We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location! Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Sand Resortel
Ranked #274 of 321 Hotels in Patong
leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location! Friendly staff”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

royal suite for under £30! Cnt believe the price and the room we has! The staff are amazing! Breakfast also a bonus it mixed thai and Farang(European/continental), reception girls alway make sure that am happy with room and service every morning, the bonus is staff making me feel so relax( lots of hotel even 5star hotel staff sometime can make me feel uncomfortable, because my partner he white(Farang) and myself who is Thai person they always look at me like am a money boy even am the one who paid for the room, but am promise u from my experience u never find this feeling if u stay this hotel! If your thai and travelling with ur partner who white(Farang)! Location is just right! 2mins walk to the beach about 5mins away from night life! Also the pool is the bonus because not many people using the pool, some day u can just have the pool to urself! I definitely return to this hotel again when am visit Phuket, many thanks to staff and reception girls

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank akornny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    84
    72
    28
    52
See reviews for
31
61
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were a group of 2 families. This was a great location close to the beach. The rooms were clean. It has roof top pool with the swim up bar. Staffs were friendly

I would come back here again in a heartbeat. Several of the comments referenced noise but we didn't have any problems other than fireworks going off at night which no one can help.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Songkhla, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have stayed at White Sands. I was impressed since I stepped into the hotel. Staff welcomed me
as well as beaming.And friendly to me Staff would help me all the room I had was pretty good,making a lot of use in the laboratory,TV in the room was a large All rooms have free Internet The Internet Free There is also a Swimming pool on the rooftop of the hotel pretty much it. Breakfast is delicious to eat It's an excellent case for me. I am very happy and agreement.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasikarn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Have stayed here many times,great small hotel in a good location so you can walk to town/beach/shops.Very friendly staff that go out of their way to make you feel welcome.Small but clean roof top swimming pool/bar area also.Stayed in suite room...huge!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Derick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I like this hotel. There are nothing to worst.Staff were very helpful and alway smile , WiFi fast , Have internet center free , Good location near to the beach , 5 minute walk to Bangla Road and 10 minute to Jungceylon shopping center.I will go back to stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank suphinya p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

- no memory foam beds
- no flat screen tv
- no internet, always problems with wifi
- breakfast buffet, very limited choices, not nice at all
- no sea vies, the balcony either looks the back buildings or the roof of the restaurant
- rude and unhelpful staff

Room Tip: Do not go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night, with our two teenagers. We were prepared for the action and energy level of Patong, so the fact that there are massage parlors on either side of the entrance did not really faze us. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. It was large enough to accommodate four of us and all of our luggage, and then some. We had just come off five days on a boat so it seemed pretty clean to us however there was a huge gap between the bath and the wall (wonder where all that water went during our showers!!). At about 9 or 10pm the live band started down the street, by 11pm there was another bar also playing loud music. Add this to some local screaming on karaoke, intermittent fireworks and car horns, and you get the idea! We were on the third floor facing the street. Maybe an inside facing room would be better. We were so exhausted that we slept despite it all! The location of the hotel in Patong is tough to beat...steps to the beach and night life. Would I stay there again? My kids loved its location however I could not stay there for a relaxing vacation and enjoy it. It's better suited to young people who will come back to their room and pass out!!

Room Tip: Get an inside facing room to avoid the late night noise from local bars and traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyMe068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#234 of 321 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#134 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lamai Hotel
Lamai Hotel
#253 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#231 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#96 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sand Resortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sand Resortel

Property: White Sand Resortel
Address: 3/7 Sawadirak Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Sand Resortel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located near the beach and shopping center. The owner is trying hard to improve the property quality and staff services. We are not the best but we are improving with better and better quality property, service and wifi system. Our review and rating will be improved with the owner giving more time in his hotel business. We are improving our breakfast quality. Our strength is the location and staff service. We will make you feel Home away from Home so our staff will treate you like our family members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Sand Resortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sand Resortel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing