We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forever Byd lofts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I should have written this review right after my amazing stay with BYD Lofts during the June school holidays this year but has been so busy with the real world !
Phuket is my family's paradise under the sun and BYD Lofts is our paradise home away from home !
We love everything BYD Lofts has to offer .This was our 5th time staying here !
Our 2 bedroom apt was very modern ,well maintained , clean . Plenty of room for my 2 girls to run around without bumping into any furnitures . 2 big bedrooms , 2 bathrooms .The spacious masterbedroom ensuite includes shower stall complete with a big rain shower head as well as a huge bathtub was a big hit with my 2 yr old .
The spacious balcony was a make shift office for husband who still had to work despite being on vacation!
We have never stayed at a hotel that we were just happy to stay in room do nothing but catch up with the latest Korean series , cooked for the girls and not go anywhere just !

Both restaurant & Room service was fast and delicious and reasonably priced.
We tried eating at nearby cafe thinking it was cheaper but we were wrong . It was almost the same price and didn't taste as good as what BYD lofts has to offer.
During our stay last Dec , I commented that I wished there highchairs in the restaurant .
Highchairs were there this year! They really take their guest comments seriously !

We are planing for our next trip to Phuket in Dec already . Our choice of stay is of course with
BYD lofts ! We have found our home away from home !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gimmyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us again, your extended family away from home...
We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. The 2 bedroom apartment is wonderful for either families such as yourselves, or groups of friends joining together. The bedrooms are well set up and the living room is comfortable, convenient and spacious.
It is recommended not to work during your holidays, but in some cases our guests have no choice... it is then our duty to make this as comfortable as possible, therefore we have set up the wireless internet everywhere around the hotel, in the lobby, around the pool, in the restaurant and of course at your apartment and balcony.
It is important for us to hear your feedback, ensuring the best possible stay, and if there is anything we can change, fitting in our concept, of course we will.
We look much forward to welcome you and your family back in December.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,066)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,406 - 1,412 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our stay at the B.Y.D. this being our eighth time holidaying in Patong,and this Hotel is tops. The apts have been finished to a very very high standard,nothing anyone could or should have complaints about, we had a minor hiccup at the beginning of our stay,but Femke the General Manager had it sorted out very quickly to our delight,also Mr.De.Beers. the Managing Director on hand every day and so friendly,approachable to everyone,all of the Staff very very helpful,courteous to all guests nothing was to much trouble. Restaurant,service,menus,breakfast etc SUPERB !! I would definately recommend this Hotel to anyone going to Patong,the best we have stayed in,and will definately return in the future,rest assured what you see in the photographs is what you get in this Hotel.

Room Tip: Better view in Front Facing apts in annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joangreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear JoanGreg,

Thank you for your valuable time to write this beautiful review about your stay with us on Tripadvisor !
Sorry for the hick-up but I'm happy we could sort this out immediately for you.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, reviewing the life passing by on the streets in front and taking a relaxing dip in the swimming pool.

I also would like to thank you about your great comments about our team and that they are very helpful and courteous and of course nothing should be to much trouble for them to help you with.
The biggest compliment is always that our guest would recommend us to all and every one, that what making me and our team going that few miles further for you and all our guests.
We really looking forward to see you again next time you visit Phuket in the near future.
With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

BYD Lofts was yet another property chosen by my wife, due to reviews here on TripAdvisor, for us to stay during our extended overseas holiday out of Australia. Yet again, our expectations were exceeded.

The driver from BYD Lofts was waiting for us upon our arrival at Phuket Airport as arranged in advance, with chilled water in the car for us, and “chilling” music playing on the drive to Patong (this genre of music was playing every time we dined in the restaurant at BYD Lofts, and just always seemed to add to the sense of calm and relaxation we felt throughout our stay at BYD Lofts).

Our one bedroom apartment was more spacious and a little “lighter and brighter” than we expected (though the pictures on the internet do provide an accurate reflection of the rooms and property generally), was spotlessly clean, and very well serviced throughout our five night stay.

We had no complaints whatsoever with the comfort of the bed, and the linen and pillows were clean, nice, and of high quality.

The bathroom is relatively large, but does not have a tub.

The kitchen is reasonably well-equipped for a serviced apartment, with an individual-serve coffee maker, but no kettle for boiling water for tea (we used the microwave instead). There was no dishwasher in our apartment, but this wasn’t a problem for us.

The location of BYD Lofts was perfect for us for this stay in Phuket (we usually stay at Kata Noi, but chose to stay at Patong for the first time since 1998), being an easy ten minute walk (or less) from the north end of Patong Beach, and far enough from Bangla Road to be away from the crowds and noise, but another easy walk if we did want to go there.

The friendliness of the staff at BYD Lofts, and the level of service they provide are outstanding…even by Thai standards. All of the staff went out of their way to greet us personally every time we entered the lobby or the restaurant, and knew our preferences for water and wine by the third time we dined in the restaurant.

Speaking of the restaurant, it’s SO GOOD that we dined there for seven of the eleven lunches and dinners that we had in Phuket from our arrival at BYD Lofts on Wednesday until departing on Monday afternoon. The Thai food was some of the best we have ever eaten in Thailand (we’ve been visiting the country regularly since 1991), and the sea bass, salmon, tuna (served with an unbelievably tasty mustard sauce!), and steaks being as good as anything we can remember ever being served in Phuket. Daniel, the executive chef, does an outstanding job, being well-supported by his team in the kitchen and on the floor of the restaurant (especially Kate, Tiffany, Will Smith, Ayub, and Ryan, who each looked after us so well).

There are literally dozens of restaurants within a five to ten minute walk from BYD, but for quality, service, consistency, and value, we chose to “dine in” and would do the same again.

I’m composing this review during the flight home to Australia, so have gone on for much longer than I do on most of my reviews here on TripAdvisor, but want to add one thing in closing that indicates the extent the staff at BYD Lofts will go to meet their customers’ expectations:

When my wife & I checked in at BYD Lofts, we were told that the pool was closed for repairs and would not be available throughout our stay there. Given the weather (overcast with intermittent periods of heavy rain – and forecast to be the same for the five days we were going to be in Phuket), this wasn’t a problem for us.

However, when Saturday turned out to be a beautiful, bright sunny day, we wanted to spend some time out in the sun by a pool, and asked Nate at the front desk if something could be arranged for us. Less than ten minutes later, we were told that we could use the pool at Andaman Suites, less than a one minute walk from BYD Lofts. Then, we were escorted to the pool by one of the staff members from BYD Lofts. Very nice!!

Next time we go to Phuket and decide to stay at Patong instead of Kata Noi, we will stay at BYD Lofts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Charles,

As you mention Tripadvisor gives a complete and objective view on the property selected. We take pride of being Nr.1 within Patong out of 224 Hotels, offering the guests the best possible service to ensure an enjoyable stay.
Being located in Patong, just outside the hustle and bustle , we try to arrange a relaxing haven for our guests.
Our spacious apartments all slightly have different layouts, some with only rain showers in the bathroom, others with bath tubs as well. The kitchen is fully equipped with a coffee machine, hot water kettle (which is located in one of the cabinets), a toaster, a cooking plate and a microwave oven.
Besides the space, this is a major advantage of the serviced apartment vs the hotel rooms elsewhere.
We are pleased to announce our main building and the swimming pool are open again, refreshed for this new season.
Thank you for mentioning our staff and their excellent service. We are very proud of the team, who all go above and beyond with their Thai hospitality to ensure our guests have an amazing experience with us.
It was a great pleasure having you both with us and we look forward to welcome you again next month. Daniel and his team are already creating new dishes for your party.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. We got a free upgrade and it was great. Huge space, clean, modern furnishings, full kitchen! On a quiet side street but still only a few minutes from the beach. It's on the northern end of the beach, probably about a 15 min walk from all the craziness and nonsense on the other end of the beach, but that was fine with us. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Derek,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Staying in a serviced apartment and having a full kitchen certainly has its advantages, being able to make your own coffee or tea whenever you would like to, having a nice breakfast on your balcony, or even cooking your own favorite meal. Even though we are located on a quiet street, there is plenty to see from your balcony.
It's great to hear that you definitely stay with us again on your next trip !
We look forward to welcome you again in the not to far distance.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

As a Honeymoon couple travelling from South Africa, and on our first trip to Thailand, this was the first stop of our trip. We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of Aug 2012, and we can both highly recommend it. We would definitely be keen to come back.

The pro's are:
- Bright, clean, light, airy
- Stylish, modern, upmarket, mirrors everywhere
- Spacious, well layed-out, good design
- Well fitted, couches, flatscreens, bedside lamps, amazing cupboards, and safe, etc.
- Excellent shower, great toilet
- The air-cons are well positioned and work excellently
- Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Baw and Ryan were absolutely superb.
- 10 minute walk from Junceylon Shopping Centre and Bangla Road where all the action is.
- 5 minute walk from the beach
- Quiet and tranquil, so falling asleep is easy at any time of day
- Pick up from airport was great, on arrival at reception we received flower necklaces, refreshment towels and fruit drinks
- Room was wonderfully decorated for Honeymoon. Lovely touch!
- Best value for money, try book in advance
- We always looked forward to coming home to our apartment after a long day out venturing about and touring


The flipside (To be honest these are probably all negligible):
- The T.V in our room was fuzzy (we didn't care because we didn't watch t.v. much on this trip anyway and when we did, we watched in the lounge)
- The pressure of the shower could have been slightly more powerful
- The room is quite light still when all the lights are switched off and the curtains are drawn, but also negligible.
- Safe positioned a bit too low on the ground for me, would be better if at waist level or slightly higher.
- The breakfast was good, not overly amazing or anything, could improve.
- No view of the sea, but we knew this beforehand so no complaints.
- No bath, but we also knew this beforehand.

Patong is definitely the place to stay in if you come to Phuket. If we came back, we would stay here again, and BYD Lofts is the perfect 'non-resort' choice. My advice would be not to stay in Karon, Kata or Kammala. Patong is the place to be and where it's all at.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Eddy,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this nice review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the many pro's that you wrote about our BYD lofts but not only the positive remarks, but of course also the minor remarks.
In regards to the bathtubs - we have our Grand deluxe rooms at the main building and the most of them have a walk-in shower and Bathtub
Our apologies in regards to the TV signal, if we would have known, we could have fixed this during your stay, as well as the issue with the pressure of the shower.
As for the curtains, we are in the process of changing, adding another blackout to the curtains to ensure a nice and dark room to enjoy a long sleep-in.


Once again, thank you for your constructive remarks and we are happy to read that you would like to come back to us again !
We look forward to welcome you and your wife in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was my third stay at BYD Lofts and it is still an excellent hotel. I stayed on the first floor of the main building. I would recommend getting a higher floor - the view from my bedroom was partly obscured by the power transformer in the street outside. Otherwise it was a great room, and I enjoyed having a coffee on my spacious balcony in the morning. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous. I still like the location, it's nice and quiet. The walk to Bangla and Jungceylon is 10 minutes, and the walk to the beach is about the same. I recommend breakfast in the breakfast restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hakon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and of course for visiting us again. We are pleased to have you as our repeater guest at our BYD Lofts.

It's great to hear that you like our spacious balconies to have your morning coffees and it's also very nice to hear that you rave about our staff friendliness and that they are courteous
In regards to the restaurant we offer a wide variety of items, Western and Thai, for breakfast, lunch and dinner and are constantly innovating to meet the guests needs.
We look forward to welcome you again during your next visit and surprise you with some of the new signature dishes from our Chef Daniel.

Warm regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in March 2012.

We came a bit earlier than the set check-in time, and were told to wait till the check in opened at a certain time (can't remember exactly the time, but I think it was two o'clock). We left our luggage at the hotel and went for some massage just down the road after a long flight. When we came back at the given time, our room still wasn't ready. We were offered to wait in the hotel bar, but nothing was given us complimentary. A coupon or a free drink would have been proper for the inconvenience.

Once at the room the pleasure started. A nice, cool and clean room with a huge balcony. Only drawback was that everyone could access our "private" balcony from the hallway, even though that never happened. Anyways; make sure to lock the balcony door after use.

The bathroom is covered with mirrors on the walls, and is light and spotless clean.

The hotel pool is small, located on the roof top. We used it once, and we were the only ones.

Air condition, sound speaker system and safe in the room worked smoothly. We did have some problems with one of the electricity outlets which caused the lights in our room to turn off, but the staff tried as well as they could to fix it. In the end we just didn't use that certain outlet.

The hotel is located a couple of blocks from the beach (and as none of the hotels in Patong is situated right on the beach, that makes this location very good), which is just a couple of minutes walk.

Bangla Road and Jungceylon are just a 10-15 minutes walk away.

Not all of the taxi drivers know about this hidden gem, so just ask for the neighboor hotel, "Andeman Suites".

Check out went quickly, but they tried to charge us quite a amount of money for a broken glass we were unfortunates to brake. We gave them our opinion on that matter, and they ended not charging us at all.

Booking some of the cabarets in town actually is a economical choice, but make sure to check some prices on the different activities they offer their guests to book as I don't think they are cheaper on everything.

When we booked this apartment we got a good price. Considering the price level the hotel gets a full score from us, but don't pay too much - you can probably find other hotels which give you more for the price if this hotel has started to charge more for their accommodations. Just check around!

Anyways; this is a excellent choice when staying in Patong, and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigurd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Sigurd,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the value given " Stylish and Chic "
It's great to read that you enjoined our serviced apartments and that they were cool and spotless clean.
Our sincere apologies for the incident with the broken glass and I'm happy to read that we could quickly sort this out. We will take this up with the team to prevent this from happening again.
Next time you plan to visit Phuket, please contact us directly, so we can ensure you are well taken care of.
We look forward to welcome you again.


With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 338 in Patong
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
838 reviews
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,002 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $110 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing