We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”
Review of Baumanburi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baumanburi Hotel
Ranked #138 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Booked a Grand Deluxe room for my parents and the room was great just like a 4 to 5 star hotel. Breakfast selection was good. Shopping stalls was right at the hotel front with OTOP market a stone throw away. My parents had an early flight home and had to check out at 5am in the morning. My mum was so touched when the staff packed them breakfast knowing that they could have breakfast in time. I was a bit worried on the reviews from other guests initially but didnt regret after all. I totally agree with review from Rod W you get what you give. Treat others like how you wish to be treated. However, the superior room need to be refurbished as it was really old during my one night stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasminetck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Baumanburi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 751 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Let me start with how much we enjoyed our stay at this hotel/resort, we stayed in one of the pool access rooms which was great as it was very hot when we were there. The rooms are clean, although a bit tired,but don't let that put you off,,
The staff were great to us and made our stay more enjoyable ,from the reception to the poolbar waiter and the restaurant manager were all very nice and the food we ate here was great.
I can only say after reading some of the previous reviews that you get what you give, we did see how rude some tourists could be to the staff and how the staff tried very hard to fix any problems, we only had one problem and that was that the safe was playing up, so in no time at all they turned up with new batteries, problem solved.
We got a great deal on Agoda for this hotel , and we would stay at this hotel again.
The breakfast selection is also very good, lots to choose from, and like most good Thailand hotels they will cook your eggs to order.
Overall a very pleasant stay.
A special mention to (joy) the poolbar waiter, job well done, the cocktails were all very nice.

Room Tip: The pool access rooms are the best
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Staffs at the front desks were rude and unfriendly. There was one night out of electricity and I called to ask.The staff yelled at me through phone and this made me pissed off! The room is average only.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Hotel was a Gem in an otherwise, overcrowded, often times smelly town, of man hungry woman, pulling at your arms, even when with my European Girlfreind.The Hotel provided a sanctuary that was both peaceful and pleasant. The food was adequate and always well prepared. The breakfast was good, with eggs anyway you want them. The 1st room was smelly and had an outside toilet. But when the power went out at 11pm in that block and they were unable to rectify it we were moved to a room on the front of the main road. Not so bad as the balcony allowed us to people watch, and in Thailand that's fun in itself. However that room was also a little smelly and had chewing Gum? on the floor. Safe never worked, shower was hot or cold when showering, no fun. location was good only a few minutes to the beach, and a great Gay coffee bar just down the road with the most amazing coffee's, as the Hotel drinks were expensive. Hotel was expensive for the room quality and service you received, and would look elsewhere if I were going back. Beach was ok but seen much better. Never but never eat in town, only at the Hotel, unless you want the poor tummy. Everyone said the same, town has a bad bug and keeps going round. Hotel food was best bet to stay clear. Ive stayed in better, but Ive also stayed in much worse.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms before you accept, they vary so much in quality.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel location is good but not a beach front hotel. 7 min walking to the beach. The rooms not so good. The staff sucks. It is a very noisy hotel. The hotel is not so bad but also not great. You can stay there if you have a small budget but if you can pay more try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J7_kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Spend a little extra and don't allow this hotel to ruin your holiday!
After 5 weeks of travel through Asia and experiencing some of the best customer service (& beautiful hotels at half the price), we sadly finish our trip on a sour note. Having booked a double room and being a little nervous after reading reviews on TA, I sent two emails directly to the hotel to confirm the bed configuration. I should have known what we were in for when I did not receive a response. On checking in I was asked to pay for the room, and only then told our room was a twin as they didn't have any doubles available. Upon questioning the booking process and seeking clarification on booking a double and getting a twin the response we got was "that might be how you do it in your country but not here". What an introduction to the hotel!
We reluctantly had no choice but to take the twin room. On leaving the reception area I asked for the managers contact details which were promptly handed over like it was part of the daily routine.
The following day we moved rooms to a double where bathroom tap didn't work and looked like it hadn't for years. So we spent the morning waiting for maintenance and housekeeping (whilst airing out the foul smelling room).
Rooms aside, the hotel is dated, drinks are expensive (go to the shop next door and buy your own), staff are unfriendly and abrupt and I would never return.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

When we arrived here we were greeted as we got out of the taxi and a bell boy took our bags to our room for us. We checked in and headed to our room. It smelt like sewage so I called reception and asked to be changed to a different room. The staff obliged and moved us to a room on the front corner of the hotel next to the main road. If it wasn't the relentless traffic keeping us up at night it was the very loud humming of the air conditioning. On top of all this the safe wouldn't open after we had placed all our stuff inside, the tv remote worked intermittently and the shower changed temperature between very hot or very cold. For what is supposed to be a 4* hotel it is poor

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Archward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#132 of 328 in Patong
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#95 of 328 in Patong
470 reviews
0.7 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#98 of 328 in Patong
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#58 of 328 in Patong
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#42 of 328 in Patong
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baumanburi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baumanburi Hotel

Address: 239/1 Rat-u-Thit 200 Pi Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Patong
#62 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $25 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baumanburi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" Where hospitality meets the convenience " The Baumanburi Hotel is just a five-minute walk to the white sandy beach of Patong and just a few steps away from the nearest shopping and entertainment center. The airport is 45 minutes away by car. All rooms are decorated in contemporary Asian styles with modern amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. On-site facilities include a restaurant that serves fine Thai and international cuisines, a pool bar, the Sauna and Spa, and a conference room. Comfort and convenience are the hallmarks of Baumanburi Hotel and their warm hospitality and professional services ensure that all guests have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baumanburi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baumanburi Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing