We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, loved the view and pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Enjoyed friendly, helpful and competent service throughout our stay. Pool is lovely and cool. Don't miss the wonderful views from the roof-top which takes you right away from the bustle of Patong. Proximity to beach is a great plus. The rather seedy Bangla Road is perhaps a little too close for some people's comfort but it need not disturb as the hotel itself is quiet enough. We could not fault the hotel and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: a poolside room will let you enter the pool directly from your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gramolius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Guest Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2015

Dear gramolius,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,306 - 1,312 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed here 29 June - 01 July 2011 with a group of 24 people, I was the tour leader. I checked about this hotel online before departing, it seemed okay. When I got there, it turned out to be SPLENDID! Well, I rarely like any hotel this much but I gave straight 5 to this hotel.. Hehe.. The rooms are very clean, have a quite big sofa so a third person can use it if needed, have patio. In short, the interior is smart and chic.
Breakfast was pretty good, I like their porridge. It is different from chinese porridge, and looks kinda funny. It actually looks and tastes like very soft steamed rice soaked in soup (maybe fish broth). You might not like it, but I think you should try a little. I'm not sure if you would ever see that kind of porridge anywhere else. Lol
This hotel is also conveniently located. Go straight from the hotel lobby and you will get to Bangla Road, the walking street there with so many pubs. Turn right from the hotel lobby and walk for about 50 meters then you will get to the beach.
One thing, the wifi wasn't good. It's free though. But who needs wifi in Phuket? :)

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EunikeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2015

Dear EunikeG,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

the room's lovely.
there's internet TV, huge bathtub, comfy daybed with a balcony to directly access the swimming pool.

BUT...
1. the swimming pool is always cold water. too cold for comfy. even in the day.
2. the check in was attrocious. why?
arrived at 12pm.
told check in is only at 2pm.
left for lunch & shopping.
arrived back at hotel at 330pm.
room still NOT ready!
Manager Mr Ko explained that they only have 2 chambermaids. but look, we are customers and we do not need to be victims of your lack of staff.
only stepped into room at 4pm.
Manager Mr Ko didnt even offer any compensation.
We had to demand for free breakfast. it wasnt even agreed by Mr Ko immediately.
He had to check availability.
we were given 1 day of free breakfast only.

we paid premium rate for the pool access room for this 4 stars hotel. but was treated like a 2 star upon check in.

utterly disappointing.
Pls improve your customer service and customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lolligoespop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TheKee, ผู้จัดการ at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Dear Sirs/Madam,

Regarding to disappoint from misunderstand on communication with the guest that may make guest up set. We have had taken two extra room attendants make the room clean within 15 minutes after handle guest complained direct to the management. Also the swimming pool in Thailand does not install heater system due to Asia weather seem difference from Europe. In term of compensation to the guest complaint needed to be carefully check source of reservation before offer to the guest which it should not be reflected with business partner concerning to prices and privilege.

Somchai Suwannagate
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Fantastic Hotel
Arrived and we were greeted with a Thai Bow.
Was served orange juice and a refreshing towel.

Check in went through good.

PROS:
Perfect for young couple, group of desperate men,, or simply party people.
Good pool bar
Good massage facility
Helpful front desk.
Close to bangla road. making it perfect for those with a PARTY spirit

CONS:
A couple of staff need to improve their attitudes and smile
All staff are young generation with no older generation. Creating inequality.
Breakfast was ok.. but it could improve on the asian food.
Noisy at night. Would no recommend for a family to stay.


Do not book your tour travels with the hotels OWN tour vendor.

Room Tip: Expedia,, if your from australia.. Virgin Australia holiday packages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank be_a_driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed1_TheKee, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

Dear Sir,

Regarding to your reviewed in trip advisor on July 10, 2011 which it gave us a grace pleasure for opportunity accommodated you at the Kee resort. The valued comments concerning to staff attitude and Asian food will be discussed through our kitchen team all about tastes include quantity. In additional, the noisy disturbance during the night as our hotel location is beside famous walking street on Bangla road so that your suggestion could be a reason for the people who aimed to spend their time include night entertainment and convenience distance to beach, shopping area and huge restaurant nearby.

Thank you for your kindly advised and reviewed our Kee resort and spa, looking forward get an opportunity welcome you back Patong, Phuket in the near future.

Best regards,
Somchai S.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We booked the honeymoon suite as a 'deluxe' hotel to finish our stay in thailand.

Arrived at hotel to be told they had double booked (us and 3 other couples) and we had to stay in a twin bed room at another paragon hotel (kee paid) but this room was significantly less $ and without spa etc as in honeymoon suite. Paragon hotel was lovely in comparison to the KEE though for what the room was, we would have preferred to stay there for remainder of week.

returned on the next day to be upgraded to seaview suite for last 3 days but still not very impressive, DID NOT GET HALF THE STUFF booked in the original package such as the spa bath, transfers, etc. The stuff from the package we did get we had to ask for each day and then we only got for one person, very poor so we gave up in the end and just got massages and meals elsewhere. Top restaurant very isolated, kee kitchen okay but nothing special as in every other food outlet and place we stayed for the holiday.

POSITIVES
spacious room
nice big shower
free 2 cans of beer and soft drink in mini bar
great location right in heart of markets and near night entertainment
room service can be ordered on tv
Day spa lovely

NEGATIVES
Air conditioning flucuated, was always quite warm
Hair dryer didn't work
No extras as included
1.5 hours to pick us up from hotel from first night after booking mistake by Kee.
Forgot to fill amenties such as toilet paper several days in a row, meaning we had to ring and ask for it
No map or details of hotel provided at check in, just walk and find the facilities

SUMMARY
Would not go back there myself, lovely motel but better around, very overpriced. Would only recommend this hotel as an option to party goers and get the cheapest basic deluxe rooms as it was very lucky we were not there on our honeymoon because it would be a disaster.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5xOverseasTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TheKee, ผู้จัดการ at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Dear Sirs/Madam,

Regarding to transfer guest to sister hotel for a night caused reservation system was missed controlling at the resort which we regret to move client. In this case, the management takes serious and deeply understands guest feeling and no object to offer better condition to them. We, herewith, apology on this matter to the guest and presently reservation system is fully set up to avoid problem occur again.

Somchai Suwannagate
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

My husband and our two teenage children stayed here for 5 days after staying in a hotel with exceptional service. The service from the minute we checked in was terrible. We had booked two rooms. One with a king bed and the other with two single beds. Firstly they had no rooms available. We had too wait for 30 mins whislt they sorted the issue out. Once we got into our room we had two rooms with sinle beds. It took them about another two hours to sort this out. I was very tired from traveling and wanted to sleep but had to wait. Breakfast was good with a Buffett style however you need to be early as they start slowing the cook about 30 mins before breakfast is to finish. We did not used many facilities at the hotel as we did not enjoy the service and rather spend our time doing other activities. The only good thing about the hotel is the location. 1 min walk and thou are on bangle road. Noise could be a problem from some rooms but we did not find this an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bsmiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_TheKee, ผู้จัดการ at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Dear Sirs/Madam,

Regarding too disappointed check in and sorting room as request, the hotel reservation system was taken serious to avoid its occurred again. The reservation condition will take necessary details from guest booking and also bed type requisition will subject to availability. The hotel management would apology to set up some condition that would not make guest disappoint.

Somchai Suwannagate
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This was our first overseas trip and The Kee Resort has left a big impression on both of us.

The first time you drive up the lane off Bangla Road you know that you are staying somewhere perfect.

The reception and breakfast areas are all open air. I did feel for the staff as it is extremely hot and humid.

Check in was smooth and we were taken to our room. We booked in a Deluxe room. I was a little concerned about noise as it is in the epicenter of all the action, but we had no issue at all with noise in our room once the sliding glass doors were closed. Room number 2404 had a balcony facing the ocean. It was beautiful. The first thing I noticed as we were shown our room. Welcome to Paradise!

The bed could sleep a family of four comfortably and it was utter bliss every night.

Our room had a flat screen tv which had many features including Internet, music, movies, weather and access to your bill.

We booked through flight centre and noticed that our mini bar was not being restocked daily. I did question reception about it and they said it was not part of our package even though it is stated on their website. Not a big problem, but make sure it is written on your itinerary so you receive your 2 beers and 2 cokes daily. We did receive 2 bottles of water each day which was used to brush our teeth.

The pool area was nice and the swim up bar had a happy hour. The pool view and pool access rooms would be close to the action but I definitely preferred our room as it was away from the noise of the pool music and water fountains and features.

Our room was modern, fresh and cool (aircon worked extremely well). We did leave it on while away on our adventures and every day we returned to a cold and clean room.

The staff would always acknowledge us as we walked by.

Our room was cleaned daily, with fresh towels and toiletries. I did buy liquid hand soap for the basin as I am not a fan of bar soap. The basin is located in the entry which you get use to.

Robes and slippers were provided which we did not use. Our room did have a electronic safe, which could be carried out the room without too much trouble. They might need to bolt it into the wardrobe.

I would recommend The Kee to couples who are looking for the perfect location for shopping, partying and swimming.

Our friends Damien and Sonia also stayed for 8 nights and loved every minute.

Great work to all the staff for making our holiday one to remember for the right reasons.

Renee and Steven
Brisbane
Australia

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Butterflyqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2015

Dear Butterflyqld,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#18 of 329 in Patong
1,366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.6 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 329 in Patong
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $76 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Hotel Patong
The Kee Resort And Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing