We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The kee is an amazing place to stay. Relaxing yet right in the middle of the night life.
I was surprised at how quite it was considering it's right next to Bangala road (party central). All of the staff were sensational, so friendly, helpful.

Now the pool bar staff. The most funniest and amazing people I've met during any travels. The go out of there way to make sure your always laughing and having a good time.

All in all, a really great place. Comfortable beds, great comfortable rooms, we only had breakfast there and ate out during day and night time. But breakfast buffet was fantastic, room service food and pool bar food also couldn't fault.

Defiantly would go back in a heart beat. Love love love the kee resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015

Dear Samantha V

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 797 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

I visit the Kee resort with my wife we found the staffs very friendly. The resort is right in front of the beach, and has a very good view point on its roof top. The food served very delicious Thai food with great smile.The Swimming Pool is very attractive too.We had a very enjoyable vacation at the resort the location was perfect for Bangala Road. Would recommend.

Best regards to all workers and the Manager.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bosh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015

Dear Bosh62

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed on the 20 May for 4 days. Picked up at the airport by resorts driver pleasant trip to the Kee. Check-in took about 20 mins room not ready, but we were upgraded to a pool view room.

Once you close the sliding door the room was quiet. Bed was soft, a lot a pillows. Staff were very helpful and happy.

Loved sitting on the balcony

Would stay again

Room Tip: Pool view and pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterkau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015

Dear Peterkau

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Great resort, great people, great location just great everything. Especially for young aussies this is the place to be. Room is clean and modern, breakfast was good and dont forget the cocktail happy hour by the pool each day. Would go back

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015

Dear Ashleigh B

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Fantastic 4yr old resort located close to everything. Due to reception renovations we were required to walk through the dining area and up the stairs to the friendly staff. We were up graded to a luxury room on the 5th floor with no complaints at all with our accomadation. The sewerage smell was very over whelming on our walk to the pool. Ground floor pool rooms the guests said were noisy. People swimming in pool 0300 with no night security in sight.
We attended in house Steak night but unfortunately the chef did not know how to cook a steak the Aussie way. Breakfast was great. Band were good. Rooftop great atmosphere for drinks and dining. Massages were enjoyed in Patong as in house over priced. Happy Hour poolside 2-4pm very enjoyable. Cocktail party put on by manage-ment was a nice thought. No noise from Bangla rd in our wing. Great holiday in perfect weather.

Room Tip: Eastern side higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015

Dear Wilson 138

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

The awesome thing about the kee is it's strategic location at the heart of patong. Transportation will never be an issue here. Restaurants, activities and entertainment is always a couple of blocks away. Staff is friendly and always willing to help.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank NueiratB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015

Dear Nueirat B

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Kee is located right in the heart of patong just a few short steps away from the famous Bangla road - Its a perfect central hotel without the hussle and bussle that you expect with a central located hotel right in Patong! Noise isnt a issue even though its so close to the main action.. The whole design of the hotel is excellent - the main pool flows through-out the whole bottom floor giving you suberb pool access rooms, at a cost - one step from your back door and you have a perfect afternoon escerpade relaxing in your own personal spa jets but only a few strokes away from the best pool bar i have experinced on my travels - great pool bar service with a smile - great vibe - relaxing music and reasonable resort prices!

We upgraded to a deluxe pool view room this year after the pool access rooms were booked out... its the exact same layout as the pool access rooms with a huge walk in shower complimented by a roomy bath. The rest of the room is spacious and forgiving having plenty of room to lounge about or enjoy a drink on the balcony directly overlooking the pool! The amenties are modern and clean.

Breakfast was included and really is a great start to the morning from fresh cooked eggs any way you like to an abundance of fresh fruit and even a nibble of bacon for that hangover!

The staff here are impeciable - they have really been hand picked and you can tell because they are all a great asset to the hotel - the place is literally buzzing with smiles!

We were luck enough to cross our second stay over with the Kee welcome party in the Sky lounge.. Greeted by the GM and all of his associates it was great to sit down to free nibbles and cocktails for an hour watching the beauitful sunset dissapear beyond the ocean! It really is the best view in patong with a great restraunt (australian prices). A perfect place to enjoy the sunset and a drink with your friends.. You might even be treated to a mixology bottle demostration by Jack!

All in all this hotel is suited to everyone, its family friendly yet quite enough for the romantic getaways or business traveller!

This was my second stay at the Kee and it wont be my last!

Room Tip: The Deluxe Pool Accces rooms are really worth it it you can get your hands on one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berraseski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015

Dear barraseski

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#14 of 334 in Patong
1,475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,761 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#32 of 334 in Patong
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 334 in Patong
3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $72 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Resort And Spa
The Kee Hotel Patong
The KEE Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing