We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Nights at BYD Lofts - AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the BYD Lofts for 3 nights, and i have to say it was the nicest apartment i have ever stayed in in my life.

The staff were so welcoming, it was the cleanest place i came across in Thailand, and my whole experience here was perfect.

The shower, was hands down the best shower i had ever been in. Its so close to the local town and beach, and the swimming pool on the roof is top notch.

10/10 !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for taking you valuable time to write a nice and great review about us and our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor, and we are very grateful for the nice review, especially the comments concerning staff that were so welcoming to you and that our rooms were the nicest you ever stayed in. It is really very appreciated with us to know that you loved your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation on Trip Advisor, I also would like thank you for giving us a 10 out of 10 !!
We really hope we may welcoming and serving you again as our guest in a near future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,535 - 1,541 of 2,026 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2012

Couldn't of picked a better place. Felt like we were at home. It was our honeymoon and as soon as we got there we felt special. Bed arranged with roses and towels made into swans. Amazing. Excellent service always willing to help. Room service everyday. Excellent restaurant. Wish we didn't have to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kia0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a kind and nice review on your recent visit to our BYD Lofts!

It is a big compliment to us that you felt special on you honeymoon !


it has been great reading such a wonderful review and I really appreciate all these comments you have made about our restaurant, roomservice and our excellent service and that you didn't want to leave !
This is the reason why we will go some miles further for our guest !


Once again thank-you for being a wonderful guest and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Patong.

Best Regards,

Alex Bressers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

My husband and I spent 5days at BYD lofts and what a great experience. We were suppose to be picked up in a Honda civic but were given an upgrade in a Mercedes which was a great surprise. Milo our driver was so friendly and took care of us. They gave us nice cold towels and cold water once we got in the car!!

We arrived 2 hours early but they were more than happy to check us in early. Front desk were friendly and very helpful.

We got the 1 bedroom apartment. The room was beautiful!! very modern which we liked, great sorround sound system so good for those who have an iPhone or iPod. If you are a couple only staying for a short while I wouldn't recommend having the 1bedroom apartment we found we never used the kitchen as we were out most of the time. Its great for families though has everything that you need to keep you comfortable.

Only thing I didn't enjoy was breakfast it was very plain, no big deal though as the rest of there food is great!! They make the best cocktails as well so make sure you get in on happy hour!

Also we could hear people walking up and down our hallway so the rooms arent very sound proof but didnt bother as.

Location is good as well, as its far enough from the hustle and bustle of Patong night life but only a 5min walk to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay here and would def go back again. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: If you are a couple I would reccomend just getting the studio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write a wonderful review about our BYD Lofts at trip advisor. It’s nice to hear that it was a great experience for you the 5 days that you stayed at our BYD Lofts and that you appreciated your airport transfer. It’s also great to hear that you were happy with your early check in and that our front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about the room that was beautiful, very modern witch you liked and that our surround sounds system is great for those who use I phone and I pods.
I am sorry to hear that our breakfast was a bit plane but that the rest of our food was great. I am also happy to read that our location is good as well and far enough from the hustle and bustle of Patong nightlife; finally it’s great to read that you really enjoyed your stay and that you definitely will come back and you will highly recommended us to everyone to stay with us.
We appreciate all of your comments and we really looking forward to greet you again as our guest in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

First time in Phuket and BYD Lofts. The hotel driver was waiting for us. 1st impressions were great from the staff. Whenever we had a question it was addressed immediately. The room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect for anything we wanted to do in Patong.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JapanBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to writing a review of BYD Loft on Trip Advisor. We appreciated that we could full fill all your necessities. It’s nice to read whenever you had a question it was addressed immediately and your thoughts that our rooms are clean and confortable, and the location of BYD Lofts was perfect for anything that you wanted to do in Patong.
We hope to have you as our guest again in a near future.
With kind Regards,
Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed at BYD lofts in November 2011 with 2 units for 4 people. The units were spotless and large (well, at least by Hong Kong standards). The couch is large and comfortable enough to sleep a 6ft man - he said it was a good night of rest. One of the units only had the bathroom/shower in the main bedroom, which would be ok for couples, but in our case, made it a little awkward as the shower was completely see through. Also, although it took a little bit to figure out, just about everything in the unit could be operated through a remote control. This included but was not limited to the air conditioning, window shades, media, and various lighting. Windows to balcony opened ALL the way across - it was like we were sitting outside, but didnt leave the unit! It was a shame we couldn't spend more time there.

The walk to the nightlife and beach were not bad. It was not difficult to catch a tuk tuk or taxi. Staff were helpful and friendly - we were greeted with a refreshing fruit drink on the first night. Pool was super small but nice. It wasn't really clear whether we could order drinks up there though...would have been wonderful. Hotel bar was low key with great staff, mostly just guests of the hotel there for a quick drink. Breakfast at the restaurant was OK, didn't volunteer to eat there more than one morning.

Make sure you print out the hotel voucher. They need it for their records.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieBoJellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for take your value time in write a review about BYD Loft. We appreciated your comments of our rooms that were high tech with all facilities. Our staff is very happy to know that you wrote a good feedback for them.
Thank you for explain more in details about our location and facilities due that some future guests can read your comment and have some ideas by your experience about our BYD Lofts already.
Thank you once again for your review.
Hopefully we might serve you again in a near future
With Kind regards,
Alex Bressers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

My husband and I spent 7 nights in this amazing hotel for our honeymoon and we were both amazed at every aspect of our stay at BYD.

I spent a lot of time researching the top hotels in and around Patong Beach and I was keen on a few near Patong Beach, however I got in contact with Alex and with his friendly help I booked the direct pool access apartment, and we were def NOT disappointed!!

BYD is PERFECTLY situated about 150 meters from Patong Beach, 10 minute walk to the shopping centre and Bangla and restaurants just out the front on the main strip to Bangla Road

Our arrival was so welcoming and the reception staff made us feel so special and greeted us with a very polite and friendly " Welcome ".

Then we got to our apartment with a large king size bed. We stayed in a direct pool access apartment which has a private large balcony with chairs and table which is hidden from the pool. The apartment was spotlessly clean and modern and like new, it is obviously taken care off. The housekeeping was always smiling and made an effort to ask how you are. The staff was a big plus to BYD as it is a small hotel, they genuinely know your name and want to help and are so welcoming and friendly. I was sad to say goodbye.
The bed was the most comfortable I have ever experienced and the restaurant really served great food at a reasonable price and the excellent thing about it is that they would bring it to your room for no extra cost. It was just lovely sitting having our breakfast on our balcony. No complaints whatsoever.

The staff is amazing- they knew our names from day one, remembered what we liked for breakfast every morning and were always asking what we were up to today or where we had been during the day. My husband and I are very fond of Thai food and love eating with the locals so we only had one dinner at the hotel, however it was also very well done, with outstanding service and food quality.

I could rave on for hours about this hotel but I will finish by saying that I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Phuket, in fact we'll be back next year for our 1st anniversary!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie112_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing an amazing review about our BYD Lofts.
It’s great to hear that you are very satisfy with the Pool suit apartment with direct pool access. It’s also great to hear that your check in was very smooth by our friendly staff. It’s great to know that you liked your apartment and that our apartments were very clean and modern, I would like to thank you for the complements to our housekeeping and that they always smiled and could met your requirements.
We are also happy to know that you liked our restaurant and the food was good and also that our prices are very treasonable.
Thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward to see you again in a near future.
With kind regards,
Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We booked four nights on hotels.com and got a fairly good price. We stayed in 100 sqm room from 25-29 February. That was the best memory of our vacation in Phuket.

The location of BYD is excellent. Walking distance from bars and beach without disturbing noise. The furniture is Swedish style, very modern and stylish. The living room is quite large as you can see in my photos. There is a large terrace with a dining table, wrap around balcony. Staff is really friendly, welcome drinks and cold towel at arrival were great.

We did not meet the WIFI problem as in some reviews. The Internet connection is totally free and works well. You can get a password from the front desk.

The swimming pool is a little smail, perhaps the only soft spot of BYD. But it is not a big problem, not so many ppl swim in hotel. :)

We will definitely come back and recommend this hotels to anyone.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamSheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments. Its great to hear that we were your best memories of your vacation in Phuket, especially the comments concerning that our location is “excellent within a walking distance to the famous Patong Beach”. It’s also nice to read your thoughts that our apartments are very spacious with a good oversized terrace and that our staff is really friendly.
It is really grateful for us to know that you definitely will come back and that you will recommend our BYD Loft to everyone.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your recommendation on TripAdvisor and we hope to greet you as our guest again in the very near future.
With Kind Regards,
Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
513 reviews
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
952 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $125 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing