We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment but......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Arrived late at night to find office party in full swing. Reception was sloppy. No welcome drink, no cool towel and no explanation of facilities in apartment. The apartment was really great. Loads of room, lovely furnishings and quite clean. Woke next morning to sound of hammering and looked out window to find middle of construction zone below. Asked if could be moved to another room away from this but the whole block is surrounded by construction works. After 4 days spoke to manager about this as could not use pool, balcony or sleep in due to noise, dust and no privacy. This was not a holiday that would be remembered for the right things so decided to cut our loses and move to a better location. Would not recommend this accommodation for a holiday where you would like to hang around a resort but would be ideal if you want the extra room and spend all your time out and about.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hiptrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to offer you my sincere apology for your arrival to BYD. On the night of your late arrival we had our annual staff party which all guests were invited too, but we still had many of our staff working. We had a receptionist on duty and I can say all our staff and the reception team are professional and efficient at all times.

I would also like to offer you my sincere apologies for the noise of surrounding hotels refurbishing. Other buildings under construction are beyond our control and as it is Low Season many hotels refurbish during this period.

I am afraid your visit was just bad timing regarding the noise as a few days later the majority of the noise had stopped.

I respect your opinion but this misunderstanding is a one-off for us as we have a high percentage of returning guests that highly recommend our hotel. To prove to you that we are a respectable hotel I would like to offer you a “ 2 nights free stay “ , if you want to come to Patong Beach in the near future, in the hope that we can show you once again our good intentions and we really hope that you would use this voucher if you want to stay again with us on your next visit to Phuket.

The BYD Lofts Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,741 - 1,747 of 2,043 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

Everybody at this hotel care about your well being, from the cleaner to the director Alex.
You feel as safe and relaxed as at home, but the service and quality of everything is first class and to a nice price.
I understand very well that this is the nr 1. choice of the people who travel a lot and are members of TripAdvisor.
The time goes fast when you feel good and my 28 happy days & nights in the big and sofisticated appartment went to fast.
I come back in October.
Love to be back, thank you BYD.Lofts for your care and service for me and my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AAADollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Really like the place. WIne Connection in the property. In Patong but away from those crazy bars. Cozy restaurant area. Will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phukettraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

As soon we reached this appartment hotel we were greated with a cold towel and wellcome drink.our room was upgraded too.its near the beach and famous patong night life.
Rooms were huge with all the modern amenities.best place to stay in phuket.finest appartment hotel i ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

As soon we reached this appartment hotel we were greated with a cold towel and wellcome drink.our room was upgraded too.its near the beach and famous patong night life.
Rooms were huge with all the modern amenities.best place to stay in phuket.finest appartment hotel i ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

spacious and brilliantly decorated apartment. clean rooms, well equipped kitchen. *if u love mirrors, here is the place to go to.

10mins walking distance to seafood place, massage palours, patong beach and 25mins walking to shopping malls and night life streets.

good customer service provided and very friendly staffs. the pool was not huge but cosy and is a reasonable size to relax in the pool. shower is available at e side of lobby with provision of towels even after checking out earlier in the day.

free wifi is available in the room as well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yinghui88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This was our second time in BYD Lofts. Location is great. The apartments are very well equiped, nicely decorated and service is nice. The breakfast is wonderful. We will certainly go back.

Room Tip: the studio and the 2 bedroom are both nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serioustraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
981 reviews
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 334 in Patong
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
8.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $110 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing