We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The location of this resort is right in the middle of Patong and in with the action but just out of the way to not be bothered by it all. Cool swim up pool bar where you can order drinks and food and excellent friendly service. Got a special priced room so it was rather cheap but had absolute no view as the room faced the back of another building and alleyway but besides that I had a great stay. Also the hotel's massage spa was great so definitely give that a go!

Room Tip: Rooms to the left of the reception desk have bad views, you'd want to be situated around the poo...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacklutrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear jacklutrips,


Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,605)
There are newer reviews for The KEE Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

976 - 982 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Location is very central in frenetic Patong ... perhaps a little bit too central, as it seems to be surrounded by bars, nightspots, etc. A short walk to the beach (100 m or so), although the hotel pool is OK and not quite so cluttered with deck chairs and umbrellas (residents of Rimini, Italy, will feel right at home ...).

Rooms were exceptionally clean and ours had a nice balcony area with lots of room inside the room itself. Bed was much too hard, however, almost to the point of being a little uncomfortable. Only one chair at the table: while this is not uncommon in hotels, it seems to assume that only one person wants to sit down. Weird.

Some strange design features of the rooms: the bathroom has no light inside it, but must be switched on from a distance: no mean feat in the middle of the night. Also, there is no basin in the bathroom - it's opposite the bathroom. Annoyingly, the toilet is in the bathroom, so can't (modestly, at least) easily be used when someone is showering. Common enough but irritating, nonetheless. There is a large mirror on one wall, but you can't stand in front of it because there is a sofa bed in the way. There is a smaller mirror over the desk, but you can't stand in front of it because it is too low ... whoever designed this space has never had to inhabit it, I suspect.

Wifi was good throughout the hotel. The rooftop bar was wonderful: great views of the sunset and cheap happy hour drinks.

Breakfast was OK, although food often a little tired.

Staff were pleasant everywhere.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not in the wing closest to the nightlife, which is pretty intense. Ask for a quite...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kissane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear kissane,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Clearly trying to deliver a product they are not able to fulfill. Check-in process took 15 minutes, even with a pre-booked room. And when room was allocated, they needed another 15 minutes to prepare the room. We arrived late afternoon so I don't think this is acceptable. No mini bar in the room, and everything had to be ordered through room-service. Main room was clean, but bathroom had mould issues in the drains and ceiling. Bathroom appeared to be a bit dirty, with hair from previous guests still in shower. Bathroom is also of the sliding door type that cannot be locked from inside. Was woken up one morning at 0830 by loud music from the pool area, luckily turned down again after 10 minutes. I don't understand how people can give this property 4 and 5 in ratings when it's clearly struggling to remain a 3 star hotel. Only positive is the nice location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnBono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear JohnBono,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

From the first minute we stepped into the lobby of The Kee, we felt at home and extremely welcome. We stayed here for 6 nights, and it was the perfect place to stay.

I will start with the Staff at The Kee. No matter how many times you walked past them in the day, they always had a smile on their face and said hi. We have two little girls, and the way they treated them was just beautiful, my girls felt so happy to be there. Nothing was a trouble, and even when the odd thing did go wrong, they rectified it immediatley.

The room we had was fantastic. The are new, modern and funky. We were on the side of the hotel away from Bangla Rd, and we could not hear a peep the entire time. All of the facilities needed are in the room. The TV is more like a total entertainment unit, with access to the internet, movies, music, room service etc etc....it was a great thing to have on hand. The bathroom was well appointed, with a large shower with rainfall shower head, and a hand held one as well. The bath was lovely too. The bed was quite hard, but hoestly this is typical in any asian hotel in our experience. The room was clean, and was kept to this standard throughout our stay.

The pool in the resort was huge, and beautiful. It has a swim up pool bar, and the prices are very very reasonable, and the bar staff are always having fun and in a great mood. This makes for a great atmosphere poolside.

We had breakfast included. The range of food was great, a goosmix of different asian meals, and western meals,all good quality and tasty. We got room service a coupleof times, and the Penang Curry was devine. The Sky Bar on the rooftop has a band playing every night, and the vibe up there at night was really cool.

It also has a gym, which was well equipped with quality equipment.

The kids club was good, but only ran for 2 hrs in the morning and 2 hrs in the afternoon. This was not a huge problem, as we are not the type to dump our kds for hours on end, it just meant we had to manage time a bit if we did want to go and do something without the girls.

The location is second to none in our opinion. it is only a 3 minute walk to the beach (Patong Beach is busy,but for a reason, as it is a gorgeous beach), and a 2 minute walk to Bangla Rd. There are an abundance of restaurants, bars, massage places, shopping etc all at the doorstep of the hotel.

We know how important holidays are to people, and we all save up and look forward to taking them when they come around, so I am very concious that reviews can have a bearing on travellers decisions..... with this in mind, I would not for a second hesitate in recommending this hotel based on our personal experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheClarkeClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear TheClarkeClan,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at The Kee last week with 9 friends for a golf trip. The place was amazing, the staff were friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded to pool room views without asking and greeted with an icy cold drink at check in. The pool bar was the perfect afternoon to wind down after golf and we had a fun afternoon every day as were entertained by the boys behind the bar, lead by Jae, Mai, Boy, Zoo, Two and Man. Thanks for the laugh fellas. The rooms were spacious, clean and everything worked well. The rooftop bar was a special place to start the night and the restaurant upstairs was awesome.... try the Lobster Bisque Soup!! We spent 9 glorious days at The Kee and were treated like kings. Everything you need is within 2 minutes walk and even when leaving at 6am for golf, a breakfast box was organised for us all. Also Wi-Fi worked really well.

10/10 for The Kee Resort..... Thanks for a memorable holiday!!!

Room Tip: Pool view or Pool Access are the rooms to have.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimara73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Jimara73,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel was in the perfect location. We were on the opposite side to. The night life so we didn't hear any of the noise going on. We were a 2 minute walk to the beach and all of the shops. We also had a lovely woman who booked our tours for a very cheap price down the end of the hotels street. Don't book any of the tours in the hotel as they are well overpriced! We had one issue with the staff when we weren't left any bottled water in our room. As we had got back late we needed this to brush our teeth. We called reception and asked for water... We didn't hear back for half an hour so I went to reception where they said that HSK had already supplied us with it so we couldn't have any. This was most frustrating at 10pm after a long day of tours. So we had to get changed and go down the street to buy ourselves some water. Breakfast was nice, and the pool bar staff were exceptionally great! So is happy hour! Would stay again!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on the bottom floor looked fabulous. Would stay in one of these next time!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Anna B,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

March 2013, we had a comfortable stay. Hotel location is nearby to anywhere - walking distance to Bangla Street, Patong beach, food area, shopping and many more.

Rooms are spacious, clean and staff are friendly.

Check it out and experience it yourself !

Leong family from Malaysia....

Room Tip: The KEE Resort & Spa... where you can have your comfortable rest, relaxing, fun travel and unfor...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Christine L,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
1,302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#7 of 328 in Patong
3,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Patong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $55 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Resort And Spa
The Kee Hotel Patong
The KEE Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing