We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Kee right in the thick of the madness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Kee right in the thick of the madness”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I actually stayed at the Kee back in September 2012 and was very pleased with my stay.
I stayed in a Sea View suite for I think it was 8 or 10 nights. The room was awesome with a spa, comfy queen sized bed, large and spacious, and a flat screen tv in the living area and one that you can watch from either your bed or the spa which looks out the window to a small view of the ocean of patong beach.
The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating like any other thai hotel.
The hotel itself is located right around the corner of Bangla Rd and is therefore right smack in the middle of the craziness. Being so close the Bangla Rd and Patong beach I still slept like a baby and never had issues with noise.
A friend of mine who also stayed at the hotel stayed in their standard room and it wasn't bad either. Granted it was much smaller with less luxuries like a spa and without a view of the ocean but it was still not a bad room.
If I were to go back to Patong I'd probably most likely stay at the Kee again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2015
Dear JSL7,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    559
    182
    71
    68
See reviews for
205
604
98
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Recently stayed at The Kee for 10 nights, very modern and clean. Housekeeping staff were exceptional and friendly. Was excited to see what towel animals had been left on the beds of an afternoon. Location was good but probably wouldn’t stay here again. Even though The Kee is close to Bangla Road the evening noise wasn’t an issue. The buffet breakfast were ok, nothing special though.
I agree with the last 2 review’s......the beds are ROCK hard and Wi-Fi is very slow, partially in the evenings. Not that I want to watch TV when I’m on holidays but the tv channels were very ordinary and I was surprised with such a modern resort there was no dvd players supplied in the rooms.
Roof top bar has great views but pricey when it comes to drinks.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erzulie3_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2015
Dear Erzulie3_13,


Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had The Kee recommended to us by our travel agent as it was popular for young couples visiting Phuket. We loved the location - super close to Bangla Road, the beach, and also local shopping.

The bed was absolutely terrible - my partner ended up sleeping on the couch, and I wonder if the tiled floor might have been more comfortable!

The 'Kee Kitchen' Restaurant had a good atmosphere and was well-priced, but the Sky-Lounge was overpriced for what it was.

The staff were very helpful and housekeeping did a great job - the pool was incredible and we enjoyed a few cocktails at the pool bar!

The Kee was good fun but I wouldn't rush to stay there again - it was clean and modern, but not overly comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2015
Dear Matt A,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 10 nights last week and had mixed emotions about this place. We are in our early 20s so loved the young and funnky vibe. It's a very new hotel so the rooms were nice and clean and very modern.

We were a little dissappointed that we had to sleep in seperate beds due to the bed being so hard. It literally is ROCK hard. So if you're not used to hard beds I would stay clear of this hotel completely.

We were also shocked at how crap the wi-fi was. It took 45 minutes just to upload 3 photos to facebook!!! This made it hard to keep in contact with friends and family while we were staying here.

Most of the staff are friendly except for a few at the front desk who seemed confused when we asked where a laundry was as we didnt want to pay crazy prices that the hotel was charging!

The Sky Lounge restaurant was over priced and the atmosphere was strange. We ate inside because it was raining so maybe that was it? But the Sky Lounge restaurant is normal prices you would probably pay at home. As for the normal restaurant.. They made beautiful curries. The breakfast was average and the drinks were pricey but the curries were to die for!

The swimming pool is HUGE and the pool bar is always buzzing. We had a pool access room so we were in the pool all day. The pool bar staff were lovely.

The location is the best part. 2 min walk to the beach, Banglar Road, bars and restaurants etc.
There is also a starbucks and a mcds at the end of the road/driveway if you feel like something from home.

Overall pretty average and probably would not return.

Room Tip: Definitely book a pool access room if you can afford it! Request a room away from the pool bar if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessiee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2015
Dear Jessiee48,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Just returned home from a 2 week stay at The Kee resort. My friend and my first time over seas and it was amazing all thanks to The Kee resort. We didn't once encounter any rudeness from any off the staff, we were always greeted with smiles. We were upgraded to a pool view room upon our arrival, which was an awesome surprise to us. The room was amazing.
The food is outstanding, we struggled to chose what we wanted to eat because of it all being so delicious!
I'm confused reading peoples reviews saying the pool is the size of a back yard pool? The pool is HUGE!
And well the pool bar? It made our stay! The bartenders kept us entertained day in day out. Be sure to get down there for happy hour! Alot of fun.
It is quite noisy at night being so close to Bang La Rd. But it never disrupted our sleep.
I would recommend this resort to anyone who asks, the location, service, food and prices are outstanding. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chexxxxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2015
Dear chexxxi,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Spent a weekend at the hotel in May and this hotel offers great value. Good size rooms and great pool and very helpful staff. The room rate is very reasonable and includes a good breakfast. Location is ideal being close to Bangla road and the beach. Noted other people commented on the noise however I did not notice this as had a room on the other side of the building. The only annoying part of the stay was the room lighting which requires you to have the eyesite of an eagle and a phd in physics to operate. All in all a good hotel for the price and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterbkk58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2015
Dear Peterbkk58,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The second time to stay here. But the first trip to go to Thailand with my little girl. She loves the swimming pool a lot and all the staffs were really friendly to her as well!
The hotel is just in the middle of the whole busy street and close to the shopping mall with a BIG C inside. That is a great credit!!
The lobby is just nice that you can enjoy your welcome drink and chill out a little bit after the long way from the airport. Unfortunately, our room was not facing the swimming pool which were fully booked already.. but it was big enough for three of us with the baby stroller and a baby cot that hotel prepared for us in advance!
Oh!!! My husband cannot sleep well because the bed was too soft. but I am ok!! haha!!
The breakfast including quite a lot of choice, however, there was many flies and even birds were sharing with you..
We had a dinner on the roof top restaurant. The food and service was nice on that night. Just don't know why there was only two tables including us for the whole night..... So many restaurants around us.... yes....
The pool bar was a delight, with many many people from 10am!! My husband and I tried to get into the pool bar, enjoy a drink in the middle of the pool, however, there was always packed...
Overall, we love this hotel and looking forward to go back again next year!!

Room Tip: book a room next to the swimming pool... I'll try next time!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttkuririn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2015
Dear ttkuririn,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 322 in Patong
1,639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 322 in Patong
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Property: The KEE Resort & Spa
Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Hotel Patong
The Kee Resort And Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing