We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the pool access room which is great for girlies trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The KEE Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love the pool access room which is great for girlies trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

A chic resort designed with bright colour and neon lights that make it stand out from the rest of the resort. Located in the center of Patong, it is near to the MacDonald, eateries and shops. Tucked in the back, it is quite private yet not out of the buzz, making travelling in and out during night times quite safe.
The reception is big and impressive, with a mixture of mainly green, orange and red colour themes, it gave an quirky and fun feel. We booked the pool access room which is fabulous because we have 3 rooms side by side, at a corner so we had the pool pretty much to ourselves which is more exclusive. We can swim over to each other rooms and enjoy jacuzzi and girlies talk, slipping champange which is so much fun!
The room is spacious, designed in the same themes gave a bright and cheery ambience. Beds are comfortable with plush pillows! They have Internet Tv which is really cool because we can use the tv to use Internet and there are plenty of channels. However, there are plenty of mosquitoes hence we need to buy many mosquitoes scents.
Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Management Team at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear MissSilver,

Thank you for taking the time to posting a comment on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad to hear that you like the location, hotel decoration as well as other hotel facilities. We look forward to welcome you and your friends again soon.

Kind Regards,
KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    543
    176
    69
    64
See reviews for
198
578
96
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were really looking forward to staying at this resort only two years old... the location was perfect and close to some of our favourite restaurants...that's where the good ends...OMG give this place a big miss...we had a pool access room and when we arrived we were given a room near the pool bar,we asked to be moved to the quieter part of the resort which they complied...however we were not told there would be a live band outside our door every night until some nights after 11.30pm...it was so loud you could not watch TV read or sleep...after a couple of days we realized there was no quiet part the whole resort is just noise noise noise...happy hour 3 times a day,loud music and yobs yelling and screaming...mangement did not seem to have any control over noisy guests...the room itself is very poorly designed the handbasin is outside of the bathroom and is in the main room Mmmmm....the shower was so filthy I had to go out and get detol to clean it...no drawers and very little hanging space, you have to live out of your suitcase...the lights are all electronic you can't just turn a light switch on you have to work which button is for which light and in the middle of the night this is not good....as they say in Thailand same same well this is what you get for breaky no variation at all the same food every day...we ate dinner there twice and rated it the worst we had eaten in Thailand...the steak was so tough I couldn't cut it with a steak knife the response from waiting staff was I'm sorry I'll sharpen the knife for you, that was not going to help me chew it !!!! after staying in over 40 resorts in Thailand I think I am more than qualified to rate this Resort....please look around there are much nicer places to spend 10 days even in Patong.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms at this resort as the whole place is noisy..if you are already booked the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronncar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Management Team at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear thaiforever,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.
Please accept our sincere apology in regards to all the inconvenience that have caused your unpleasant stay. We will take all those points into consideration and sort them out in order to improve the quality of the stay of our guests.

Once again thank you very much for your kind comments.
Kind Regards,
KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was my first trip to Phuket. My stay at the Key Resort made my holiday, which was very enjoyable. The Kee Resort was recommended to me by friends. It is in the heart of Patong, around the corner from Bangla Road which is a real eye opener, 5 min walk to the beach, close to shopping. The food was good. Bed was comfortable, cleanliness was good, value was excellent. Due to double glass windows I did not hear any noise from the night life in Bangla road, however this was due to requesting a room with a view of the pool (near the pool bar), which I highly recommend. The only thing I can really fault with honesty is the lake of english the staff speak or understand, also the wireless internet is very slow in your room and cannot access hotmail, apart from that the resort was absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: Request a room over looking the pool where the pool bar is. It is not noisy at all as the pool bar c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Management Team at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Linda Loo,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.
It is our pleasure to hear that you like the location of the hotel and had a great sleep during your stay. For the issue about language barrier, please be informed that we are continually improving our staff' English communication skill. However, regarding the WiFi signal, the further investigation will be done in order to develop the overall service. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great location for those who want to be in the thick of it. A mere minute from soi crocodile and the bars within and 2 from party central Bangla Road! Plenty of shopping surround it and the Jungceylon Shopping Centre is 10 minutes walk. The staff are helpful and polite, the usual patience is required regarding understanding english completely with some of them. Room service is prompt for the most part, bit slow to understand what a bottle opener was thou for our beers! :) Destination Asia came to our hotel to discuss tour options and that was a great help rather than booking all off tour agents on the street. The pool was lovely even if we didn't have wonderfully hot weather our entire stay, the happy hour at the pool bar is a definite must-do too! I would stay again here without any hesitation!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, don't get rooms that back on to soi crocodile - all the music fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Management Team at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Judid,

Thank you very much for taking time to post the comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and love our location, plus the service from our staff. However, regarding the language barrier, we are taking this issue into account and continually improving the skills and knowledge of our staff.

Once again thank you for you sharing your comment and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

return from PHIPHI island, I stayed at THE KEE 2 nights. A very good hotel and not expensive at all facilities provided. Location is surrounded by the most delicious Restaurant and nightlife area. but no noise to ur room ,Magic! super large bedroom with balcony, fantastic bathroom & digital TV with internet so u can browse anything from ur bed. They have Spa look nice i wanted to try but fully booked that time, swimming pool best, & enjoy theiir Rooftop area love it grab a couple martini ! staff very helpfull and driver frm hotel BRYAN is very friendly ...

Room Tip: request room 1207 ! huge room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ananda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Management Team at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Ananda G,

Thank you very much for your your comment about The Kee Resort & Spa.

It is our pleasure to hear that you had a great time and comfy sleep while staying with us. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you plan for a second visit. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is situated smack bang in the middle of the night life area of Phuket. Fortunately with double glazing on windows, the sound is kept out during sleeping hours! The hotel, quite frankly would have to be the best I haev stayed in Asia. The staff are great, most speak relatively good English, key staff have no issues at all. Food is dynamic and well worth while eating here. Broad variety to cater for all tastes and some delightful local dishes. I met with the Chef who is quite willing to discuss his dishes, how they are made etc and wanders around during breakfast talking to guests.
The Resort Manager is also very approachable and manages his Hotel with ease and insists on cleanliness, and a total focus on guests. All I did was compliment him on what I had seen and thank him for helping to make out holiday good. That evening there was a dish of local fruit and cheese complimentary in our room. Totally unexpected, received with thanks and created more talking points about fruit we had never seen before. What a lovely gesture!
Trips can be organised and paid for at the front desk. Taxis are ordered and run from the front desks well although I found I could do slightly cheaper from the main street. The beauty is that from the Hotel, you get what you pay for!
Every afternoon is happy hour with drinks in the Pool Bar and Jack, the local head barman, loves to do his Tom Cruise imitations with throwing bottles and mixes all around! Mind you, he knows his drinks, is generous and is a fun guy. He obviously enjoys what he does.
Early evening is a must for the roof top bar with a great view over the bay, drinks and a live band playing cafe music. One can eat up here as well.
Rooms are big enough, clean and maintained every day.
On a scale of 1-10, I give it a 9 for service, an 8 for location and 8 for staff liasons. I'll stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North/West side would be quieter. Some ground floor rooms open onto pool. The Resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Management Team at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Peter C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the facilities provided and the overall stay at The Kee Resort & Spa, Phuket. We are also glad to know that we are the best hotel that you have stayed in Asia. Please rest assured that your comment will definitely be passed on to all concerns. Once again thank you so much for your comment and recommendation.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel was one of the best hotels I ever stayed in, the service was perfect, the locate is right in the center of Phuket nightlife, the rooms were totally comfortable and clean, amazing amenities (better than the Hilton and Mercure) and even the bathrooms were nicely designed! And it takes 5-10 minutes walk to Patong beach.

For those (specially families) who think that they won't be able to sleep at night since the hotel in the center of Phuket nightlife, DO NOT WORRY, you won't hear a thing as long as your balcony window and door are closed!

I would totally recommend this hotel for anyone going to Phuket and want to enjoy the beach or the nightlife. The price I paid (which was lower than other 4-5 star hotels) was totally worth it and maybe undervalued!!! I even recommended this hotel for my entire family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nawaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Management Team at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Nawaf A,

Thank you very much for your compliment and sharing your experience of the recent stay at The Kee Resort & Spa, Phuket, on TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to hear that you and your friends had a great stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you and your friends again soon.

Kind Regards,
KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#22 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Property: The KEE Resort & Spa
Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Patong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Hotel Patong
The Kee Resort And Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing