Patong. Yet not that far away.
The suite we had was of good size comfortably fitting my wife, teenage son and myself. It has a good size bathroom with separate tub and standing shower. There was a balcony and a kitchenette for light cooking. Everything was clean and no complains there.
Staff service was very good. Left a bag of drinks in the room when we checked out. When we returned from our massage a couple of hours later to pick up our baggage for the airport, we found the bag waiting for us on our baggages. A watch I had left by the poolside after an evening swim found it's way to the reception the next morning.
Being a boutique hotel, it lacks the gym and a good size pool. Overall we had a very satisfying stay

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Avira65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Avira65,

We would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful stay at the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

It is great to hear that overall you really enjoyed staying with us. We always do our best responding to our guests needs and resolving the problems very quickly.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is an amazing apartment to be staying at Patong. Great service all around from all staff. What impresses us was how well furnished the apartment was.. It was so modern.. makes one to want to live there for good..
We hardly have any negative things to comment except for one thing.
We wish they was better selection of TV channels. because with an apartment like that.. you are bound to want to stay in more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eoneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Eoneas,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments on Tripadvisor!

It is great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay in our modern apartment. We are also very pleased to know that you have found the apartment very well furnished.

We will take into consideration your advices for a better service in the future!

We hope to see you very soon!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $105 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing