We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,338)
Filter reviews
2,338 results
Traveler rating
1,545
556
167
43
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,545
556
167
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bubbles restaurant pool access room swim up bar the general manager stayed here for nights bangla road main pool special thanks shopping mall late check welcome drink amazing hotel kids club superior room buffet breakfast night market house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,338 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I’ve only been here a few hours and I MUST write this review!

My other half and I never misses to celebrate our birthdays, since we share the same month and day, with a “birthday vacation”. Since Thailand was on our bucket list stopping in Phuket was a must. When it came to deciding on a property to stay at we contemplated on two Accor Hotel properties and decided with the Grand Mercure because of location and price!

We opted for the 1Bedroom Villa. You can’t go wrong with this choice. Again a villa in the middle of everything, who would have thought!

Anyhow, since this is being written within the 1st few hours of checking in that’s what I’m going to talk about! Staff Oil and TJ did an AMAZING job with my request to greet my other half a Happy Birthday! From check in to accommodating us in the Lounge, as our room was being prepared.

Not only did they greet him with the awesome bed decoration, the two came personally to deliver a beautiful bouquet, a cake and mostly importantly their personal greeting to us! I am beyond words with their generosity!

Thank you.... Thank you.... Thank you!!!

You both have left a very lasting impression on both me and my fiancé!!!

I’m totally coming back!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple_GMPP, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Glenn S,

Greetings from Grand Mercure Phuket Patong!

We cannot thank you enough for for this wonderful review of our property. It gives us immense pleasure knowing that your stay in our one bedroom pool villa has been a splendid one with the convenient location and personalized and attentive service by our team. I am delighted to note you had a most pleasant stay and were able to organize a little treat for your special one's birthday too.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you for another memorable holiday in the near future.

with Grand regards,
Apple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I amazed with beautiful Phuket Island as well with this hotel.

They UPGAREEEED us into suites at 5th Floor and gave us this beutiful decoration.
View from my room facing the hills, pool and mostly city view.

Pool was great, I enjoyed swim there.

The staff is a star, Ni from reception help us very generous, also the porter always help us every situation.

Thankyou!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dithree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple_GMPP, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dithree,

Thank you very much for choosing us and spending time here to celebrate your special day.

We are flattered to know you enjoyed our spacious and beautiful Suite room on highest floor and appreciated the hospitality of our team members especially Ni.

Thank you once again for your support, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future!

Best regards,
Apple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We check in for 2 nights in Patong. This hotel have good facilities and good location near Patong beach and not far from shopping mall. Thank you Pimmy and Paan for smooth check in and good recommendations

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank yuanyuan1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple_GMPP, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear yuanyuan1245,

Thank you very much for sharing your enthusiastic review with us! We are glad to receive your compliments on our hotel location, facilities and towards our hospitable staff, Pimmy and Paan.

We hope to have the chance welcoming you back here soon!

with Grand regards,
Apple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Services are very kind and lovely. Specially P'Faii, P'Pon, P'Ann, P'Betty and P'Bond. We feel so welcome and warm like our own home. I would recommend it to everyone who never been in Phuket before to visit this great hotel. Thank you for making us a great holiday.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SkyundHagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple_GMPP, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SkyundHagen,

Thank you very much for choosing our property and recommending us.

We are glad to receive your compliments towards our staff members, especially front office team, Faii, Pon, Ann, Batty and Bond!

Very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Grand Mercure.

with Grand regards,
Apple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is A***. We came to celebrate my son's second birthday. We was given a swim up room which was ideal given my son has long naps so we got to enjoy the pool without worrying. The room was well maintained and room service is reasonably priced and comes literally within minutes. The food here is clean and delish!!!!
The entire hotel is clean and every single staff member acknowledge and greets you, every single day every single time which I find very welcoming.
The pool is spacious and warm, great for kids. But I want to say a huge huge thanks to Batty who has been nothing short of a gem from start to finish, he arranged taxis, and helped us with all the do's and don't. But what really touched our hearts was.. she arranged for house keeping to decorate our bed for my sons birthday and her and Primary auntaunt and oily all surprised us with cake ans candles which my son absolutely loved! As did we!!! I defo recommend this hotel esp to families.. staff members enthusiasm willingness to help support and guide is 100% and not just me, I've seen them treat everyone this way! Also let's not forget they have a interactive kids room which my son loved too..
I will miss you all and thank you for making this an epic holiday for us xxx

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Anikamuquim12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple_GMPP, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anikamuquim12,

Thank you very much for this detailed and splendid review of our property and again Happy 2nd Birthday to your little son.

I am delighted to see we could make your stay a most memorable one and will not hesitate in sharing your feedback with the rest of the team, especially Batty.

We will indeed be very happy to welcome you back anytime soon so please do not hesitate...

Best regards,
Apple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews