We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Place , Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay, Great Place , Great Price”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at BYD Loft for the second time and as the first it did not dissapoint. The rooms are large with living, kitchen and balcony area. Everything is clean with staff on hand to address any issues. The food in the restaurant is fantastic......we ate most of our daily meals there !
Will be back again......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,596
    245
    48
    14
    14
See reviews for
299
735
309
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife, 2 boys and I recently stayed at BYD Lofts for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. The penthouse room was exactly as described and breakfast was always a treat. The staff were all friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble - from umbrellas to booking activities. We would definitely recommend staying at BYD Lofts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimmys01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at BYD Lofts for three nights and had the best stay ever! This hotel really was an oasis in the busy Patong area. We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff and it honestly seemed like they were expecting our arrival at that time.
We booked the pool access apartment and were so impressed with the accomodations. We ate at the hotel every night as the food was exceptional. Honestly, I would not stay anywhere else in Phuket. I felt as though I were staying with friends that had my best interest at heart. Hands down, this is a winner and for a first time traveler I appreciated the cleanliness, professionalism, attention to detail and assistance finding our way around Phuket. Thank you so much to your phenomenal staff!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here for almost a week, 2 nights longer than originally planned due to the fact that i liked it so much. As long as you know that Patong is not a place to go for solitude and serenity then BYD will not dissapoint, even though it is ideally located being not too far away from the center of town but yet far so you can actually enjoy some peace and quiet.
The rooms are all very nice (I checked out rooms in both buildings as i had friends staying in the building opposite my room). Modern & well equipped, it was a pity that the sound system wasn't conncected though as the speaker cables had been disconnected (maybe on purpose....?)
Apart from this tiny little flaw i cannot fault BYD in any way. Good food, friendly service and one thing i REALLY loved was the fact that for 200 Baht you can take the hotel car (a beautiful new Mercedes-Benz) anywhere in Patong.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms in building S seemed to have very nice gardens at the back with sun loungers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was my third stay in BYD Lofts. I stayed in BYD Lofts from June 9 to June 17, 2013. As before, I was amazed by the cleanness of the room, by the perfect service, and by the excellent style of the hotel. The personnel at the reception and elsewhere (restaurant, wine cellar, cleaning staff) is very helpful and nice. They are able to flexibly solve your requests. I made an error, booking a Deluxe apartment instead of Grand Deluxe. The receptionist was able to provide me with a Grand Deluxe apartment upon my request.

Grand Deluxe has a living room with a kitchenette, a bedroom, a bathroom, and a balcony. Needless to say that all of them spacious, since it is a 100sqm apartment. There is a 40 inch flatscreen TV in the living room and another in the bedroom.

The bedroom is furnished with a very comfortable king size bed with many pillows, which allow you to configure your own sleeping environment. We did not use the kitchenette, but it is fully equiped with everything you would need to prepare a meal. However, this is almost superfluous, since the hotel has a very nice restaurant with a large choice of western and thai meals.

The bathroom has a spacious shower, a large mirror, a stylish washbasin. All amenities are available and refilled every day.

The cleaning staff takes special care of the apartment.

The hotel has also a wine cellar, called "Wine Connection" with some excellent bottles.

If available, you can use the Mercedes of BYD Lofts which will take you anywere in Patong Beach for the usual price paid for a taxi.

With my partner, we were delighted during our stay in BYD Lofts and we will certainly return for another luxury treatment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Finally and after years of reading the great reviews on tripadvisor, we have eventually stayed at BYD Lofts. Our stay from the 27th June to the 1st July 2013 was an excellent short stay. Having a penthouse room S501 across the road did at first put me off having to think of crossing the road to access the pool,restaurant and pool amenities was no big deal. It sits in a nice fairly quite street laundry service next door food shops,massage & hairdressing all a stones throw away. Easy access to everything even O-top markets wasn,t that long a walk for us.

To all the great BYD team who do there job so well thank you for a memorable stay. Even enjoyed the Mercedes Benz to take us down to the O-top markets for a cheap 200 baht one day. Our apartment spacious and furnished nicely made us felt like we where at home. Having never stayed at such a small complex like BYD Loft we did feel like the breakfast was limited to choice but could not complain about the spread anyway. The only thing my daughter missed was a gym. So we would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone.

Room Tip: If you want easy pool access rooms i believe room 401 & 404 have access from there balcony.Our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kitesurf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Winner of a Tripadvisors 2013 travellers choice award so I though it has to be good and I was right. Everything I am about to say has been said many times before.

We got a free upgrade upon arrival and the room was superb. Two huge flatscreen TV's, surround sound, fully equipped kitchen with stove, over and refrigerator. The bed and the pillows just swallowed you up. The bathroom had a huge tub and a great power shower.

The bar and restaurant downstairs is excellent and the staff could not be more helpful. If you want to go anywhere in Patong, the hotels Mercedes will take you anywhere for 200bht. That is the same price as a Tuk Tuk!

The hotel is located on a quiet street yet all the madness of Patong is an easy walk or a quick ride in the Merc.

I will definitely be staying at BYD again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 322 in Patong
1,644 reviews
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing