We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
mallorca
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Extraordinary!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This, as the vicar said to the choirboy, is going to be a long one.
First of all, why the hell are you thinking about staying in Patong at all! It truly is the epicenter of the fundament of Asia; I used to think that title was held by Pattaya, but Patong makes Pattaya look like Monaco in comparison. I went here in expectation of fun and frolics, but was badly misled. the joint is indescribably vile, squalid and ugly, as are most of the visitors. Restaurant menus and 7-11s have signs in Russian. This is never a good indicator of classiness.
HOWEVER….I lucked out by booking the BYD Lofts. Was expecting three guests, but one chickened-out, so had a two-bedroom apartment for two of us. It is, beyond a doubt, the nicest apartment I've ever stayed in. Private lift, furnished like a set fro Architectural Digest, big balcony, three huge-screen TVs, brilliant aircon…all beyond expectations or criticism. The staff are sweet and helpful, and the place is situated well away from the Seventh Level of Hell that is the centre, in a little enclave of its own. The restaurant and bar are nice, and there are pleasant no-happy-ending massage places ten paces away from the front door.
The Lofts wouldn't be out of place in California or Paris, but would cost ten times as much. I could cheerfully live in this apartment.
I cannot recommend it highly enough….should you be unfortunate enough to end up in Patong in the first place. The rooftop pool is small but more than adequate, and saves the squalor of the beach.
One caveat: don't hire a car at reception. Use Budget, and book online. Nuff said.

Room Tip: The higher and bigger the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank godfatherMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydl0fts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear godfatherMallorca,

First of all, thank you so much for taking your time posting your wonderful review about our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel and Serviced Apartments and your experience.
We are more than impressed to see such a very informative review here.

We agree that Patong might not be for everyone, however, holding the name of "Entertainment capital", Patong surely got its own distinctive character.
It embraces vivid diversities and therefore judgements of beauty become variable.

Amidst all the haziness you experienced, it was our pride to be your personal luxurious oasis, sharing the same California and Paris standard as you mentioned.
We also would like to remark your kind words for our knowledgable and caring staff that are main part of the remarkably successful crafted guest care program.

We wish you all the happiness wherever you are, and finger cross to host you back again someday in the future, in case you are up for more round of adventure.

Kindest regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,585
    244
    47
    14
    14
See reviews for
294
730
307
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful modern high end accommodation . Large apartment , immaculate presentation with everything you could want .Great location close to the heart of patong beach but very quiet. Great service. Breakfast and meals very good . Definetly recommend to anyone wanting an alternative to the large scale hotels .

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Richsydney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydl0fts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Richsydney11

Greeting from a sunny day at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment.
We appreciate your compliments and thank you for a very informative review.

What you mentioned really covers all aspects that our team considers to be the core of how to become successful as the best alternative high end hotel in Patong.

Location, accommodation and service surely are priorities to hotel business, but it is even more important to us that we can go much further beyond these elements.
Details to details, It is the style, the vibe, the luxurious touch to everything that is our properties.

It is so wonderful to hear back from our dear guest. By knowing how you had great time staying with us is such a precious feeling.
We wish you all the best, and looking forward to being at your service again.

Warm regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD lofts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelissane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

very nice apart hotel and very closed to lot of restaurants , 150 m to patong beach , nice design inside apart , just some minor problems that we have not so much appreciated , taxi booked from hotel double price than normal taxi , apart cleaned the first day at 4 pm , very small swimming pool not very clean and no sun during afternoon , apart attribued to us was not in the same building of the swimming pool and restaurant , the rest was perfect with very good breakfast .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubois c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear dubois,



Thank you so much for sharing a lovely comment with us here.

We’re grateful that you kindly praise on our accommodation and services, together with the compliment on our breakfast buffet in the BYD Lofts Bar & Bistro.

For taxi service you mentioned, it is understandable that there’s differences to it.

This is in accordance to our trained chauffeur / concierge who’s able to communicate English very well and the Mercedes Benz transportation.

When compared to local taxi, we believe a minor difference in charge is already reasonable and value for money.

We’re honoured that you’ve had an excellent time and hopefully we will get the opportunity to host you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced apartments .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, BC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the BYD Lofts in Patong, Phuket. I am very impressed with the level of professionalism and the friendly staff.

The rooms are immaculate and the rooftop pool (while a little small) is set in a beautiful location.

While this hotel is a bit on the pricier end of the spectrum I feel it is worth it. I stayed in the penthouse room with private access to the pool and was more than happy with both the accomodations and the professional staff. If you are looking to splurge a little while in Patong -- this is the hotel for you!

Thanks again for a great stay!

Room Tip: Go all out and get the rooftop penthouse with the private pool access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apexster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Apexster,

Thank you for taking your precious time writing a very positive feedback of your stay at BYD Lofts Hotel & Serviced Apartment.

Our 24 Hours Pool Access rooms have been receiving overwhelming acclaims from our guest. It is nice to know how much you’re satisfied with the privacy and the view from the rooftop pool.

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel have the most specious rooms 65 - 160 Sqm. that you can find in Patong Beach and for a biggest part of Phuket Island.

We also would like to highlight the part you mentioned of the price as we totally agree with you when it comes to favorable investment.

So far we have supplied ourselves with 5 star professional hotel staffs, crafted guest care program, 400-thread count Egyptian cotton bed linen and also the same with our guests’ bathrobes for example.

Because we firmly believe that with our world-class quality of services and luxurious facilities provided, we offer the very best deal in terms of value for money of your quality stay in Patong.

It was our pride that you have trusted in us once again, to be at your service.

Faithfully to welcome you third and many more times in the near future.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
188 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Not the first time we have stayed at BYD Lofts and most definitely will not be the last.

Rooms spacious, modern, clean and airy whilst at the same time, cannot hear a single noise from outside. Great sized balconies and all fixtures/fittings you would expect from a serviced apartment-type hotel experience.

Staff from front-desk to security are all super-friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble.

Great breakfasts (primarily because they cook to order as opposed to everything pre-cooked), very friendly breakfast/restaurant staff and the restaurant itself has a wide/varied menu.

Having the 'Wine Collection store located on the premises is great and all told, one of the best places we have stayed in Phuket over the past 20 years - and we visit 4-5 times a year and so we do know what's good and what's not!

Room Tip: Rooms number 01 (like 401) or 02 (like 402) on all floors are super-spacious - we have stayed in bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear AdrianShanghai

It has always been our pleasure to know that, amongst so many world-class hotels in Phuket, we are remarked as one of the best hotel on the island.

We also feel much privileged by receiving such a glorious review from top-class extensive traveler like yourself.

Thank you for kindly taking your time posting the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment experience.



Understanding how to accomplish the key elements that will provide the “home away from home” experience to our valued guests is the core that put us to the top spot.

24/7 Full efforts are put on our people and facilities, which reflect on our 5 stars quality staff service, and carefully chosen location that ascertains your peaceful stay and our modern and air flow design of in-house properties such as spacious terrace with outdoor furniture as you mentioned.

The Wine Connection outlet together with BYD Bar & Bistro’ food and beverage creative choices, is also part of our action to fulfil your lavish time at BYD Lofts, and so to live up to the name of our flamboyant Patong – The ”entertainment capital” of beautiful Phuket Island.

It has truly been our honour to be at your service and looking forward to having your company many times to come in the future.


Best regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel and serviced apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argyll, scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We enjoyed the welcome of a flower garland and complimentary drink as we booked into BYD Lofts. The Pool Access suite was fantastic - top quality fittings and appliances! Well worth paying the extra for this apartment as it was stunning and we could use the pool 24 hours a day!
Located in a quiet area but not too far away from the buzz of Patong Beach. Laundry just across the road and lots to see and do around about. Breakfasts were lovely with a wide selection. Cannot praise the staff enough as they certainly went above the call of duty to assist and ensure guests have a great stay. Would recommend these beautiful apartments to anyone looking to stay in a quality place but also away from the noise of the main drag.

We ate in Number 6 which is just off Banga Street - highly recommended and very reasonably priced!

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for pool access suite as it is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argylllassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear argylllassie


Greeting from a warm sunny day at Patong beach, Phuket!


We’re more than happy to hear that you’re pleasant with our pretty garland and welcome drinks as the pre-step to the luscious stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment.

Our rooms are equipped with commodious balcony with outdoor furniture, inside with fitted European kitchen style and world-class appliances plus with the walk in shower and luxurious bathroom amenities. All to deliver our valued guests the greatest stay.

The pool access rooms on our lofts building are always the popular choice for guests who would like to celebrate the private memorable moment. The access to the pool for this room type is 24 Hrs.

We surly await your return with anticipation and sincerely thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and photos of us here on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I am convinced that this is where I will stay every time I go to Phuket. While the service was great and the room clean and well equipped, what makes Byd Lofts perfect is the location. It is minutes away from Patong beach, close enough for you to feel the pulse of Patong, but manages to keep you away from the hectic, crowded, noisy Patong as you sip your morning coffee at the breakfast table. It is absolutely the ideal place to stay in Patong.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neetimiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Neetimiss

Your valuable comment is very encouraging, thank you so much for your very kind words about our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel.

We agreed with you that it is important for hotels to provide their own guests with the best rest as a basic rule.

So it is very nice to know that you were satisfied with our peaceful location, yet so close to action.

Sun, Sea, Beach and BYD Lofts are waiting for your visit again in the near future!

We are thrilled to hear that your future stay's will be at our place !

Kindest regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing