We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just spent 4 nights at the BYD Lofts this hotel is 5 Star all the way,a big Thankyou to all the staff for the service and prompt attention to detail.Location perfect 5 mins away from all the noise short walk to beach and the breakfast and all food great.They will even make up cocktail if not on list.This is the first time to Phuket bye bye Bali as we thought Bali was WOW the new WOW is now BYD Lofts Phuket. Thankyou Charlie & Grace Xuereb Sydney

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Charlie & Grace

Greetings from BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments!

We are also WOW for seeing your up-lifting comments here!

Thank you so much for your fondness of all aspects of our hotel.

We have poured our heart into every service given and really grateful for your kind recognition of it.

Really was our honour to be at your service.

We wish you both very well and stay as joyful as you are. Hope we will have the chance to serve you again if you have time to visit our beloved Patong again.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,970)
There are newer reviews for BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

the hotel was top class, I liked the style and atmosphere, I think everyone who lives there doing it. The staff were so good and kind all the time that I almost wanted to take them home with me. If you choose this hotel you will not regret it.

Room Tip: I lived in a large apartment and had the best time, expect that the smaller apartments are of the sa...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sten s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Sten,

Thank you so much for writing an amazing review for our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments. We’re flattered that you had such an impressive time with our truly classy style and top-class service provided.

Even how much we would love to go all the way to give the sun, the moon and the sky to our dear guests, it’s a bit relieving that you decided not to take our lovely staff home.

However, we can assure you that no matter how far time flies, we shall be here waiting to deliver you with our unbeatable standard service that is just only getting better with time.

Warmest regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Byd Lofts has everything you could possibly want in a luxury boutique hotel. Stayed in the 100 sq metre grand deluxe room after being given a free upgrade. The room itself is massive with a stylish modern touch. It truely feels like staying in a luxury apartment instead of just a hotel room. The restaurant offers a good selection of food at a reasonable price. The rooftop pool is small but is more than adequate and offers great views over the nearby hills. The staff are always smiling and friendly and go out of their way to help in organising tours etc. Overall, a fantastic experience and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Sten,

Thank you so much for writing an amazing review for our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We’re flattered that you had such an impressive time with our truly classy style and top-class service provided.

Even how much we would love to go all the way to give the sun, the moon and the sky to our dear guests, it’s a bit relieving that you decided not to take our lovely staff home.

However, we can assure you that no matter how far time flies, we shall be here waiting to deliver you with our unbeatable standard service that is just only getting better with time.

Warmest regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Having stayed at "The Lofts" on numerous occasions now one really pay kudos where it is due. To be totally honest I can't fault the culture of this fine establishment. From the front office, to management, housekeeping and everyone employed where the dominant feature is customer service.

Having visited Patong Beach for over 15 years now many may not be aware that the BYD Bar & Bistro is one of the best dining experiences in Phuket (and very affordable). The array of selections from classic Thai to European - can cause confusion when deciding what to order. This would explain why, one should come back for more. Also, an impressive selection of wines from all over the planet.

The rooms are spacious and totally focused on the guest offering the highest schedule of finish where you are simply immerse oneself in total luxury.

Some friends also stayed for the first time at the BYD Lofts and have already booked again - so it's just not me.

Kudos to Alex and Hans - your collective energies into the BYD Lofts makes it a stand - out!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydl0fts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Robert,

Kudos to you too dear Robert, for such a warm feedback of your stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment.

We love how you stated that our BYD Bar & Bistro provides one of the best dining experiences in Phuket!
And if you have confusion in selecting our varieties of delicious meals or picking plentiful selections of wine from our Wine connection outlet please feel free to let our
knowledgable concierge knows or even better to try everything!

It is truly valuable to receive this comment from Patong extensive traveler as yourself after your 8th. or 9th. stay with us, that we can keep up our service. And it was our honor to kept you company once again .

We wish you both cheerful and alive as you are and hope to welcome you back to Patong again, for X-Mass & New Year or the sooner the better!

Warm Regards,

Alex Bressers,

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

ok no one can deny that their service and apartments are good
but when you discover that there is some kind of i don't know how to say it but it was cheating
because the apartment we were given was different from both the photo in their website and the describtion mentioned about the square meter area at the time of booking
so when i showed them the booking details next day the tried first to cheat me by telling me that the rest of the area is in the balcony which is not a private one but when i started to argue their manager apologized and told me that the flat i booked will be available after one day which really made me more angry and they would compensate the situation with a free transportation or extra free night on my next booking with them (both options were not convenient for me because my transportation was already booked and paid and i will never think coming this hotel again)
i didn't like the location of hotel that much but it was from a reasonable distant to the beach
breakfast was good
and they had a perfectly cleaned rooms
overall my experience with this hotel was very bad and i would never recomend it espicially that u can get same level of service or even better in many other hotels in patong with cheaper price

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amdsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydl0fts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Amdsat

Firstly, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you may feel during your stay.
Please rest assured that our management department has taken everything you mentioned into account.

So far our guests are praising by our rooms and saying in the same direction that we are not just photogenic, but very matching as they have seen online.
We are concerned and still finding out the answers for what happened to your case.

However, thank you in advance from our housekeeping and chef.
Your comment about our perfectly clean room and nice breakfast truly cherish our heart to keep up the best service for you

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We say thank you to everybody. All of you have made our stay more than perfect. Your smile (Specially Jesica in Restaurant and Win in reception) lightend each of our days we have spent in your Hotel. We are very much looking forward to visit you again. Thank you so much. To meet the manager (Harry) was a great pleasure for us. You made us feel very welcome. Thank you to everybody!!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 404. It was perfect. The room entrance is just beside the pool (where not many Peo...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornelia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydl0fts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Cornelia J,

Thank you for posting your beautiful experience of the time at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are delighted to learn that our staff, as core of the most successful BYD crafted guest care program, were able to make your stay so very special.

Your kind comment will be shared within our team, especially to Jessica, Win and Harry. And surely will cherish their gentle hearts.
Nothing is more precious than our lovely guest responded back and praised that staying with us was more than perfect.

It was our privilege to serve you and we wish for the opportunity to host you again with your return to Patong.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Finally, a property that lives up to it's website photo gallery... I'm a frequent traveller and from my observations,properties rarely appear as they look in professional website photos but I found BYD Lofts truly remarkable. The rooms are stylish and modern, amenities in perfect working order, supported by quality housekeeping. And I'm yet to mention the awesome bath towels, premium bed linen and pillows for a sleep made in heaven.
Commendations to BYD Management...staff at this property are friendly helpful and happy....., happy because they must enjoy their work environment. Special mention to Alex Bressers who can't do enough for you, Nate and Kek. You guys are now considered my friends...thank you for your warm hospitality.
Byd Lofts is a 15 minute walk to Jungceylon Shopping precinct and Bangla Road, for those wanting access to nightlife, yet nestled in a quiet location so a great sleep always awaits you.
Breakfast is served with a smile and freshly cooked to your liking. If there were a drawback, it would have to be the small swimming pool and limited sun lounges and pool area but with so many positives,its no surprise why this property is a TripAdvisor award winner....Congrats!
To management and staff, thank you for delivering on your promises...I enjoyed my stay and willl see you again in the near future, I recommend BYD Lofts to friends, family and anyone who is looking for a qualty establishment and a memorable stay.
Moving forward, I wish you the best of luck. Joe G. Australia

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydl0fts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Joe G,

Greetings from BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

It is very common for most prospective traveler, when look up online for hotel's information, can feel dubious towards the perfect, glamorous hotel's photos.

Agreeing with the truth in our favourite saying "It takes years to build up trust, and it only take suspicion, not proof, to vaporize it"

Therefore, we would like to emphasize your knowledgeable observation on our properties that we're not just being photogenic on our BYD Lofts' website,
but the fact that our properties really live up to the website's photo gallery, as your own word.

The hotel is decorated in European-modern style, together with In House Wine Connection outlet and highly hip-chic vibe from BYD Bar & Bistro,
filled with positive energy from easy going crowd who share passions of lively living, some good talk, stylish sound, splendid food and superb drinks in Happy Hour!

To exceed our sophisticated guest's expectation, BYD Lofts knows value of all small details that elevate us to top-class standard from other hotels in Patong.

So far we have equipped with the famous 400-thread Egyptian cotton linen bed set and that goes the same to the bathrobe,
Goose down feather duvets and pillows,
Luxurious amenities,
Fitted European Kitchen equipped with quality Appliances,
Walk in shower,
Mercedes Benz CLS class and Cabrio for alternative transportation,
etc.

We are impressed to learn you were happy with our professional, yet genuine service.
On behalf of all BYD crafted guest care we thank you for your kindest thoughts.

It is our pride to learn that we gained full trust from the experienced, extensive traveler such as yourself.
Thank you so much for your support and recommendation of BYD Lofts to all your beloved ones.

We surly await your return with anticipation.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $107 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing