We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The all round good guy kinda place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 328 Hotels in Patong
adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The all round good guy kinda place!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great location for those who want to be in the thick of it. A mere minute from soi crocodile and the bars within and 2 from party central Bangla Road! Plenty of shopping surround it and the Jungceylon Shopping Centre is 10 minutes walk. The staff are helpful and polite, the usual patience is required regarding understanding english completely with some of them. Room service is prompt for the most part, bit slow to understand what a bottle opener was thou for our beers! :) Destination Asia came to our hotel to discuss tour options and that was a great help rather than booking all off tour agents on the street. The pool was lovely even if we didn't have wonderfully hot weather our entire stay, the happy hour at the pool bar is a definite must-do too! I would stay again here without any hesitation!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, don't get rooms that back on to soi crocodile - all the music fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Management Team at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Judid,

Thank you very much for taking time to post the comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and love our location, plus the service from our staff. However, regarding the language barrier, we are taking this issue into account and continually improving the skills and knowledge of our staff.

Once again thank you for you sharing your comment and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    572
    188
    71
    68
See reviews for
213
614
98
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

return from PHIPHI island, I stayed at THE KEE 2 nights. A very good hotel and not expensive at all facilities provided. Location is surrounded by the most delicious Restaurant and nightlife area. but no noise to ur room ,Magic! super large bedroom with balcony, fantastic bathroom & digital TV with internet so u can browse anything from ur bed. They have Spa look nice i wanted to try but fully booked that time, swimming pool best, & enjoy theiir Rooftop area love it grab a couple martini ! staff very helpfull and driver frm hotel BRYAN is very friendly ...

Room Tip: request room 1207 ! huge room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ananda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Management Team at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Ananda G,

Thank you very much for your your comment about The Kee Resort & Spa.

It is our pleasure to hear that you had a great time and comfy sleep while staying with us. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you plan for a second visit. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is situated smack bang in the middle of the night life area of Phuket. Fortunately with double glazing on windows, the sound is kept out during sleeping hours! The hotel, quite frankly would have to be the best I haev stayed in Asia. The staff are great, most speak relatively good English, key staff have no issues at all. Food is dynamic and well worth while eating here. Broad variety to cater for all tastes and some delightful local dishes. I met with the Chef who is quite willing to discuss his dishes, how they are made etc and wanders around during breakfast talking to guests.
The Resort Manager is also very approachable and manages his Hotel with ease and insists on cleanliness, and a total focus on guests. All I did was compliment him on what I had seen and thank him for helping to make out holiday good. That evening there was a dish of local fruit and cheese complimentary in our room. Totally unexpected, received with thanks and created more talking points about fruit we had never seen before. What a lovely gesture!
Trips can be organised and paid for at the front desk. Taxis are ordered and run from the front desks well although I found I could do slightly cheaper from the main street. The beauty is that from the Hotel, you get what you pay for!
Every afternoon is happy hour with drinks in the Pool Bar and Jack, the local head barman, loves to do his Tom Cruise imitations with throwing bottles and mixes all around! Mind you, he knows his drinks, is generous and is a fun guy. He obviously enjoys what he does.
Early evening is a must for the roof top bar with a great view over the bay, drinks and a live band playing cafe music. One can eat up here as well.
Rooms are big enough, clean and maintained every day.
On a scale of 1-10, I give it a 9 for service, an 8 for location and 8 for staff liasons. I'll stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North/West side would be quieter. Some ground floor rooms open onto pool. The Resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Management Team at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Peter C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the facilities provided and the overall stay at The Kee Resort & Spa, Phuket. We are also glad to know that we are the best hotel that you have stayed in Asia. Please rest assured that your comment will definitely be passed on to all concerns. Once again thank you so much for your comment and recommendation.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel was one of the best hotels I ever stayed in, the service was perfect, the locate is right in the center of Phuket nightlife, the rooms were totally comfortable and clean, amazing amenities (better than the Hilton and Mercure) and even the bathrooms were nicely designed! And it takes 5-10 minutes walk to Patong beach.

For those (specially families) who think that they won't be able to sleep at night since the hotel in the center of Phuket nightlife, DO NOT WORRY, you won't hear a thing as long as your balcony window and door are closed!

I would totally recommend this hotel for anyone going to Phuket and want to enjoy the beach or the nightlife. The price I paid (which was lower than other 4-5 star hotels) was totally worth it and maybe undervalued!!! I even recommended this hotel for my entire family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nawaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Management Team at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Nawaf A,

Thank you very much for your compliment and sharing your experience of the recent stay at The Kee Resort & Spa, Phuket, on TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to hear that you and your friends had a great stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you and your friends again soon.

Kind Regards,
KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hi

I just wanted to thank everyone at the Kee Resort for the wonderful reception and service we experienced during our stay in September

We are humbled by your friendliness and wonderful cheer and commend you all for the great atmosphere at the hotel
A special thanks to your General Manager for the chats and friendliness whenever we happened to meet him in the hotel

I hope that the Kee grows from strength to strength and receives many more accolades in the future

Take care and all the best!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Management Team at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Carmen S,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.
We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Best sandwiches and omelets I have ever had! The staff are absolutely outstanding, everyone was helpful and would go above and beyond for us. There is always a HAPPY HOUR on somewhere in the hotel! The pool bar and reception bar make for the ideal chill out spots.

If you are looking for a place that puts you first, this is the place for you!

Just don't send any bras into their laundry service, they are destined to come back broken.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thewonderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Management Team at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear thewonderlust,

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you love our sandwiches and omelets, plus our service.
Please accept our apology if we have damaged your clothes, we will figure this out and avoid the future recurrence.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

well what can i say about the Kee resort in Phuket, Its great location you walk out of the hotel right into the miss of all the girlie bars and the main entertainment stretch.
Mind you the breakfast isn't much to go by the eggs are cold as they are on plates waiting for people to grab them, We stayed 6 Days and only eat breakfast the first day and that was enough for us so we eat every morning at the Coffee Club. The Sky lounge at night is a must it is so lovely being up there.
Also if you dont like hard beds that what we got, but for myself it was ok

Room Tip: best rooms around ground floor next to the pool area so you dont have to go try and find a lay loung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Management Team at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear josephine g,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at The Kee Resort & Spa, Phuket, on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the breakfast, please note that we are currently working out on our breakfast line, we sincerely apologize if the food didn't meet your expectation. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 328 in Patong
1,656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.6 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#9 of 328 in Patong
3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Property: The KEE Resort & Spa
Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Resort And Spa
The Kee Hotel Patong
The KEE Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing