We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is our second stay at this aparthotel. I can honestly say it gets better and better. For example, today for my birthday I found a beautiful iced cake and some champagne in the lounge and ALL the staff, from cleaners to reception to bar staff have all gone out of their way to wish me happy birthday.

The place is spotless - I watched as the whole bar and restaurant area was thoroughly cleaned, from windows to all shelves, bottles removed, during the afternoon quiet time.

The food is consistently good and the atmosphere in the bar is at times a quiet oasis and at others a lively meeting place with fab musical entertainment. I love wine and always enjoy sitting at the bar sipping a delicious Sauvignon blanc - the wine list is impressive, with wines from all over the world to choose from.

Patong is a bit of a mad resort with something for everyone, literally. However, BYD Lofts is a bit special and to be honest I am hesitant to post this on trip advisor in case it becomes so popular that we can't get booked in next year!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ceebee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Ceebee,

Thank you for your valuable time to write this beautiful review on Tripadvisor

We are always especially pleased to welcome repeat guests and that we were able to exceed your expectations once again.

We pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care and attention to detail, we are really pleased that this has not gone unnoticed and we were able to exceed your expectations in our exemplary levels of service.
It was so nice to have your birthday celebration with us.

As we train our staff that they should work with the idea that this is their own place is probably the reason that they would like to go that few miles further and keep all places very clean !

Thank you for your raving about our BYD bar restaurant, the food consistency and the and the atmosphere, and i'm pleased to share your thought with our team

We hope you have occasion to visit us again soon so that we make your visit even more memorable, and don't worry we will keep a room for next year for you !



With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,262 - 1,268 of 2,043 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

RECOMMENDED: 2nd year/review at BYD. Consistent quality in an inconsistent land. Rooms are semi-apartments with plenty of room to relax. It's located in Patong city itself but on a relative quiet side street (so no views). This is a hotel not a resort. Its a 10 minute walk to Patong Beach (there are better see notes). Keeping staff trained is a nightmare in Thailand and happy to report on this 2nd year visit some familiar staff still there. Excellent choice & has my full recommendation.

Dinner - Lim's restaurant is a short 10 min ride away and one of the best restaurants in Patong and fitting to the BYD style.

Massage - Exiting the lobby, turn left and then right to reach the main road, directly across street in 2 story beige building Hanako of Tokyo massage and facial treatments. Reasonable prices and a very nice experience (a < 3 minute from hotel).

Scooter rental - looking out from lobby slightly left is a small laundry and they rent motor scooters in good repair for 300 baht per day and open until midnight for return. Bring your passport as security collateral. Very nice family so be nice too them!

Beach - Laem Singh beach (to the north) is a 30 minute scooter ride (at top of one of the hills, you'll see parking area to right, 20 baht to park scooter). Walk down to the beach. Fantastic restaurant (far left as looking out to sea) and owner spoke great English, best pad thai I've had and very reasonable prices. You can snorkel off the beach (left) or just enjoy swimming (far right).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your charming review of your stay at our BYD Lofts Hotel, we are always especially pleased to read great feedback from our regular guests and their recommendations.


We pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care and our team is really proud to serve our guests. We look forward to welcoming you on your third stay.


With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have nothing to say but my wife and myself had a first class experience at BYD Lofts. Defo pick for my next trip to Phuket with my family and friends. Thank you guys for your great serivice and hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saravanan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Saravanan,

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your company here at our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced apartments !.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the BYD Lofts very soon, and hopefully with your friends and family !


With Kind regards,

Alex Bressers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

From the minut we met our driver Milo in the airport, we felt that we were special guests to the hotel. Cold towels, water and ipad was provided in the Mercedes and on the way to BYD, Alex, the boss called Milo to let us know that our room was ready for us (the time was 9.30 am).
We had 12 wonderful days in our 100 sq mtr. apartment. The staff at the hotel is great and the athmosphere is relaxed, professionel and yet personal to the guests.

The arrival:
We were met with more cold towels and a welcome drink. All paperwork was made with us sitting in the sofa. No standing up, waiting. Very polite staff at frontdesk.

The room:
Spacious 100 sq. mtr luxury apartment, nicely cleaned everyday. Towels changed everyday and linnen changed several times during our stay.

The Bar:
Two times happy hour every day for residents. During happy hour the price of a cocktail is as low as 90 baht. Nice staff in the bar as well.

The restaurant:
More than great, we had dinner and lunch several times and the quality is higher than average Patong restaurant. Mix of asian and mediterranean. Great Valentines menu.

Breakfast:
Different kinds of cereals, asian food, fresh fruits and bread. Nice without being exceptionel.

Management:
Had a little issue concerning housekeeping and talk to Alex the owner about it. Everything was sorted out fast and we had a complimentary bottle of wine for appollogy.
Have been in contact with Alex before, during and after our stay and wonder how he can treat us that personal - allmost feels like we are friends of the house (or maybe just difficult guests :-))

Will we come back?
Oh yea, BYD is our home from home when we are in Patong. Next time probably in an apartment facing the street.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troels R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Troels,

Thank you for posting such an amazing and lovely review following your stay with us at our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.,

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your company.

Your review has encapsulated all of the highlights of our BYD Lofts Boutique hotel, from the experience on your arrival by our Brand New Mercedes Benz CLS, during your trip to Patong Beach with cold towels and cold water provided to cool down during this transfer, The I-pad provided in the car for the guest so you can check your emails, weather forecast, our restaurant Menu etc, etc,

I'm very pleased for your highlighting the fantastic food at the restaurant as too our spacious rooms, which are amongst the largest of any at Patong Beach and that's probably the reason why more and more guests are choosing for our hotel Boutique Serviced apartments, it's so much more relaxing by having the extra space and outdoor balconies to sit and relax and watching the days of Patong Beach going by .

There always can happens something anywhere, for us it's more important how the hotel solves any issue and I'm glad to read that I could met your expectations .

We pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care and our team is really proud to serve our guests , I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us at your " Home away from Home " !

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Un peu en retrait de la foulle et du bruit de patong BYD est tout simplement "the place to stay in!!!" Tout y est beau reposant et le restaurant un delice!! Don t miss it!!
If being home away from home is what you look for then BYD is made for you!! My partner and i spent 5 days there and we were in heaven, gorgeous splendid peaceful( yes !!! Peaceful in patong is possible: BYD!) and the food!!! Hummmmm don t miss it!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhiamant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Dhiamant,

Thank you very much. You have given us quite the compliments and we appreciate it!

I'm very pleased to hear that we are your " home away from home " and it's very appreciated by me and all our staff that you felt in Heaven !

I'm very pleased to share your comments with the team and I am sure they will be most grateful.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future

With Kind regards,

Alex Bressers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Class staff service from Day 1 to Day 7, a perfect balance of being given space and privacy yet attending to our daily needs. More than helpful when wanting to arrange transport, tours, suits etc. Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and the room was immaculate in condition and very spacious and modern. Any problems we encountered were fixed immediately without fail. Restaurant downstairs was impressive with a mix of modern and thai cuisine and staff were outstanding there also. Loved the location as it was close to the action while being out of the hustle and bustle of Bangla at the same time. Very well run hotel and will be a return customer and recommend to future travellers

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your great review of our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel , it is always really pleasing to hear such enthusiastic feedback as it is through this we continue to strive to achieve service excellence.
We pride ourselves on all the aspects that you have highlighted, especially exceptional levels of service with our Care program.

I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole team and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With kind regards

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This a decent Patong hotel, with good amenities, well trained staff, a decent breakfast; restaurant is nice as well. Stayed in S101, opposite the main building, ground floor suite kitchen and living room was spacious, with a nice patio - however the bedroom and bathroom seemed to have been put in as an afterthought... the closet is squished in the corner, and the bathroom is tiny with a shower only. If you want to be in Patong it may be an option, but as most people have said, it is a walk to major 'areas' of Patong - they do offer their hotel Mercedes for 200bht, which is not bad, and plenty of motorbike taxis around - though i never tried either... I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biztrav77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to hear of your recent stay with us.
I am extremely proud of our staff as well as our product and it makes my day when I receive enthusiastic feedback from our guests.

Maybe we can suggest you may choose our Grand Deluxe rooms on you next stay with us as they have very spacious bathrooms, we try to maximise the space of our apartments and sometimes we need to give more priority to living area and kitchens, as construction wise was possible.

We would love to welcome you on your next visit and finally it's great to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

With kind regards,


Alex Bresssers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
981 reviews
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 334 in Patong
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
8.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $110 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing