We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tries to be a chic party hotel with some success”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tries to be a chic party hotel with some success”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

A very noisy party type hotel. Lots of groups, both male and female and couples. Alcohol is clearly a central theme, in and out of the pool. Loud music playing all day and into the the evening. Noise from rooms heard most nights.

Not a good hotel for families or those wanting a quiet relaxing stay. Great location for Phuket's nightlife scene.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTraveller9699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Dear WorldTraveller9699,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    551
    178
    70
    66
See reviews for
201
589
96
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have spent three night and i enjoyed a lot. Recommend to other good value and have good location. Good place close to most attraction. Good location near to the bungla road and the patong beach awesome.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abdulla92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Dear Abdulla92,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The two best things about this hotel is the location (2mins off Bangla Road, 5min walk the beach) and the pool (swim up bar and enough sun chairs).
Breakfast was average and even though they say breakfast is served until 10:30, by 10:15 one morning everything was packed up.
Great service from the guys at the pool and from the ladies at housekeeping, service everywhere else was only average.
If location is your main priority, this hotel is perfect for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leechee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Dear Leechee1,


Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
194 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really nice for a laid back night of good drinks, service and live music. The band that plays every night is good and the atmosphere in the opened air bar is really good. Close to Bangla Rd and drink prices are a little expensive for Phuket but at any rooftop bar you have to expect that. A lift takes you straight to the top and then a few stairs to rooftop.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Dear Wendy F,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is literally a 100m walk to the main strip of Phuket. It's brand new, clean, modern and comfortable. The rooms are great, pool is refreshing and the rooftop bar is cool. I would stay here every time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Dear Kristy17,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Kee Resort for a few nights on the final leg of my month long trip around Thailand. I was very impressed with the hotel on my first look and loved the design of the massive pool. The hotel is very modern and visually appealing with mood lights and lovely plants all over the place. There was a huge area to lounge by the pool and a rather large dining area. I loved the idea of having lots of different sections in the pool area as well.

After checking into my nice pool view room I experienced very bad Wifi and also a broken TV. A quick call to reception told me to wait patiently and someone would eventually come and sort out the problems. An IT man was sent up and had me fixed in no time at all. I encountered a small issue with the front desk regarding the replacement of bottled water in the room as this was not being done and I was told to wait until the next day for housekeeping. I was unhappy with this solution and due to the poor English from the front desk and lack of service for other things I could not give them full marks.

My biggest disappointment was the large group of "Australians" staying here that took over the main pool bar area each day. They were very loud and intimidating and made it clear that I was not welcome to sit at the bar with them. I did decided to take a sit at the pool bar and try a cocktail only to be stared at by these people and treated like I wasn't invited. They became very loud and carried on very close to force me to relocate. During the rest of my stay I was very surprised to discover that most guest (>80%) I encountered were Australian. This seems to be the norm in Patong.

I attended the weekly Cocktail party on the sky lounge which was wonderful and I very much enjoyed the free cocktails and snack foods. The management where very approachable and ensured I was having a good time. The party lasts about and hour and I was unfortunately not told the free drinks had ended and got stung paying for my last drink along with a few other people.

The prices of the hotel services where a tad on the steep side, I wasn't impressed with the prices quoted for laundry which was well beyond ridiculous. I only ate at the restaurant once as again the prices were nonsense given the portions of the food received. There are plenty of cheaper food options less than two minutes walk away which look nicer as well.

Bangla road is extremely close, less than 2 minutes walk for those seeking the markets, scams and crazy nights outs. The main shopping centre of Patong is only 5 minutes walk away as well which was great and handy for me. The beach is even closer then Bangla, about a minute walk but I wouldn't want to swim in the water there as It was heavily polluted.

Overall a good stay was had though I would not return as I am doubtful I will return to Patong. There are much much nicer places in Thailand for a fraction of what you pay here. If I had to come back to Patong, I'd have not hesitation staying at the KEE again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnowSurfDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Dear SnowSurfDive,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

we stayed as a couple at this resort.

the resort was very clean and new, i would go back again

breakfast was fantastic and not over crowded

the only down side is that the pool closes at 7pm so no one is allowed in the pool after that time and the pool bar closes too, most days we did tours and werent back until after 6pm.

the food from the restaurant was good too, must try the mango sticky rice it is to die for!

the bed was like a rock, took a bif of getting use to

Room Tip: choose a room that over looks the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nutsiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Dear nutsiegirl,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Property: The KEE Resort & Spa
Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Hotel Patong
The Kee Resort And Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing