We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“BYD is fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“BYD is fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Our stay at BYD was the best part of our visit to Patong. The room was so incredible, we didn't want to leave it. Upon arrival, we sat on the patio and turned the seats inward to take in the place. Beautiful layout, a very unique place/experience. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for your compliment!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room incredible !.
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcome you back
in the very near future at our BYD Lofts Hotel.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,455
    235
    43
    14
    14
See reviews for
266
678
274
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

A great hotel with superb location (5 min walk to the beach)! The room is brand new, clean, bright and spacy. The hotel people are very friendly and helpful, it is a must stay hotel from my point of view.

Room Tip: I had a corner suit, and it is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Fred,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are glad to hear you liked our hotel, the room and the service of our team and reviews our hotel as one of the best in Phuket and a MUST STAY hotel.


Our BYD Lofts Hotel is open for 6 years now, and your comments in regards " brand new " is a great compliment for us, and would mean that we do a great Job by maintaining our rooms and buildings very well, which is one of our most important goals for us to do so !

Thank you for this and it's really appreciated.

We look forward to welcome and serve you again in the not to far distance.

With kind regards

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

A really nice experience! We had rented apartment no 305 for 5 nights. We were a group of 5 adults and 2 kids. The property is very conveniently located just minutes from Patong Beach. We were traveling with kids and took turns to babysit them while enjoying the night life that Patong had to offer. The rooms are tastefully furnished, housekeeping is provided daily, swimming pool is well maintained, bar does some great cocktails, especially the pinacolada (happy hours 5-7 and 10-11) and the restaurant has some good vegetarian options. The staff is very friendly, always smiling and ready to help. All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nsaraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Nsaraff,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear BYD Lofts is also very suitable for families joining together for their holiday.

Its great to read that our rooms are tastefully furnished, housekeeping is provided daily, swimming pool is well maintained !

Our Bar & Bistro serves a wide variety of Thai and International dishes. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our vegetarian menu selections.
We offer Happy Hours at the Bar now and another one at our Wine Connection from 18:00 - 19:00 as well, serving our wide range of very affordable wines, cocktails and International range of beers, including the famous Belgium beers!

We look forward to welcome you and your family again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Loved our stay here! Restaurant had good food/cocktails, close to the beach, decent pool with cocktail service, friendly staff and of course the loft itself was just amazing! Very modern design, clean and convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Burondo,

We are pleased to hear you loved your stay with us and enjoyed our food and cocktails in our Bar & Bistro.
We look forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Phuket.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great place with beautiful pool and close to the beach and all the action, also the restaurant downstairs is fantastic!

Would recomend this place to anyone thinking of staying in Patong.

Upon my arrival i was upgraded free of charge to a huge serviced apartment!!

i recommend using the airport transfer service.. well worth the extra $10

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigertimpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your kind words and are pleased to hear you found our restaurant fantastic.

Our apartments are all very spacious, which is a welcoming change compared to the "standard" hotel rooms. To start of the holiday in a luxury and relaxing way, we appreciating that you would recommend our airport transfer with the Mercedes Benz, as you mentioned.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Phuket.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights with 2 kids 7 and 3 ... The staff were wonderful help and friendly and made us feel totally taken care of . They went all out to help us ... On the first day we rushed in from work and the adults hadn't had dinner and the counter staff who checked us in helped with the sleeping kids and made the chef stay back to make us dinner and had it sent to our rooms :) the rooms were big and clean and lots of space to chill and for the kids to run ard.
The rest of the days we were similarly cared for and the staff always had smiles for us .
Will definitely recommend the place :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Japh_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this great review about our hotel. It is very nice to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, especially mentioning that our staff made you feel totally taken care of.
It is with special care and attention to our guests needs that we try to make you feel at home away from home.

It very nice to read that you definitely would like to recommend our BYD Lofts Hotel !

We look forward to welcome you and your family again.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in November 2012. The room was beautiful, pristinely kept and the TV/surround sound were brilliant. The staff were very polite and helpful as well. A great base whether going for day trips outside patong, heading out shopping, heading out for the nightlife or just staying in. Lovely and quiet at night for a good nights sleep when needed too! We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiktaktuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you found the apartment beautiful and pristinely kept. We are very proud of our team and the hospitality they show our guests. It is then very nice to hear that you experienced their service as polite and helpful.
Thank you for your highly recommendation.

We look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 35 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
9.1 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the Famous Patong Beach, Just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, A convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island.From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself.On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24hrs reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines.Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing