We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our home away from home!”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My family n I just came back from Phuket after spending 7 wonderful days staying at our 2nd home - a 2 bedroom apt at BYD Lofts . Our 4th stay with them .

My older daughter is 7 n she's been to Phuket 8 times n my 16 mth old girl - twice !

We have stayed in many 5 stars resort with beauitful pools n kids club on our previous trips to Phuket.
Trying in vain to find better place
to stay then BYD Lofts.
But after our most recent stay we have concluded that this the Only place to stay in Phuket for our future trips to Phuket .
Who needs a kids club when u have nature's biggest playground ....the beach n sea just 5 mins walk away?

The apt looks exactly like the photos on their Internet website.
We love every single bit of this white ,modern , spacious 2bedroom 160 sqm , well designed apt . It has all the modern comforts ,hi-tec convenience like iPod dock , dvd players, surround sound system , free wifi Internet access!
The kitchen is amazingly beautiful n funtional .
We were able to cook for our little girl her favourite food each day .
The apt was spacious enough for my girls to run around play safely .

The balcony was a little dusty n noisy due to the on going construction across the street but once the the balcony doors were closed u can't hear a any noise at all ! Not a big deal really .
Housekeeping staffs were efficient ! Rooms r cleaned daily.
Requests were always met swiftly.

Rooms service were equally good . Both Thai n western food was great .On one occasion the service staff cldnt understand my request so she came up to my room within mins to take my orders instead !

I do wish they provide baby high chair at their restaurant .

Other than that it was a fantastic stay . Most relaxing vacation ever with my kids !

Special thanks to Alex who was ever so helpful with securing a 2bedroom apt for my family n answering all my queries including the weather in Phuket !

Thank u to the owner of apt 205 for
Letting us have his apt although he was there during the same period .

Kudos to all the service staffs at Byd Lofts . U were great n so welcoming !

We'll be back again soon !

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gimmyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

It is great to hear that you and your family loved staying with us and that you had the most relaxing vacation ever with your kids. Here at BYD Lofts we love to satisfy all our guests and it is so nice to hear all your wonderful comments complimenting our modern, spacious rooms, and I am also pleased to hear your many wonderful comments regarding all our staff, that they always make you feel welcome, the housekeeping are efficient and room service could meet all your requests this a reason for to go miles further for our guests ! .

Once again it is great to know you loved your stay and that we are the only place to stay now in Phuket for your future trips, thank you so much for being our guest and we hope to see you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Alex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,581
    244
    46
    14
    14
See reviews for
291
729
306
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Well designed hotel with great facilities in teh rooms. Staff were always helpful and the food was great. Taxi's didn;t know were it was so just make sure you do when you leave the hotel. Overall very please with this hotel and would recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for your wonderful review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

My staff and I are very happy here at BYD Lofts to hear your wonderful compliments about our great well designed hotel and facilities and it is pleasing to hear that you will recommend us.

Once again thank you so much for being our guest and taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I've stayed at the BYD lofts on 2 occasions now, and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Patong. It's close enough to the action, yet far enough away that you don't feel crowded either.

Staff: The hotel staff are always very friendly and efficient. Always greeted with a smile, and will go out of their way to help you. One of the great parts of this hotel.

Rooms: The rooms are amazing-another great feature of this hotel. Always clean, stylish, and plenty of room. Housekeeping is excellent, and with the free wifi the hotel has all of the amenities you could need.

F & B: Very reasonable, and delicious as always.

Overall: As an international airline pilot, I stay in many hotels worldwide and this place is truly a fantastic hotel. Service is second to none, and very friendly. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: The 80sqm and the 100sqm are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing a wonderful review on Tripadvisor, this is very appreciated by my staff and I.

It's really great to hear that you love our apartments and have already stayed here twice and wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Patong. I love to hear that we have satisfied our guests and my staff and I really appreciate your comments saying that we are always friendly and efficient and go out of their way to help you, that's what makes us going miles further for our guest, also that our rooms are clean, stylish and amazing. It is very appreciated by someone well traveled that you rate us as a fantastic hotel and recommend us highly.

Once again thank-you for your kind comments and we hope to have you as a guest again soon.

With kind regards,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A new small hotel hide in the small alley, but with very spacious room.
We stay in a 2 beds room with living room.
BYD does not have many facilities, but it's very comfortable for travelers have a leisure time in your room.
My suggestion, you should rent a car or motorcycle for your stay, even though it's nearby the market and beach.
PS. watch out! if you rent motorcycle from the beach!
People there are not friendly!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacktsui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

It is great to hear that you thought our rooms were spacious and comfortable.

Once again thank you so much for being our guest and we hope to have you as a guest in the future.

With kind regards,

Alex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at BYD Lofts for two nights earlier this year and we loved it. The rooms are so luxurious you forget you're just metres away from the hustle and bustle of the busy shops and restaurants. It's a nice feeling coming back to such a clean, luxurious room after a long, hot day walking the streets of Patong. The apartment was very spacious. We had our own kitchen which we put to good use and a balcony. Not much to see from the balcony but it was nice being able to listen to the nightlife with a drink. Our only complaint was that we viewed a room a day before arrival and when we checked in we were given a slightly smaller room for the same price and staff were unwilling to offer us any alternative as it was booked. Otherwise, the staff were very helpful and we were always greeted with a warm welcome when ever we returned. The restaurant is also a must visit. The food is very tasty (but more vegetarian options would be great) and the atmosphere is amazing. We had dinner with our friends and had a great night. Coming back to the hotel after a long day is magical, with the art displays down every hallway and in rooms. It feels like a modern wonderland. We are coming back to Phuket in November and we will definitely be staying at BYD Lofts again.
Brett and Caroline

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prosolarenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

It is great to hear that you and your girlfriend loved staying with us and will be returning in November. It is so nice to hear your wonderful comments complimenting our luxurious rooms, and I am happy to hear your comments regarding our staff, that they were very helpful and always greeted you with a warm welcome. It is great to know that our restaurant also met your expectations and it provided you with an excellent atmosphere to feel comfortable.

We are also delighted with your Text " Living in a modern art gallery " as it's great to hear that you appreciated our collection of modern art which is spread out trough the whole property !

Once again thank you so much for being our guest and we hope to see you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Alex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Wonderful service, very nice people and beautiful decorated suites with all the features one needs

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanaloa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

It is great to hear that you thought our service was wonderful and our rooms featured all that one needs!

Once again thank you so much for being our guest and we hope to have you as a guest in the future.

With kind regards,

Alex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

First, the facility is beautiful, modern and well-maintained. But this is surpassed by the welcoming staff; everyone is just so nice. We had an apt with pool access, which was very convenient, because we could just walk from out balcony up four steps to a private pool door. Also another big issue for us is Internet access; BYD's signal was great; before arriving at BYD, we stayed in another "luxury" hotel in Bangkok, and the signal at that hotel did not even accommodate youtube videos (not that we view a lot... ) or skype. Anyway, BYD is not in the center of the crazy nightlife, but it is a very short walk to Patong Beach and the nightlife attractions. I travel a lot, and I always appreciate the convenience of a kitchen and living space. We have reservations for New Year's, and we are looking forward to our next visit alreay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwhitmandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for your amazing review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

It is wonderful to hear that we could give you a really enjoyable stay with us here at BYD! I really appreciate your wonderful comments complimenting the staff and the facilities being well maintained. We are very happy here at BYD that we could meet and exceed your expectations and the BYD Lofts team and I look forward to welcome you again at New Year.

Once again thank you so much for being our guest and taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing