We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kees Resort and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I would say this hotel is definitely one of the better hotels in Phuket. However having stayed in some grand hotels recently it wasn't to my expectations. Service is good, Location is A1. Everything is expensive for a hotel in Phuket comparably but i would stay there again. Rooms are pretty small though

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rav150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Dear Rav150,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,217 - 1,223 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

We booked three nights at the Kee Resort and Spa at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised with our accomodations, the hotel facilities and the location. The hotel itself is very modern and we really liked the idea of having internet access via the TV in the rooms. Our room was well appointed with a comfortable bed and pillows. The pool was great, very interesting design, although it doesn't get a tonne of sun due to it's location on the hotel property. The location is perfect in that it is close to the beach, but one word of warning, if you do chose to stay at the Kee and are sensitive to noise, avoid rooms in building 4 as the rooms in this wing are very close to the ruckus of Bangla Road and heavy base from neighbouring bars can be heard until early in the morning. Overall our stay was great, the only issue we ran into was trying to get a taxi to drive us to the pier so we could catch a ferry to Koh Lanta. Our mini-van from the airport in Phuket to the hotel was 150BAHT and the hotel tried to charge us 850BAHT to use their taxi service to go to the pier which is considerably closer than the airport. If you are going to need a taxi, it's best to catch one on the road yourself.

Room Tip: Watch out for rooms in buildling 4 - they are close to the noise from Bangla Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephyeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Dear Stephyeng,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Pretty new hotel. Nice decor. Well, if you are looking for a hotel that is worth, then Kee is the choice. Decent hotel and not that expensive. The price that you pay is what you will get. So much better than Pimnara hotel.

Room Tip: Look out for promotion package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobng80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Boban80,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed for nearly 2 weeks at this hotel over New year for our first visit to Thailand. We were so excited about our stay at this hotel after reading "great" reviews, after our stay we just left feeling disappointed. We had read so many "great" reviews on Trip advisor about this hotel that I am now wondering if all these reviews were real.
Though the location is good we found it very noisy. The noise stopped at between 3:00am and 4:00am every morning. We thought we could handle the constant beat that you get from the music but the loud bangs every hour that seemed to come from fireworks being let off every morning until 04:00am would wake you up. Never could work out where these bangs came from as it must have been the same for all other rooms.
The breakfast was Ok but became a bit routine and mundane after a few days. But I think most hotels become like that.
The room service levels were not what we would have expected for a 4 star hotel. Somedays we would have to scratch around for soap as they never seemed to get replaced until you got down to the last little bit. We even ran out of toilet paper one day. Maybe a cost saving initiative they have.
The mini bar was another story, in summary if you have a free mini bar deal (2water, 2 beers, 2cokes), then the drinks will not be replaced if you don't drink them.
We liked the room it was spacious with a nice size balcony, but the design of the hotel blocks reminded us of the old concrete apartment blocks.
The pool was nice but just a pool, sometimes felt like a goldfish.
The rooftop lounge was great especially of an evening when the sun was setting and is definately the highlight of the hotel.
Overall - clean and modern
Stay again? No

Room Tip: We were in block 4 on level 3. We had privacy on our balcony but probably sacrifised on the noise le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stefarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear stefarn

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations. All of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Choosing this hotel was in term of change that ended up with big disaapointment and regret. We are a frequent visitors to Phuket, we usually stay at the Millenium Hotel every time. Except for this year we decisded to try some new locations for a change. We stayed at the JW Marriott at first for 5 nights , then we move to the KEE for the rest of our stay which is 12 days. At the minute we were checking in we were greeted with a cold face. Then we've been asked to wait for 2 hours because one of the rooms is not ready as there were fixing the windows. We went for lunch and came back later but the room was still not ready. Not to mention that we asked for connected rooms as a family, and upon arrival they claimed not to have any connected rooms available. At last they gave us 2 rooms that were far from each other were mum had to sleep in a separate room that is far away from us with a really noisy location facing Bangla road ! Can u imagin that she had to stay in that noisy room for 12 days ! We tried to speak with them so many times without a result! Management were really bad, Specially a girl name "Al" with a real attitude issue ! While talking to her she was giving that face ! Not to mention her poor English ! This is the first time for us in Phuket to be treated this way!

Nevertheless, the Breakfast included however it was really not worth it, very poor selection, as we like having our BF at the hotel, this time we had to have it at Starbucks across the road !

The only good thing about the hotel is the location, even the swimming pool was small and cold !

They even charged us for ice !

Will never go back !

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aseel-Alali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Aseel_Alali

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations. All of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

great location only a few minutes walk to beach and lively bangla rd but buffet breakfast was expensive and poor quality. Staff not very helpful, toiletries in room weren't replaced if we used them. looks upmarket but service didn't match. the pool access room was fun.

Room Tip: pool access room was fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickandFee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear MickandFee,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

In the middle of the city , 1 min from bangala street which is number one in phuket , the best bars and clubs ! 5 min from patong beach . The hotel is fantastic , rooms are more than great , staff is great , you have to try it :)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yosefwehbeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Yosefwehbeh,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#18 of 329 in Patong
1,366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.6 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 329 in Patong
755 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $75 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Hotel Patong
The Kee Resort And Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing