We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facilities + Services just Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Highly recommended. We had 2 apartments and both were absolutely perfect. Spacious, very well furnished, services in high standards. Its location within Patong was good as well, not completely central but very near which gives you the possibility to be "in or out" depending on your plan. Really good one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel_Lec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Miguel_Lec ,

We are so glad to know that your experience with us was outstanding! and that you highly recommend our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel.

We have the most specious hotel rooms from all hotels in Patong, that's probably one of the main reasons that we are already for almost 2 years the Nr. 1 Hotel in Patong Beach out of 238 hotels here on tripadvisor !

We are so pleased that our staff went above and beyond to assist you and we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience while staying with us.

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope that whenever you travel to Phuket, you make us your home away from home!

Warmest regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,183 - 1,189 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed for 3 weeks in April. We had the pool access one bed apartment. Its furnished very well and being an apartment it was so convenient to have a full sized fridge as well as coffee machine etc. The coffee supplied for the machine was excellent.
My concern when we booked was that it had no view. However we found an excellent lunch spot on the beach about 5 minutes walk away and there are beach restaurants also about 5 minutes away that are terrific places to have drinks. dinner and watch the sunset. So not having a view wasn't as big a deal as I thought.
The staff are great and I've never had better service.
I'll agree with everyone else and say breakfast is a bit limited but nice. Also as a note to Alex - get the chefs to drain the poached eggs before putting them on the toast. Every time we ordered poached eggs the toast was soggy and unpleasant.
There is a great massage place about 3 doors away - Health Land and we had massages most days. Dropped the laundry in at the same time - so cheap.
So all in all a great break.

Room Tip: The Single bed pool access room was great re pool access but the view from the balcony was of an all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brissie-based
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share details of your stay with us. We are elated that our staff went above and beyond to assist you and we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience while staying with us.

Thank you for posting such a lovely review of your stay at our BYD Lofts Boutique hotel, and for your kind compliments. We pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care policy, and are always especially pleased to receive great feedback for our customer service standards, the team at BYD LOFTS always go the extra mile to exceed every guest’s expectations.

In regards to the breakfast we have discussed this with our team and on your next stay i hope you can see the improvements !

All of our employees are deeply passionate about service and we are thrilled that you had such a positive experience with our team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Well what can I say . Me and my family stayed here for 12 nights in April . We have eaten in the restaurant many time in the past over the last 3 years it has all ways been very good food with good service . So this time we decided to stay in the Hotel we had a very large room . With a large bathroom and a huge balcony It was an ideal room for a family . We used the roof top pool most days very handy for our 8 year old son . With a very good view of patong from the pool area . Patong beech is only a 5 min walk from the hotel . The hotel is only a 10 min walk from the one and only bangla road . We used the restaurant daily as over the past 3 years very good food with good service . The only thing we found the could be better was the fact the we only had 1 room card . We did ask at the front desc for a 2 nd but it was a no . We will be back at the byd later this year .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritchie229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Ritchie,

We at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel very much appreciating that you took your valuable time to review us !

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your company.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience by staying this time at our BYD lofts after visiting our restaurant for such a long time already and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff.

I'm very pleased to read that you were able to view Patong from our rooftop swimming pool and that our location was ideal for you and your family.

We have the most specious hotel rooms from all hotels in Patong, that's probably one of the reasons that we are already for almost 2 years the Nr. 1 Hotel in Patong Beach out of 238 hotels here on Tripadvisor !

In regards to your request for a second keycard, we have discussed this with our front office and this issue is solved from now onwards, thank you for bringing this to my attention.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in the very near future !.

Warmest regards,

Alex Bressers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Almost everything was good! Friendly and Polite Staff (which is not easy to find in Patong Area Hotels, Cause Thai People Changed a Lot in last 15 years!!!),

Location is almost perfect, close to anywhere within walking distance and quite as well for relax!!!

Rooms are big and comfortable enough as well as high tech!!!

Nice bar and reataurant located at the lobby, which offers imported cheese and wine selections from EU and some others..

Only thing i did not like was the traditional ''KEY'' instead of ''KEYCARD'' which is now used by even the less developed countries tourism areas in the world!!!

Room Tip: All type of rooms are nice and big enough at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samurai1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydl0fts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Samurai,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comprehensive review on TripAdvisor.
We are simply humbled by your kind words.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your company.

Our team has great pride in the service and experience they deliver for our guests and your recognition is meaningful.

We appreciate the feedback, both the positive and the constructive. As at the BYD Lofts, we tend to obsess about how we can get better and we share all of our guests feedback to ensure that happens.

Our BYD lofts Bar & Bistro serves all day food and drinks, cocktail hours in the evening, and our Wine Connection bottle shop has more then 1.500 bottles from all around the world.

Once again we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Positives
A) Nice chic room
B) Good cocktails at the bar especially at happy hour
C) Use of the Mercedes CLS for transport within Patong at a charge of 200 bhat
Negatives
A) Service at the restaurant is ordinary and breakfast spread is limited
B) Only 1 room key available which makes it very inconvenient.
C) Only hotel to refuse a minor time adjustment for late check out (not accommodating).

All in all, a decent boutique; but would not put this on the top of my list in Patong.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydl0fts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Divz,


Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience here on Trip Advisor.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your company.

On behalf of our team I would like to apologize for the aspects of your experience that fell short of expectations.
We take the comments where we did not meet expectations as opportunities to review and improve our performance.
The reason in regards to the late check-out, which we will always try to honor but in this case we were 100 % fully booked, please feel free a next time to ask if a late check-out would be necessary and we always do our very best to accommodate our guests requests.


Thank you again for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate it.


Sincerely,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was big and spacious with a huge balcony and very modern inside. Hotel pool is small but nice, restaurant and bar downstairs was also very nice and popular. The whole place has a very boutique feel. Set far enough away from the main centres and Bangla Road to be peaceful but can easily walk less than 10 minutes to get there or jump in a cheap taxi if you want to go and party. We stayed during Songkran and this area was also pretty dry for the whole time. Price compare to most places in Patong was more but you do get what you pay for. Taxis quite often didn't know the hotel but we got what seemed like a tour of Patong one night for about 200 Baht because of it - TIP: Give them the address of the larger hotel next door Andaman Beach Suites as they seem to know this one. The only negative was the the wifi. It worked but was quite slow and could be temperamental. Not enough to put me off going back though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egregiousuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydl0fts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear egregiousuk,

Thank you so much for posting a glowing review of your stay with us at our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel, we really appreciate your compliments and feedback. The location is indeed ideal, perfect for the leisure or business traveller, many of Patong Beach iconic sights are within walking distance, such as Bangla Road and Junk Ceylon Shopping Mall , as well the famous Patong Beach, Bars and restaurants.

Your feedback in regards to the internet will have my full attention and will be solved within the next days, thank you for bringing this to my attention

The whole team at BYD lofts Hotel is really proud to always go the extra mile and exceed our guest’s expectations, and we pride ourselves on our Cratfsmanship of Care ethos.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon, when we may have the opportunity of delighting you once more.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

From the moment I arrived to the last minute as I left the whole BYD experience is superb. Situated in a quiet back street only a few minutes walk to Patong Beach front and another 2 minutes from busy night life BYDlofts deserves its high rating. I will visit Patong again later this year and I am sure of the same level of Top quality service and Accomodation. Thank you for a Fantastic Stay and I look forward to visting again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salawasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydl0fts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Salawasteve,

We are thrilled to hear of your wonderful and superb stay at our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel . You are truly a valued guest to us and we are so glad that the message was conveyed through our service! We will be sure to pass your compliment along to the team.

We are also thrilled to read that you found that we earned our high rating here on Tripadvisor

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your company.

Again, we are so pleased to hear of your wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $128 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing