We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay we will remember for the rest of our lives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here from the 23rd -28th of September 2013. From the start it was an excellent resort which I would recommend to anyone!

We were given ice tea and cool towels as soon as we arrived, the rooms are spacious and very light which is what we wanted. The pool bar has happy hour 3-5pm daily which we visited frequently, the bartenders are definitely entertainers. We had a delicious dinner and cocktails at the Sky Bar, where my now fiancé proposed!! Was a very romantic atmosphere and everything went perfectly! (I was very surprised).. The tour coordinator speaks very good English and was very helpful when organising a car for us for the day.

2 minute walk to Bangla Rd which is really handy, I would recommend this hotel to everyone as its close enough to have a party vibe, with a very relaxed atmosphere!

Overall the staff were extremely friendly and nothing was a problem, the hotel is very clean and spacious, and the drinks are excellent!

We won't stay anywhere else on our next trip to Phuket.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie_sparrow90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2015

Dear angie_sparrow90,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,605)
There are newer reviews for The KEE Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 879 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Kee Resort & Spa on 12th to 18th of Oct, the Staff were excellent, the room was great, the location was the best if you wanted night life or close to Bangalore road. The only disappoint was the the breakfast, needs to be more variety of food and kept hot and better coffee. Saying that I will say there again and again. Recommend

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Paddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

October 25,2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from the Kee Resort & Spa Phuket.

Firstly we may thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you overall enjoyed the stay in our perfectly located resort and also that our staff took well care of you. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services, as it is what we strive for every day.

For your comment to need more the variety of breakfast. Your comment will be passed to our team to improve our service standard for our guests are satisfied.

Once again thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,

General Manager and Management team.
The Kee Resort and Spa Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great one-night stay at this property in late Sept 2013. The only complaint is that we had to wait for 45 minutes to check in although we were there at 2pm when check-in was supposed to commence. We were told that a large group who checked out late the previous night was the cause of the delays. Aside from that, I really liked the room, the facilities and the pool/pool area.

Would stay there again as long as I wasn't in a rush to check in/out.

Room Tip: Anything on the upper floors overlooking the pool is ideal.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickTaylor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2015

Dear NickTaylor63,


Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel staff was very accommodating and welcoming. There were no issues with the hotel at all. Well situated, good for its price, clean and fabulous. Any day I would go back there if I go to phuket.
I would not go to any other hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool, which was great. However, i would have preferred the sea view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NuggyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

October 19,2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from the Kee Resort & Spa Phuket.

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and the great review to our resort & staff. We are pleased to know that our accommodation ,service and facilities make your holidays unforgettable.

We all hope to welcome you back soon again in the near future.

Kind regards,

General Manager and Management team.
The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed at the Kee Resort for 6 nights with my wife from 9 to 15 October. The resort exceeded our expectations. It was in a great location just 200 metres back from Bangla Road and just 200 metres to the beach. Great staff, a nice modern clean spacious room with a huge comfortable bed, excellent service, good food including a great breakfast. I would also like to make mention of the coffee shop adjacent to the reception area. The staff were more than excellent and the coffee and cake were the best.....

The only complaint I can raise is the sometimes unruly behavior of some Australians (younger ones) in the pool area. Management should do something to make sure the area is pleasurable for all guests and enforce the pool rules that are openly displayed.

Room Tip: Pool view room is the way to go. The pool access rooms looked great, however, they lacked privacy an...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

October 19 ,2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from the Kee Resort & Spa Phuket.

Firstly we may thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers here on Tripadvisor.

The whole team appreciate your comments and is encouraged to do even better to look after our guests in the future. it is good to hear that you had a great time in our resort and especially our room ,location and friendliness of our staff.

Once again thank you for choosing stay with us and looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

kind regards,

General Manager and Management team
The Kee Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

i stayed here with my boyfriend in October/November last year.
we got in early and the reception staff hapily got us into our room early.
once we got in the room we realised that the ceilign had a leak, we told the staff and they quickly upgraded us to a better room.
breakfast every morning was amazing... so consistant and tastey.
the guys in the pool bar where awesome - the drinks amazing.
all in all i loved the experience.. we will return.
and also the sky bar at night is amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisonnn91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2015

Dear allissonnn91,


We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

First of all, we were grateful to the resort as we had to cancel our planned trip early this year due to a family emergency. But the resort had kindly allow us to return on another date. So we decided to return in Sept for my birthday. We had the seaview suite which was a great room, the staff were friendly and we had different towel animals on our bed after each cleaning session which never failed to bring a smile to our faces. The rooftop bar was great, an oasis away from the crowds and when we were there we had a band that was by far the best band we heard in Phuket. If there is only one feedback to make its the housekeeping service is slow. Our room don't get cleaned till late afternoon. A couple of times we had to chase / remind them. So forget about turndown service. It just seemed that the hotel is short on resources in housekeeping whilst elsewhere it seemed over staff. I can see the housekeeping staff working frantically away but there is just a handful cleaning the whole resort. Overall we had a great stay and we will definitely return. And oh they noticed it was my birthday and I got a cake. We normally don't expect this sort of service except in luxury hotels.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shroomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

October 19,2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from the Kee Resort & Spa Phuket.

Firstly we may thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you appreciated our the room and enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services, as it is what we strive for every day.

Your kind compliments will be passed on to our team and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Kind regards,

General Manager & Management team
The Kee Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
1,304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#7 of 328 in Patong
3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $72 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Resort And Spa
The Kee Hotel Patong
The KEE Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing