We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$60
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$92
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$118
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$79
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$87
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,707)
Filter reviews
1,707 results
Traveler rating
1,044
464
141
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
464
141
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roombubbles restaurantswim up barbangla roadstayed here for nightsthe general managermain poolacross the roadlate checkkids clubfantastic hotelshopping mallsuperior roomwelcome drinkbuffet breakfastgreat poolfamily mart
Filter
Updating list...
1,187 - 1,192 of 1,707 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in July in a Superior twin room. The rooms seemed a little small but you're not in Phuket to sit in your room. As platinum I requested an upgrade but was told that none were available (the hotel seemed empty but it was probably because they didn't want to put people in rooms next to renovations). They provided two complimentary welcome drinks upon request. The premier lounge was still under construction during our stay.

The food at the restaurant was delicious and very cheap. With advantage plus most meals were actually cheaper than outside the hotel. The service was excellent and cheerful and definitely made the stay one of our favourites.

The pool was fantastic, and the cocktails in the swim up bar were very cheap and very large (fish bowel sized Pina Colada). The spa had massages on special (I think it was about 800 baht for an hour Thai massage) which is really cheap for a hotel; very relaxing.

The location is excellent. Right across the road from seafood restaurants and a Kwikemart (you can get your laundry done outside for about 50B/kg), down the road from hard rock, and within 5 minute walk to the beach.

The only problem was the shower which kept running hot and cold. I informed them of the problem on the first day and they said they would send someone to fix it but the problem didn't improve. I don't like complaining twice at hotels because you often get moved after you've already unpacked all your luggage.

I think they had the B-team on during checkout because when I asked for a taxi they told me I could walk down to the street and get one. Accidentally stepped in sewerage water and had to throw out my shoes at the airport. Walking in the water was my fault but it wouldn't have happened if they had of called for a taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Robert G,

Thank you so much for uch a detailed and superb review of our property.
I am personally very pleased to hear about the great you both had and really hope to wleocme you back again in a near future.
I have pased on your compliments to our team at the Pool Bar and restaurant. They are doing a tremendeous job and we are all very pleaed with the team.

I have also taken this opportunity to discussed about the "B-team"... as those things should definitely not happen. The Taxi booth i only a few meters away and our Bell boy could have easily call one driver up.

We will adjust this and get ready for your future visit :)

Many thanks once again,
Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed recently for 10 nights, had a great experience would recommend it to anyone visiting Patong. Fabulous location close enough to everything without being in the middle of it.
Found the staff wonderful, special mention to Wen she was a delight to deal with.
The restaurant was fantastic particularly the breakfast. The craft lounge was always very relaxed and Pornpimon and the other girls in there were very accommodating.
The prices on everything were very reasonable and i highly recommend it to anyone considering staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Danny L,

Thank you very much for uch a superb review!
Happy to note you enjoyed both product and service offered by our team. I will take this opportunity to thank K.Porpimon personally for her dedication and friendliness.

See you again very soon,
Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed in a pool access room and it was amazing. we had a room right near the pool bar and we absolutely loved it. the hotel is only a few months old so it was really clean. it is about a 5 minute walk to the beach, but incredibly central. there is a nice massage parlour next door and a bunch of restaurants and a mini mart just across the road. it's about a 10 minute walk to bangla road and all the nightlife. it's far enough so that you're not faced with the massive crowd as soon as you step out of your hotel, but close enough that you can walk to the main roads. overall a wonderful holiday and I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Pick the pool access room. There are some quiet ones, but if you're there with friends, get one that is close to the pool bar.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MithK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear MithK84,

Thank you very much for haring your comments with the World.
It is always a pleasure to read such reviews and i am very pleased to note you had a fantatic stay in our property.

Thank you once again and see you again soon!
Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Location of this hotel is very convenient . Close to shopping centre , night life and local restaurant.We checked out from Grand Mercure on 23th July. We really enjoy during our 7 night stay.We got higher floor room, so that we didn't hear the noise from the pool.Our room was very new with comfortable king bed.Breakfast was fantastic.And the staff extremely very helpfull.
The last night of our stay , we got birthday cake surprise. Thank you to Mr.Sebastien and all the staff. We really appriciate.We wish we could stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor to avoid the noise from the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Amy M,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
I am very pleased to see you both enjoyed your stay with us very much.
Please come back for your birthday next year again, we'll have a bigger surprise for you i promise :)

Many thanks and see you again soon,
Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great hotel in Patong, 5 mins walk to the beach and close proximity to restaurants, market and shopping centre.

The hotel looks very new and nice clean rooms.

Rooms were a little on the smaller side. We requested a double room but got a twin room, when asked they simply pushed the beds together without offering to change room or explanation on why they couldn't accommodate.

The hotel offered awesome breakfast with lots of variety.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Ngockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Ngockie,

Many thanks for this 5* rating and very kind review.
Glad to see you have enjoyed your stay very much. Please rest assured we could not move you to another room and that's the reason why we simply join the bed. Many guests do actually realize it as we are using 2 twin beds of 3.5ft each, giving an extra 1ft to guests compared to the usual 6ft king size bed that features into our regular double room. We have a 3" topper that fits on top of it perfectly and i do hope you enjoyed great nights of sleep too.

Thank you for the kind comments about the atmosphere too.

with Grand regards,
Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews