We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$47
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Booking.com$48
Priceline$48
Trip.com$48
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,446)
Filter reviews
2,446 results
Traveler rating
2,085
275
51
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,085
275
51
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patong beach quiet street one bedroom apartment living room main building home away from home rooftop pool bangla road large balcony happy hour welcome drink the hustle and bustle pool access kek phuket nightlife massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,692 - 1,697 of 2,446 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Recently spent 3 nights at BYD Lofts based upon reading the reviews here. Our experience began when we were greeted by Milo at the airport having arranged airport pickup through the hotel. The airport was quite hectic - a melee of tourists and cabbies, so we were thankful to have arranged our transportation in advance. Milo was a great driver, and the 1 hour Mercedes drive to the hotel was relaxing.

We were warmly welcomed to the hotel and pleased to hear our room was upgraded to one with direct access to the pool. The room was spacious and bright with a beautiful balcony. We had booked the room for 3 people and were pleased to find that the additional bed had already been set up and the little things, like 3 robes, 3 sets of slippers and 3 bottled waters were not overlooked. Throughout our travels, whenever we booked 3 people to a room we never had this level of detail and I was impressed.

We had a small issue with an air conditioner unit in the bathroom ceiling leaking due to condensation. Once the staff were notified, a team of people immediately swept into the room and addressed the situation. They turned what could have been a major inconvenience into a minor issue which really just highlighted the staff's commitment to ensuring our stay was pleasant.

The rooftop pool is beautiful and an oasis in the sometimes hectic town. The beach is a short 5 minute walk away and all the great restaurants and shopping are a very short walk away.

The front desk staff were very friendly, addressed me by name, and was helpful in answering our questions and giving us suggestions on things to do. We ate at the restaurant twice and ordered room service once and the food was great and well priced. Our room service breakfast order was made into a combo on the staff's own initiative in order to save us a little money. We booked the Mercedes for our return trip to the airport and even though our return trip was after the normal check out - the staff automatically extended our check out time to match - we did not even have to ask.

I could keep going, but suffice it to say that BYD Lofts provided 5 star service. It is small enough to have a nice boutique and personalized feel, but has all of the amenities to make your stay a memorable one. I highly recommend this hotel and would most definitely stay next time I return. Thanks so much for making our stay so pleasurable!

Room tip: Rooms 401 and 402 have direct access to the pool so you can use it outside of the 8am - 8pm normal operating times.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jummer_the6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Jimbovan,

Thank you for your beautiful and kind review about our BYD Lofts.

We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Rightly so, how hectic is it normally arriving at a strange airport, not knowing the regular prices either. Much better to start your holiday off in a relaxing way with an arranged transfer with our luxury spacious Mercedes Benz.

Luxury and spacious is our theme... continuing with our apartments which are designed for your most convenient and enjoyable stay.

We are glad to hear our team fixed the issue with the air conditioning without it causing any interruption of your holiday. We look forward to your next visit, so we can offer our 5 star service to you again.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here in Feb 2012. Best place in Patong by far. It's not a resort but it's a huge fully functional apartment which is something straight out of New York.
Really isn't that expensive when you consider how huge the rooms are, how safe and luxurious and fitted out with everything you could ask for.
If I ever return to Patong I'll always go with BYD. The restaurant is quite tasty too. The pool is basically deserted so you have time to splash around by yourself.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Sazzzy,

Thank you for your valuable time to write this great review about our BYD Lofts !

We are pleased to hear you vote our hotel to be the best in Patong and found the apartment functional, spacious and luxurious.


Comparing our style as out of New York, is a great compliment, as you know that city so well !

Thank you also for the nice compliment about our BYD Bar & Bistro.

We really hope to see you again in the not to far distance


Kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the BYD Lofts for 10 nights – 01/10/2012 to 11/10/2012. Having stayed in Phuket a number of times previously we wanted somewhere more suited to family accommodation as we were travelling with 3 children (13, 12 & 7). The decision to stay at BYD Lofts was made purely as a result of the fabulous Trip Advisor reviews.

The rooms are modern, offer an amazing amount of space (and storage).and are immaculately maintained and serviced. The 2 bedroom Grand Deluxe Apartment we stayed in (Room 305) had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a spacious living area incorporating a kitchen and a balcony that wrapped around our entire apartment. BYD Lofts have a range of apartment sizes that suit individual travellers or families. The promotion pictures shown of these apartments, on the website, is exactly what you get!

The property is located in a quiet soi, without all the noise and congestion, and its position is perfect with Patong Beach a 3 minute walk away, 5 minutes to Bangla Road and Jungceylon and the Otop Markets (one of our favourite hang outs) only a 15 minute walk.

We enjoyed breakfast each morning in the restaurant but didn’t utilise it for lunch and dinner as there are so many great eating places in Phuket. Having travelled to Phuket previously we wanted to return to our favourite places and discover new places as well. The breakfast choices were great although the children soon got tired of the same thing every morning. Our only suggestion would be to provide a buffet style breakfast which would allow more choice and variety if you are on an extended stay at BYD Lofts. The other suggestion would be to supply water to guests with meals. We dine out regularly, both at home and overseas, and haven’t encountered a restaurant that doesn’t provide water free of charge, especially given that it’s an open air restaurant in a hot and humid climate.

Each and every staff member are warm, respectful and helpful, which is an endearing trait of all Thai people and the level of service they provide is outstanding. The personal touch management and staff have when interacting with guests is so much better than the other large beach resorts in Phuket where there is little personal attention.

We would recommend BYD Lofts to anyone and when returning to Phuket will book again. It is an outstanding property and the staff are a testament to true hospitality!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandSBaylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Kandbaylis
,
Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. It is great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in our 2 bedroom Grand Deluxe Apartment.

We are really glad to hear that our website and reviews reflect the actual hotel and stay. Our location is convenient and everything is within walking distance.
Facilities we offer our guests are our Bar & Bistro, offering a wide variety of International as well as authentic Thai dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a wide variety of drinks including wines, all at reasonable prices, having our own Wine Connection Deli shop on hand.
During the high season, and depending on our guests needs, we might consider setting up the breakfast buffet as suggested. For now, we choose to offer breakfast cooked as per individual request.
We also provide our guests with a refreshing swimming pool at our roof top, for a nice dip after a long day out in the sun. For your total relaxation, our front office can arrange a spa treatment in your personal room.
For any further information our team is always on hand to assist you with your tours, recommendations, information regarding this lovely Thai hospitality and culture and more...
We look forward to welcome you and your family back to our BYD Lofts, your home away from home.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

stayed here for two nights and found it to be very spacious. Overall would recommend this hotel again to anyone staying Patong.

Get the hotel to pick you up. it's worth the extra 10 dollars as you're picked up in a Mercedes instead of some sketchy taxi. The ride is much more smooth and relaxing.

could really not fault anyone for the service. pool was great as we were the only ones to use it.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCavidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear DCavidtraveller,

We are sorry to hear you had minor hiccups with Expedia, but are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, the service given by our team and found the apartment spacious and the transfer by our Mercedes Benz was worthwhile, it's a nice start to begin your holiday with us.

We look forward to welcome you and your friends back to BYD Lofts in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely 2 bedroom apartment. Lots of space, good quality fittings, big bathrooms, nice restaurant.

Easy to get to the beach, but not a noisy. Will certainly be staying again. Would be perfeCTO for families, or groups of friends.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPSHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear DPSHongKong Group,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you and your friends have enjoyed your stay at our 2 bedroom apartment and praise the space and quality.
We look forward to welcome you and your friends again in the not to far distance.

With kind regards

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews