We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night with style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very comfortable stylish destination in Patong. Good price for that comfort. It is quiet near to many day & night locations. Nice to relax with a "partner" after a holy night!! Even for a longer stay recommended. Taxis, Tuk-Tuks directly to catch up in front.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olaf U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Olaf,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate you have taken you valuable time and are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Our hotel is modern, yet comfortable, spaciously set up with facilities to ensure a relaxing stay with us.
Being located in Patong, we are on walking distance from the beach, shopping and/or night life.
We look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Phuket in the not to far distance.

With kind Regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,371 - 1,377 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

I've stayed in BYD for 4nights, everyday was a surprise!!! Firstly, upon arrival we were welcomed by a good news, BYD upgraded us to a bigger suite on the 3rd lvl. Secondly, entering the room gave us "Wow, wow, wow" factor!!! They laid our bed w lovely towel swans and rose petals, fantastic way to kick off our anniversary celebration!!
I'm really satisfied with the special arrangement BYD had for me. Will be looking forward for our next stay in 2013!! Hope to see the same welcoming stuffs again!! Also to thank BYD management that took down my prior request and turn it to a pleasant surprise for us both. Thank You!
No regrets if you r looking for a comfy place to spend your valuable holidays. 5Stars up for BYD*****

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snorlax85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this beautiful review. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guests for your first Anniversary. Especially for those special occasions, and it was our pleasure to upgrade you for your first 1 year anniversary, if we know in advance, it is our great pleasure to try to turn it into an even more special event.
In Thailand we have beautiful flower arrangements and beautiful wines to celebrate either Anniversaries, Birthdays, Honeymoons and more.

We are very pleased that you give us a 5* up ranking and would recommend us to all and everyone !

We are really looking forward to welcome and serve you again for your second Anniversary !

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Went back in September, stay 3 nights.

Again same wonderful experience. Great location on the quiet end of Patong.
Rooms still big and accessible, with kitchen, sitting room and large bathroom with huge bathtub. Also a large balcony with seating for 4.
Nesspresso (like) machine in kitchen and fully stocked fridge at reasonable prices.
Breakfast wasn’t included but only costs 160baht, which is great value.
Free wifi throughout.
Wine Connection next door does great value wines for about 500baht, so grab a bottle before you head to your room.
There are about 4 foot massage places on the same road, which makes it so convenient. They are also extremely cheap at about 250 baht an hour for a foot massage.
Friendly service as always.

Can't go wrong.

Room Tip: even the smallest room is massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobthewizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Hoi, Thank you for visiting us again. It was nice to have you as our repeater guest.
We have just introduced our new menu and have changed our breakfast selection to serve all.
It is most important to us to offer value for money to our guests, therefore you will find our prices reasonable for the mini bar, wines, and menu items.
As for the massage, we recommend to enjoy it in the privacy of your room for only 500 baht.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and i have just returned from a 17 night vacation in Phuket. Having been to Phuket previously, but not for some time. I studied many of the reviews from other hotels and decided to go for BYD Lofts. I made the right choice, believe the previous reviews, all the staff were absolutely fantastic from Management to the front desk, resturant and cleaning staff a true TEAM. My advice, look no further, the rooms, location, food all to a very high standard. Gets mine and my wife's vote for No 1, will most definetly stay again. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Grahamc,

It was such a pleasure having you both as our guests! It was nice to see you enjoy our services and facilities, truly enjoyable talks and laughs together.
Thank you so much for the great compliments about our " TEAM " that's why we like to go this few miles further for our guests !
I also would like to thank you and your wife to voted us Nr. 1, as we are at Tripadvisor.

We really looking forward to see you again in the not to far distance.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you're looking to stay at a chic, stylish, modern, well run property in Patong look no further. Large, spacious, well appointed suites, include sitting area, kitchen along with bedroom and bathroom. Design is tasteful, hotel is well located on a quiet side street away from the busier streets, yet a very easy walk to the beach and a short walk or taxi ride to most of Patong. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your nice review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and kind words in regards to the style of BYD Lofts " Patong look no further. Large, spacious, well appointed suites, include sitting area, kitchen along with bedroom and bathroom. Design is tasteful " !
but mostly in regards to the service provided by the team. They take great pride in they work ensuring our guests the best possible stay, and that's why we love to go that few miles further for our guests.

We are looking forward to have you as our guest again in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was by far the best hotel I've seen in Patong. Fitted out to an extremely high standard, with beautiful furnishings. It's so nice you almost don't want to leave the rooms! Great espresso machine in each room. HUGE comfortable bed, and the most stylish light fittings and bathroom I've ever seen in a hotel. Private balcony and loads of space. Brilliant rooms. Exactly what I wanted. More expensive than other places, but absolutely and completely worth every cent.
The staff are really helpful and polite - nothing is too much trouble. The barman in particular was brilliant, and helped me invent a new cocktail to go on the hotel menu! I'd deinitely recommend this hotel to every traveller looking for somewhere central in Patong. Brilliant.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Sam,

Wow, Thank you so much for you're amazing review ! and kind words. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us very much.
Nice to read your words about the service provided by the team that
they are so polite and really helpful !
it's our intention to provide our guest with the best service, that's why we choose to be in the hospitality !


Thank you for your great description about our fully service hotel apartments, that's probably the reason that more guests these days choose to stay at our BYD Lofts serviced apartments, for a little bit more you've get so much more value and space, our aim is to give our guest the " home away from Home " feeling.


You make me curious now, must ask the bartenders Michael and Justin which cocktail is this new invention!

Once again thank you for all of this but most of all to for being our guest and we are really happy to read that you would recommend our BYD Lofts to all and everyone.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed for a weekend in September, Great location in a quiet soi. everything is nearby (well patong is small any how) Room decor very funky loved the sound system. on and such a huge balcony.
Had a meal in the restaurant to, which was great. Plus a great selection of wines. They even had a wine shop,
All of the staff are great and friendly. And the pick up in a Merc was the cream on the cake.
Plus the driver i cant remember his name was the best.
Will stay again for my next visit to Patong. This place rocks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Matty,

Thank you for staying with us and writing this review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us in our apartments with all its modern decoration and gadgets set up.
Our apartments are all set up with the latest internet TV, internet connection throughout , DVD player and Ipod station. For the BYD music lovers, we provide a CD in each room to enjoy and relax as well.
Best is to start of your holiday with a luxury pick up from the airport with our Mercedes Benz by our driver Milo.
Thank you for the great compliment about our BYD Lofts " This place rocks "
We look forward to welcome you to BYD Lofts again in the not to far distance.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
513 reviews
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
955 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $124 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing