We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extremely Rude staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was our second time staying at The Key this year..The location is second to none, as it is so close to absolutely everything!! The rooms are clean but have the worst beds we have ever experienced..If you have a bad back choose a different place to stay!! Both times we have stayed we have had to deal with the smells and sounds of renovations which weren't very pleasant..The staff are all quite rude except for Jay, he was amazing!! It's very expensive for what it has to offer..My fake tan came off on the sheets, so we were asked to pay for them to be replaced,so I went to the 7/11 and brought some washing powder to wash them myself, it came out immediately so I wonder if they use any when they wash them?!?! We stayed in one of the best rooms which was lovely, but our daughters stayed in a lower level room and the service was even worse for them..The air conditioners all leak water which isn't very good..the door keys regularly fail which is so annoying cause you are always having to go down stairs to replace them...Keep your receipts for anything you pay cash for as they are constantly double charging..The food and pool are fantastic though..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 716971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
August 27,2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from the Kee Resort & Spa Phuket.


First of all, we would like to thank you for your details review from your second stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your recommendation and comments and we have shared your feedback with the relevant department heads. Your comments are very important to us, as it allows us to identify any potential problem, review procedures and to make any necessary adjustments to enhance our current work process.

We truly apologize for any inconveniences that we may have caused and rest be assured, The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket will continue to improve and maintain its services and facilities, thanks as well to your feedback which will make it possible to grow and develop.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
General Manager & The Kee Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    551
    178
    70
    66
See reviews for
202
590
96
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Just checked out today and I loved staying here, amazing resort and spa! Big pool with amazing bar (the swim up bar tenders, Jai & Jit are a true asset to your company). 1 minute walk to Bangla road, close to beach road, rooms modern and spacious, only bad thing I would say are get new beds, they are really hard. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloezeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from the Kee Resort & Spa Phuket.

Firstly we may thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your stay at The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services, as it is what we strive for every day.

Your kind compliments will be passed on to our team and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Thank you and Kind regards,

gm@thekeeresort.com
The KEE Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Can't believe it but these muppets were actually Drilling AND Hammering in the night!! started about 10-30 and as of this moment as I write it's 1am and they are still drilling.
It is definitely NOT A RESORT / SPA
It's clean, neat, conveniently located but we won't stay here again (it is our second time) not after this. Staff were not able to solve the problem....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnekeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Warm Greetings from the Kee Resort & Spa Phuket.
Firstly we may thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your recommendation and comments and we have shared your feedback with the relevant department heads. Your comments are very important to us, as it allows us to identify any potential problem, review procedures and to make any necessary adjustments to enhance our current work process.
We truly apologize for any inconveniences that we may have caused and rest be assured, The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket will continue to improve and maintain its services and facilities, thanks as well to your feedback which will make it possible to grow and develop.
It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Many Thanks Kind regards,
gm@thekeeresort.com
The KEE Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

It is located just next to famous Bangla road of Patong, Phuket. So, if you are looking for Night Life fun then the location is perfect. If you want some peace and quiet then this is not the resort for you.

We stayed in the Delux Plaza Room. The room is OK, the smallest one I have ever stayed in (for the price paid). Bathroom is also very small. I believe they have some issue with the AC system as our floor used to get moist and slippery (we ensured that all windows and door remain closed) and gets dry only when we reduce the temperature to 20*C.

I didn't eat lunch or dinner there as there are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants around the resort, serving all types of food.

We found the staff to be efficient, though not very friendly.

It is very easy to find Taxis and Tuk Tuks as well as there are many tour agents around.

I agree that the feel is more like a Hotel and not of a Resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2015
Dear Muhammad K,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the kee resort and spa when visiting Phuket in January. The resort is just minutes walk away from Patong beach and even closer is the ever busy Bangla Road. The resort offers amazing service and unprecedented luxury. Rooms are large, spacious and luxurious, offering everything you would expect from a top rated resort. Rooms include internet television, separate tub and shower areas and spacious balconies, unless of course you are staying in the pool access rooms, then you would have the swim up pool bar just a short dive away from your room. Morning breakfast is unbelievable, and the rooftop restaurant offers amazing views and delicious and exotic meals. The resort offers gym, day spa and swim up pool amenities. Service is exactly what you expect from the people of Thailand, and then some. All in all, if you are staying in Patong then you need to stay at this resort.. The Kee resort and spa.. For a true dream in real life.

Room Tip: Dont get the pool access rooms.. They are a fair bit more expensive and the pool view rooms are just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2015
Dear Joshua H,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of walking street and within walking distance of patong beach. This hotel has all kind of facilities; spa, fitness, kid's club, lounges, bars, coffee shop, big pool, restaurants. I personally think the food is not that tasty but i love the cocktails at roof top bar. There is one bartender who seems to know what he is doing and he is actually doing it well! Most staffs are friendly and helpful. But because the hotel location is directly to the middle of walking street access so it's very noisy at night in some rooms. Also the hotel has turn on the music from the pool bar very loud during the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from the Kee Resort & Spa Phuket.

Firstly we may thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff ,our facilities and enjoyed your stay at The Kee Resort & Spa Phuket. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services, as it is what we strive for every day.

For your remark about the hotel has turn on the music from the pool bar very loud during the day.we have shared your feedback with the relevant department heads. Your comments are very important to us, as it allows us to identify any potential problem, review procedures and to make any necessary adjustments to enhance our current work process.


Your kind compliments will be passed on to our team and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Many thanks and Kind regards,
gm@thekeeresort.com
The KEE Resort & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Not really a conventional resort. Staff not at all friendly. Looks like a concrete jungle. Rooms are nice but doesnt have that resort feeling. Kitchen closes at 10 PM. Breakfast average. No one really goes at roof top bar. Overall pathetic experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2015
Dear Amit G,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Property: The KEE Resort & Spa
Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Hotel Patong
The Kee Resort And Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing