We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic BYD” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic BYD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were in Patong for three weeks to have dental work. So ideally looked for accommodation close to the dentist, beach, preferred apartment and hopefully a quiet spot! Big ask. I came across BYD Lofts with great reviews and after comparing costs with a couple of major hotels this wonderful place won hands down. So surprised after a warm welcome that we had got exactly what was on our wish list. Staff are wonderful and we have become close with the regulars who looked after us, Jessica, Sonia, Tash, Aloi, Ricky & Grace just to name a few. BYD consists of three buildings all close to each other with a restaurant in the main building and a beautifully presented bar in the one we were in. Accommodation included breakfast and we received a drinks card free each day which we used for a night time cocktail. Their menu is excellent and well priced and the atmosphere was truly lovely. The rooms are done to a hi spec each with their own balcony. They can arrange tours and transport if required and laundry. We actually used Mr Pond and Chai for any travel, they are located in the same street. They don't have a fitness center which would be an asset but really I cannot say enough of this place and their staff and we will be back around November so looking forward to catching up we their staff.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on the other rooms but would say they are all the same or similar configuration.Being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debstaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,520
    241
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
279
708
294
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have experienced a good vacations in BYD as well as Phuket. We are impressed by good hotel location, clean & well equiped room facility, good service as well as wonderful food in BYD.Definitly, it's a good choice to stay in BYD and we will recommend it to all the friends.

Room Tip: Rooms along the swimming pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elinor Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

My extended families and I were booked at BYD Lofts over the Chinese New Year holiday in January this year for 4 nights. We booked 3 x One Bedroom Deluxe Suites and a Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite.

Upon arrival, the family members who were booked to stay at the 2-bedroom suite could not find the way up to their apartment. The lift just could not reach the highest floor. Two employees of the hotel was trying to figure out the way up to the apartment. After a few phone calls, finally someone figured out that the lift within the 2-bedroom suite needs to be switch on before anyone could use the lift to reach the apartment. Everyone was in a jolly spirit upon arrival and had a good laugh over the incident.

We were all very impressed with the facilities of all the apartment. It was very spacious, clean, modern and extremely comfortable. We tried calling each other in the rooms, with the instructions given but it didnt work. The receptionist gave us a different set of numbers to dial instead.

Breakfast was good, staple buffet spread with ala carte orders. We saw the restaurant was short handed but we were not too bothered by the lacked of attention.

Despite hearing complaints from my sisters that house-keeping was below average in their apartments, it didnt bother me. But I was very disturbed on the 3rd day of the stay when I noticed all the towels were stained, from hand to face to bath towels. In fact it looked very much like a blood-stained towels to me. This was totally unacceptable to me.

The other thing that bothered me was the lacked of security. This hotel spans over a few blocks and the block that we were staying, has no reception desk (except for an empty and unmanned table) or security. The door will be locked around mid night and guests were given a pin-code to open the door. This meant, during the day, anyone could just walk into the lift or take the stairs to the apartments. And the main door to each apartment looked flimsy.

Our group consisted of two toddlers, the kitchens came in handy in preparing food for them but the distance to Patong beach is not exactly near. With the toddlers, it is quite challenging. For the rest of the adults, the walk is manageable.

Room Tip: If you still like to stay at this hotel after reading my review, just make sure you dont stay at lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank li-me-cha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at this place because of the Trip Adviser reviews and we pleasantly rewarded with a wonderful stay in a central location in Patong. Easy Walking distance to all the spots in Patong and still quiet enough to be away from the hustle and bustle of the nite clubs
The quality of the hotel is fantastic and they have a number of buildings in the same street where they are situated, we stayed in one of the newer buildings near the main one which is only 30 metres away. When we arrived we were warmly greeted at reception and show to our room. New, clean and high quality fit out did not disappoint. Bed was super comfy, yeah!!!. No one would be unhappy staying here and the restaurant where we had dinner and breakfast was fabulous, great food and service. Tried to get the limousine service out to the airport when we were leaving but alas was unavailable, hopefully next time as the cars looked very comfortable, nice CLS Mercedes Saloon. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldfinger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Located on a quiet street. Clean rooms are decorated in European designer, high tech look. Our shower door opens inward which was a little awkward, minor inconvenience. There are actually three buildings near each other. Pool located on fourth floor of main building. 10 min walk to beach, 15 min walk to Sol Bangla street.
Check if your room rate includes breakfast which is nice, which includes breakfast and some Thai lunch items. They will cook eggs faccording to your preference. Staff is polite, helpful. We also ate dinner at the restaurant which had a nice ambience and prices are reasonable. It's open air so if you dine in short pants, use mosquito repellent.
No fitness center, so might be difficult if a gym is important to you.

Room Tip: If you like to swim in the pool, main building fourth floor makes it convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here with a couple of friends, a true 5 star experience!
The service is what truly makes the difference, they did everything to make us comfortable. Especially the front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
It's a quiet location, but still only 5 minutes walking from Patong beach, the bars and shopping area.Th restaurant offers delicious food and service, a good variety of western and Thai food.
I've had one of the best holidays here and this is definetely because of their outstanding service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

One of the best place where to stay in Patong.
After one day we felt as if we were at home.
Any time and 24hours a day, someone is ready to help you and answer all questions you may have.
Probably one of the cleanest place, very well equipped kitchen, comfortable king size bed
A fitness center would be appreciate. We have been able to jog accross the beach, very close

Room Tip: We were not in the main building. It is brand new, quite and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the Famous Patong Beach, Just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, A convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island.From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself.On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24hrs reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines.Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing