We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why spoil things?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Why spoil things?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed before but the management seems to be cutting down on silly things. No facial tissues in either bathroom.. We wanted to use the mini bar but no ice in the fridg, when we asked for ice we were told there was a charge. Give me a break $450 a night and ridiculous mini bar prices and they want us to pay for ice!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Kiaola,

Thank you for your valuable review.

We would like to offer you our apologies and ensure it is certainly not our intention to cut down on silly things, such as facial tissues, instead we just want to add more service for our guests, like down feather duvets and down feather pillows, pillow menu, luxury Bulgari amenities gift set,
free transfers by brand new Mercedes Benz ( min 5 night stay ). Flower Necklace on arrival, daily fresh fruit basked, etc.

We have set up tissues in the living area of the apartment and cotton balls in the bathroom. If we would have been informed this is not sufficient, we could have added more for your convenience.
As for the minor charge for ice, this has been a misunderstanding and we are sorry if you were charged for this, your comments will be shared with our team so that we may continue to perfect our products and service.

I appreciate you sharing your experience and We hope these minor inconveniences have not spoiled your overall stay with us and we do look forward to welcome you back.


Sincerely yours

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,554
    242
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
284
721
301
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very nice hotel. Lokation is good comparing to restaurants and beach. Staff is very nice, I feel very welcome here, it is my second home. The restaurant at the Hotel is also very good. There is no fitness at the hotel, but I were using one, just across the street, so it was no problem. During my last stay, there was a fire in one of the rooms, but the staff were handling the situation very proffesionel.

Room Tip: room 401 is very nice. I prefer that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voucher230037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you felt welcome at BYD, your new home away from home.

It is nice to hear you have enjoy the meals at our BYD Bar & Bistro, serving both Western and Thai dishes to please our International guests.
Besides the reasonably priced dishes in the restaurant, we also have our own Wine Connection to accommodate the meals with a wide variety of wines.

Additional facilities we offer are our roof top swimming pool, Thai massage in room and our tour counter.
We would like to apologize once more for the minor incident that occurred and handled within limited times due to the prompt action of the team.

looking forward to see you again in February already and We wish you and yours all a very Happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

BYD Lofts is truly a swanky boutique hotel located a stone throw away from the heart of Patong. It is also a short walk to the Patong beach which really makes it convenient whatever your plans for the day are.

Food
There are a few seafood restaurants and a 7 eleven shop outside the hotel if you want to eat out without going too far.

Accomodation
Wherer should I start? We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom Grand Deluxe Apartment and the room was awesome! Clean, spacious with fully furnished kitchenette. There was even a potted plant decorated with fairy lights in every balcony as it was Christmas time that we stayed there. It is a resounding thumbs up in every single aspect.

Service
Friendly and courteous staff especially Alex Bressers who often replied to my emails very quickly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lilacpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your kind thoughts.

Thank you so much for spending Christmas with us! It was a pleasure having you with us and we are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us in the luxury Grand Deluxe Apartment as well as the location and the friendliness of the team.

We wish you all the best for 2013 and look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Awesome hotel with clean facilities. The staff was responsive and most helpful. Good location with the shopping mall (Jungceylon) and the beach a walk away. Hated the incessant noise due to construction in the neighborhood. And, there was a minor fire in the hotel which made us run for cover in our night dresses. Fortunately, it was just a minor incident.

Room Tip: There is a high power cable running across the street which faces the 2nd floor rooms. Hence, i bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasif516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Nasif,

Thank you for staying with us and writing your review.

We are glad to hear you had an awesome stay with us. Being located in the center of Patong, unfortunately noise might occur in the area causing a disturbance to our peaceful BYD Lofts "corner". Once again, we apologies for the minor event that happened, luckily it was not serious and due to the responsive reaction of the team handled within limited time.
We wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at BYD lofts during the busy (and crazy) holidays. I recieved an upgraded limo ride (Mercedes Benz) from the airport, An upgraded room because it was available, friendly and very personal service, excellent reccomendations for stores and restaurants offsite, and pretty much one heck of a great time!

At one point during the stay, my wife had a birthday so we asked the manager for a nice restaurant closer to another beach. She recommended a place, got a cab called and by the time we arrived there, she had called the owner of the place, described how we looked, and got him to greet us with a celebretory toast.

Even the rare mistake by an employee was always made up for and THEN some. BYD lofts is a short 10 min walk from Patong beach but feels like an Oasis away from everything around it. The loft had a full kitchen and balcony, a tv in the living room and the bedroom, safe in the bedroom for your valuables and a nice pool on the top floor along with an on site restaurant and seperate wine store. The views on the top floor cannot be beat as it is so close to the ocean.

Definitely a great find that I'll be happy to return to on future trips to Phuket.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear TBhines,

Thank you for writing the review on Tripadvisor straight away after your stay with us. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided by the team.
It was a pleasure having you both stay with us and set up some special arrangements for Sonia's birthday.
Thank you again for the lovely home made meal you cooked in the apartment kitchen.
We wish you a nice Christmas and a happy New Year! We look forward to welcome you again on your returning trip to Phuket!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is really just beyond your dreams. It is a lyxurious modern style hotel with very large rooms and perfect service. If you want to pamper your SO, this is the place to take him/her to. Very close to the beach, just 5 minutes away from Bangla road. Close to the action and nevertheless quiet. The service is excellent and matches the luxurious style of the hotel. The restaurant is of high quality and especially the wine cellar have an excellent choice of fine bottles.

I will certainly return here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Nick,

Thank you for your lovely compliment calling our hotel "beyond your dreams"!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, the spacious apartment as well as our team's perfect service.

Our Bar & Bistro offers a wide range of Western and Thai dishes, good quality cocktails and as we have our own in house Wine shop called Wine Connection, we offer a wide range of wines at reasonable prices, which is very exceptional in Thailand.
New to our selection is an extensive range of Imported Beers, including the famous Belgium beers.

We look forward to welcome you back for your next stay at our BYD Lofts in the very near future !.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The stay at Aloft was great. Transfer from the Airport in the Mercedes was a nice way to start with. The apartment that we had was large with all the necessary items in place. Give us a feel of at home. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheeHian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Chee Hian,

The best way to start of your holiday at BYD Lofts, is by our luxury Mercedes Benz, which is free of charge for our guests if their stay is minimum 5 days !

Our apartments are all very spacious, luxury and modern decorated, accommodating for the homy feeling away from home.

We are glad to hear we succeeded and you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the service of our team.

We look forward to welcome you again for your next break to Phuket.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing