We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“NOT WORTH THE HYPE!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
202 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“NOT WORTH THE HYPE!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We had chose BYD Lofts based on trip advisor ratings and review....
Since lot of the review has been written in detail I will write a short summary....
First the positives
Check in- quick, fast and efficient even though we arrive early.
We booked 2 bed room penthouses which is huge with all the bells & whistles need in the serviced apartments.
The service of all the persons were outstanding,polite&efficieant.
Now to the negatives
Water pressure in the shower is pathetic if one shower is used in another bath room then the next bathroom will have no pressure in the shower!!! (We overcame this problem by not using 2 bathrooms at the same time!!!! So much for paying obscene price for the room!!!!)
Breakfast was not included in the room.
Will I come back ......no!!!! at the price I pay to this loft I can stay in any 6star hotel in PATONG.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vindav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a quick, fast and efficient check-in and that our staff provided you with an outstanding polite service.

In regards to your comments about the water pressure we do apologize for this experience you have had and if you had of come to reception and notified us about the problem we would have sent an engineer straight away to deal with this.

As this is our newest building we can expect some teething issues but we do need to be notified about them to help make our guests feel satisfied and happy.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being our guest.

Kind Regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,456
    235
    43
    14
    14
See reviews for
266
678
275
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

The room is amazing, and so are the restaurant and service. It is also well located in the center of Patong (4 min from beach). That said, I have to add that I am not a big fan of Patong.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zack-sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

My staff and I are happy to hear that you thought the rooms were amazing. I am also happy to read that you thought the restaurant and service were also amazing. I appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to BYD Lofts.


With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Let me start by saying that from the moment you arrive, you really do feel a personal touch because the staff is excellent. And I could talk all day about the location. BYD Lofts is located on a quite road which a 5 minutes walk to Patong Beach and a 10 minute walk to everything else! If you value a combination of both high quality accommodations and privacy, then in my opinion, if you're planning to stay in Patong there is no other choice. Go and enjoy this wonderful place, because my wife and I always do!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

My staff and I are happy to hear that the moment you arrived you felt the personal touch that we provide here at BYD. I am also happy to hear that you liked the location because it was quiet for you and your wife but easy to walk to everything else. Thank you for suggesting that everyone should go and enjoy our ‘wonderful place’ and for being a wonderful guest.

I appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to BYD Lofts.


With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

I stayed here for one week and must say I was very pleased. While not an inexpensive hotel, it was definitely work it. The staff was professional and friendly, cleaning was spotless, and the very modern design and decor was great. I did not try the restaurant except for breakfast, but I really liked the semi-open air feel of the restaurant. The rooftop swimming pool was nice but perhaps a tad small, but this was the only thing that was not perfect. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verdensvant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review about your recent stay at our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

It is a lovely compliment to the staff and I to hear your comments that you thought our apartments are ‘modern ‘and ‘clean’ and that you thought our staff were ‘professional’ and ‘friendly’.

I am also happy to read that you were very pleased with your stay and will definitely return. I really appreciate comments like these.

Once again thank you so much for being our guest and for writing a review and we hope to see you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed here for 14 nights. Great location. Easy to walk in the action or the beach but far enough away to have some quiet time.
Our room faced the rear of the complex so the view was very average, which made the balcony not that appealing.
Rooms were great. Excellent sound system. The cleaners got pretty slack after a few days but overall the rooms were clean.
Breakfast good but the choice was boring after a few days as you are limited if you have the breakfast included. There are other breakfast options if you wish to pay for them.
Pool is small but we always got a chair and it was clean.
Would stay here again but not for as long as we did this time, just to keep it fresh.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smasher72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

My staff and I are happy to hear that the moment you arrived you felt the personal touch that we provide here at BYD. I am also happy to hear that you liked the location because it was quiet for you and your wife but easy to walk to everything else. Thank you for suggesting that everyone should go and enjoy our ‘wonderful place’ and for being a wonderful guest.

I appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to BYD Lofts.


With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Akershus, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed 2 weeks at Byd Lofts in christmas 2011 and had a realy nice time, everything was great, the staff, the apartment, the resturant and housekeeping. we have stayed at a lot of 5 stars hotels around the world but our experience at Byd Lofts is about the best ever, thank you for making our holiday perfect.

Room Tip: We are a family of 4 and had the 2 bedroom apartment, 160 m2, perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lasse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your Christmas holiday with us at BYD and it is a real compliment to read that out of all the 5* hotels you have stayed in the world, BYD has been the best ever !!!!
This is one of the greatest compliments a guest could give us and this makes us to going some miles further for our guests.

It has been very nice to read all your other comments about the apartment, restaurant, housekeeping and staff being great.

Once again thank you so much for being our guests and we hope to see you and your family again in the future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We recently returned from a terrific holiday to Phuket staying in a 2bdrm apartment at BYD Lofts and Apartments and I can't recommend this accommodation enough. It far exceeded my expectations in every way. We stayed with our two children (8 & 5 yrs) and couldn't have felt more welcome. The location was absolutely perfect, right in the hussle and bustle of Patong without it encroaching on where we were staying. When we tired of the mayhem outside we could retire back to our apartment and have all the luxuries of home, and more. When we tired of the beach with the heat, the vendors and the salt water we would return to the shade and cool of the rooftop pool where you can even get drink service. The apartment was decked out so beautifully and we were pleased to find it had block out curtains throughout so the kids could sleep at any time of the day or night without the bother of light and somehow they have managed to have cut out all the noise outside aswell. The staff were all friendly and helpful and I think this accommodation is magnificent value for money. I would definately stay here again and will definately recommend this place to anyone that is intending a trip to Patong. We had been looking at staying in Kata or Karon but think we had a far better holiday staying here in Patong at BYD, we had everything! Oh, and the artwork on the walls is amazing.

Room Tip: We had a 2bd apartment on the 2nd floor on the corner and thought this fantastic. Not sure of how a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ridingthewaves0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a kind and excellent review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

My staff and I are happy to hear that you and your family had a terrific holiday and it is a huge compliment to know that you can’t recommend us here at BYD Lofyts enough and we exceeded your expectations in every way.

It is great to read that we could provide the perfect environment for your children to come back and relax from the bustling Patong! I am happy to read that you thought the apartments were beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Thank You for noting that we are magnificent value for money and you will recommend us, we really appreciate comments like this!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family to BYD Lofts again.


With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 35 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
9.1 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the Famous Patong Beach, Just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, A convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island.From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself.On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24hrs reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines.Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing