We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel with great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Ranked #46 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice hotel, close both the beach and the city centre but located on a nice and quiet street Friendly an helpful staff. Very relaxed atmosphere. Rooms nice and tidy. Nice pool and good breakfast. Great value for money. If I go to Phuket again I think I will stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert1640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 614 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our 2nd stay, this time we're back with family. Taken the family duplex, great value though the rooms showed sign of aging. We got 2 big rooms next to each other with one main room door. Close walking distance to beach,bangla and Jungceylon.Breakfast is normal with most selection provided.As we are out most of the time, did not manage to use the swimming pools. Got beach towel for our trip and return end of the day.Everything explained before check in.Nice good massage opposite hotel.Very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hotel is small but clean n beautiful. Hotel in the very convenience location, 5 minutes to the beach , shopping mall n bangle road. Overall the hotel is ok, but just the quality of staff need to improve, especially the receptionist in front, no smiling all the time. The hotel was overcharges our room beverage n we need to pay extra for it; drinking water was no replace for us in our one day stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendywong113388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We got a family room for one night. Which included two rooms adjoint however not interconnecting. The rooms were well maintained however a slight musty smell as you enter. Maybe because that particular rooms was kept shut for sometime.
All in all a decent place for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skymaiden009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is in good location, not far from the main road, walking distance to beach, bangla road and Jungceylon mall. The room is big, but a bit old. Cleanliness is average, as furniture getting old. I don't have problem with the air-cond though some of the reviewers here saying that the air-cond will stop automatically.

The hotel provides umbrella and hair dryer. Umbrella is useful when it's raining. Separate towel can be requested at reception when you go for beach or swimming pool. The bar inside the room is chargeable except for the water.

The drawback here is no complementary WiFi. Anyway, I get free WiFi at the Orange Restaurant beside. Just go there have meal or some drinks. The breakfast is almost same everyday, which is average.

I will rate this hotel as good for the price. Sure there are many hotels better than this, but with this price, this hotel is considered good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leekk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Was there in year 2010, November.. Great hotel with staff not really friendly.. Very close to beach... Nice & great shopping away from hotel. The hotel give it a very relaxing feel in with busy main streets which are close to the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfort..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eeyore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed for 7 nights & the staff were very friendly & helpful. It is a great location,It's a short walk to the beach & to Bangla road,but also in a quiet street. It's very clean & has a good breakfast. Very good value for money. Will stay at Poppa Palace next time I'm in Patong.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#71 of 337 in Patong
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#54 of 337 in Patong
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 337 in Patong
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#49 of 337 in Patong
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#68 of 337 in Patong
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket

Address: 14-16 Rat-u-Thit 200 Pee Soi 1, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#28 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $32 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you to truly warm and serene Thai style hotel which consists of 117 guest rooms and suites, providing an exquisite view of Patong, where is located in the centre of Patong City with only 5 minutes walk to Entertainment area, Shopping Centre, Food Centre and only 7 minutes - walk to Patong Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poppa Palace Patong
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing