We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is a good hotel and located in very good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Ranked #65 of 328 Hotels in Patong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Is a good hotel and located in very good location.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Overall:
1, great location
2, massage shop opposite hotel is great
3, most of shops and Jungcelyon Mall is very close
4, night life is very close also Bangla road
5, staff are friendly
6, laundrey and 7 Eleven is very close by also other shops
7, beach I very close (paying beach is average, kamala beach much better)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonthirZadjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    244
    99
    30
    22
See reviews for
121
144
78
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks and found hotel very good.

Location: excellent location about 8-10 minute easy walk to Bangla Rd and Jungceylon Shopping Centre and about 5 minute walk to Patong Beach.
In the Vicinity of the hotel you have a laundry and clean massage place directly across and Orange restaurant next door which do very good food.

Rooms: While a bit dated rooms are very clean and very comfortable bed and great shower and very quite at night. The CRT TVs need to be upgraded to LCD TVs but not a big issue as I don't go on holidays to watch TV and a room safe and hair dryer are provided.

Staff: We found all staff to be great and helpful and all made us feel welcome at the hotel.

Breakfast: A buffet breakfast was provide with the room and was a good selection provide with Asian, Western choices available and a egg station for eggs to be freshly cooked along with juices, tea, coffee and fresh fruit provided.

Pools are clean and get sun up until around 3pm and are a great way to cool off, they have around 15 sunbeds around the 2 pools.

Overall I have no hesitation in recommending hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sujd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had a wonderful two week stay at Poppa! Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel always being cleaned! Pool excellent. (a special mention goes to Pool Barman 'Boy'!) Great location. Will never stay anywhere else in Phuket!

Room Tip: Pool with balcony overlooking the pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The bathroom door nearly transperent.
The bathroom smelled of mold.

There was bo kettle. There was a weird device that hasnt really made the water hot. Weird.

Beside of that, very good location. Didn't try the pool. Looked nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canowindra, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been at poppa palace for a week now and am so happy with my choice of hotel. The staff are all lovely from cleaners to reception they are delightful. I have read earlier reviews about an unhappy egg lady at breakfast but I can only assume she has been replaced as the current egg lady is the most sweet and adorable young thai girl you could imagine. Lovely quiet street in a central location with a great massage spa opposite the hotel. My room has been cleaned well every day, I honestly can't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I recently stayed here for 7 nights with my family. We booked 2 of the Family Duplex rooms for with 4 adults & 4 children. We had the 2 older grandchildren with us & the 2 younger (3 & 5 years) with their mum & dad. Having 2 bedrooms in each unit was extremely good. The hotel was close to all shopping & beach but far enough away not to be annoyed by Bangla Rd music at night. There are 2 pools with a good one for the children to enjoy. The staff were so friendly and fantastic with the children and helpful in all ways. There are good, cheap restaurants, massages & laundry in the same street. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: South side on 4th floor you can see the nightly fireworks & can just hear Bangla road. Not annoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Price - Rating: 4/5. Due to low season, the price is affordable (~ THB1500/Night). We have been upgraded for free due to no room available during check-in.

Friendliness of staff - Rating: 3/5. Receptionist/Front Desk is not very friendly. Other than them, are ok!

Cleanliness - Rating: 4/5. The hotel/room is clean, tidy and some Balinese touched.

Location - Rating: 3/5. I have rated this hotel as 3 due to the location is not facing/near by the beach. However, this hotel is easy access to the crowded/busy Patong shopping area, bars and clubs at Bangla Road as well to the famous mall i.e. Jungceylon.

Food/Cafe: Rating: 3/5: The food for breakfast is not variety and the same throughout our stay. Taste is acceptable.

Plus Points:
1. Free WiFi. You have to ask the password from the front desk.
2. Free towel for beach usage.
3. Story books on loan is available if you need some reading at the beach.
4. Umbrella and slipper/flip flop is available on loan at each room.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the swimming pool. However, you will hear kids shouting if they are playing at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmi Zarul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#49 of 328 in Patong
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#58 of 328 in Patong
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#56 of 328 in Patong
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#89 of 328 in Patong
816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#39 of 328 in Patong
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket

Property: Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Address: 14-16 Rat-u-Thit 200 Pee Soi 1, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#33 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poppa Palace Hotel welcome you truly warm Thai style and providing an exquisite view of Patong. We are a small luxurious hotel located at the quiet end of Patong. Only 3 minutes from the beach, Bangla Road and 2 minutes to the bus-stop, food center, entertainment and shopping center. 5 minutes to the hospital and Police Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poppa Palace Patong
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing