We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Trip to Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Excellent hotel. Only 200 Bhat to the downtown area via Tuk Tuk. Hotel is on a quiet street. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and modern. There are drink specials at the hotel bar on a daily basis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhuketTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,008)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 949 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed in the studio one bedroomed apartment on the 5th floor, it was fantastic down to the finest detail. Very upmarket and luxurious.
Staff were extremly helpful, food was fantastic and great wine selection.
Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My first visit to Phuket with my sister, cousin and aunty booked this hotel base on reviews on Tripadvisor and we stayed in the 2 bedroom Penthouse. We had better experience than expected. They even have a complimentary coupon (100 Baht) for 2 drinks EVERYDAY! We could even choose from a variety of beers, wine or liquor. Walking distance to Patong Beach is only 10mins away and we walked there almost everyday. We even walked to Bangla Road everyday too just to feel the bustling atmosphere every evening. Various types of street food and massage centre was within the hotel vicinity and that was something I could never have ask for more! Other than the variety of the breakfast, I must say we had an enjoyable time in BYD Loft. Will definitely come again. Thank you Ms Nate and Ms On for your friendly and welcoming service at the front desk. Thank you Justin Jason and Ricky you guys are awesome bartender.
Overall we had enjoyable experienced in Phuket will come back again :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isazenabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The experience didn't start well. We had booked for 5 nights and requested a high floor on the main road, but were given the 1st floor in their newest building. Unfortunately, we had construction still going on in the room next to us and the tap water was brownish yellow. I contacted the management and he responded very promptly and respectfully, which was very, very nice. We asked to be moved and we were moved after 2 nights.
The first room was beautiful but the second one, same style, much better. Third floor facing the inner courtyard. I loved it! I wish that it was my house! The fully stocked kitchen was great, the terrace windows open almost fully and the bathroom.... wow!
There are also amazing electronics and built in speakers (in the roof), which we decided to take advantage of and someone filed a noise complaint at 6:00pm. I'm sorry but come on! It wasn't midnight! You got to have some fun! The sound system was awesome!
They gave us coupons for free drinks at their new hotel location, which was great! The breakfast is really yummy and the restaurant food is quite good as well.
The beach is about 10-12 min walk away and about 20 min from the hustle and bustle, which was nice since we had complete silence at night.
The staff were always very friendly, professional, very pleasant, always there to help you and always in very good spirits. We also saw the owner every other night, saying hello to his guests and making sure everything is in order.
This was probably the coolest hotel I've ever stayed at, with superb and modern decor, the best by far!
They made us feel special and welcomed and even though it didn't start well, they made every single effort to fix it and show they care. Great, great customer service and thank you so much to everyone at BYD, we would go back right now!

Room Tip: A higher floor maybe not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisitAll195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Booked this hotel based on the review on tripadvisor and luckily got even better experience than expected.Quality food,staff and apartments for a cheap price.Newly built apartments with upmarket style.Luxury overall.Will book it again on the next visit.Felt like home.Had dinner with live band,was amazing.I would recommend this to everyone who is double minded in choosing a decent and quality hotel.Trust me , u wont regret.(travelled from Gold Coast,Australia)

Room Tip: Every category is nice.Exactly the way it looks in the pics on website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Booked this Hotel base on the reviews in Tripadvisor and it was within my budget as well.

Was surprise when we entered the room as it was more like a Apartment than a Hotel room with similar prices I compared before booking! Everything was new as we got a newer building. There are altogether 4 Buildings and within street apart from each other.

Capsule cafe machine was one of the surprise I got as I'm a coffee lover. The capsules (4) were replenish everyday too! Room was clean and neat too though there were some mosquitos flying around but we were advice to close the balcony door to prevent them from coming in and it worked most of the time.

Staffs were friendly and ready to serve. I was thinking of revisiting again in September together with my kids and asked one of the bldg manager (Tasha) to show us the Grand Delux suite and Penthouse and she gladly obliged.

They even have a complimentary coupon (100 Baht) for 2 drinks EVERYDAY! We could even choose from a variety of beers, wine or hard liqour!

Though the location is not really the best but given the atmosphere of the hotel I'm willing to forgo this insignificant shortcoming. Strolling to Patong Beach is only 10mins away and we walked there almost everyday. We even walked to Bangla Road everyday too just to feel the bustling atmosphere every evening. Various types of street food and massage palour was within the hotel vicinity and that was smthg I could never have ask for more!

Other than the variety of the breakfast, I must say we had an enjoyable time in BYD Loft.

Will most likely return when time permits.

Room Tip: The main building (Hotel Lobby) has the biggest floor area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesbon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

good property, well located, excellent staff, spacious apartments. Air con's require maintenance and house keeping staff are very frugal in providing amenities like shower gels and shampoo (have to requested every time and still don't)

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suites are great value for money, higher rooms are better to avoid the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $128 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing