We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Priceline
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
FindHotel
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Travelocity$42
Trip.com$29
Orbitz.com$42
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
185
343
200
103
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
185
343
200
103
108
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 939 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My partner and I ecently stayed here after getting a cheap 7 day internet deal from Ezystays. We got our room upgraded to the Grand Deluxe upon arrival because Ezystays had stuffed up the booking, but unfortunately that was the last of any quality service. We had vouchers for an American breakfast each morning, but never saw a piece of bacon during our entire stay. Apparently, boiled slices of ham are an adequate substitute!

Day 1 - Upon arrival at the room the safe didn't work, so reported it to management. Manager failed to get back to us that day so we had to carry our passports and several thousand dollars around with us that night.

Day 2 - Woke up to fnd we had no running hot water for a shower. Didnt report it immediately as we knew it was budget accomodation so accepted it as a novelty. Again told management we had no working safe. Was told an engineer would arrive to fix it, but no one came.

Day 3 - Still no running hot water so alerted management and reminded them that we still had no working safe. An engineer finally changed over the safe for a working one but no one got back to us about the lack of hot water.

Day 4 - The entire hotel had no running water for 6 hours. We again reminded management that we had no hot water for the last three days at 10am that morning and they promised they would get an engineer to look at it once they had water running throughout the hotel. We got back to the hotel at 7pm after being out most of the day to find we still had no hot water. We rang management again who sent up an engineer to look at it. The engineer came in, turned the taps on and said he would be back in an hour or so to check it was working. We never saw him again. We rang management again at 9pm and they promised it would be working by the morning.

Day 5 - Woke up to still no running hot water at 8am so stormed downstairs and demanded to see the head manager. He seemed apologetic and promised to look into it. His idea of a peace offering was a fruit basket (which never arrived) and a late check-out. He didnt even contemplate moving us into a room with a working shower! We angrily went off to breakfast where I had scrambled eggs with some bbq chicken breast on the side. I somehow managed to chip a molar on the supposedly "chicken breast meat" I have kept the chipped tooth as a souvenier of our nightmare.

We took off for the morning and got back to the hotel at 1pm to find we still had no hot water and no one could tell us if anything was being done about it. Still no suggestion of a room change!

Deciding enough was enough and tired of being consistently lied to by front desk and management, we went and packed our bags and walked across the road to the Patong Merlin where we booked a deluxe room for $145 a night (std was around $100). Upon telling the head manager we were checking out he didn't even apologise and simply said "ok" with a smile. We could see him counting the dollars the hotel had saved in his head.

We rang Ezystays an hour later and apparently Baumanburi hotel staff watched us walk across the road and had alerted Ezystays where we had gone. If only they had shown us the same promtness!!

Ive talked to some who said their hotel stay there was ok, although they did say the place is mouldy (especially their plastic chairs and tables used for breakfast) and the pool is dangerous as there are chipped tiles everywhere in and around the pool.

Maybe our nightmare few days was not the norm, but would you really want to risk your well earned holiday at a place where if things go wrong, management couldn't care less??? I'll leave that up to you.....

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 927PaulC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent 7 days at this resort and had rooms overlooking the pool. The room was large with a large bathroom with a bath and separate shower. The food was good with a choice of both western and Asian but the variety wasn't what I have experienced in other hotels in Asia .

The resort has a very large pool and the accommodation is built around it. The resort is located close to the market's and a 5 min walk to the Juncelon shopping complex and Bangla Rd the beach is just a block away All staff were friendly and helpful.

We went in April this year for the Sonkran (water) festival, have never been so wet for so long in my life we had a ball and have booked this hotel for April 2013 for a repeat performance.

Over all the hotel is good value for what we paid it is a little tired and needs a bit of a revamp but we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay there

Room tip: book a room over looking the pool
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawkinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

After reading the mixed reviews I was not sure what this hotel was going to be like but I was so very pleased from the time we arrived until the time we left we had great service. The staff at reception were lovely and there was no problems with their command of english. Our room was lovely we had a pool access room which yes is a little dated but is very large and comfortable. Our maid who serviced our room every day did an excellent job and was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast which can be served either indoors or outside is good. It does lack a bit of variety but is adequate. All in all I can say that we enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again. The air conditioner worked very well

Room tip: I would recommend that you either book a delux room or pool access room as I think the superior rooms that face the front of the hotel would be very noisey
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is very nice, and near to both the beach and the shops. We had a super deluxe room which was large and came with a nice sitting area. The balcony was very small just big enough for two chairs and a tiny table. The window inside the room which looked into the bathroom was a bit strange but the bathroom itself was large and had a separate bath and shower but also had a shower head attached to the bath which was great. The room was cleaned every day and all of the staff are extremely polite and helpful. The bar closed at 11pm but after this we were allowed to bring in our own drinks and they brought us glasses and moved tables as there was 16 of us in the party. The hotel itself is in easy walking distance of Bangla Road, the beach and the main shops and the hotel mini bus was very reasonable to hire if you want to go to the night market in Phuket town or to the airport. The only downside to the hotel if you do choose one of the super deluxe rooms is the hotel backs onto a street full of small outdoor bars so it can be quite noisy. Some of the younger members of our party stayed in the cheaper rooms which are actually outside of the hotel foyer and these rooms were much quieter than ours. That said most nights we weren't disturbed every night and I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast had a wide choice and the staff replenished the food all through the service, eggs were cooked to order and the omelettes were delicious. We ate in the restaurant on a couple of occasions and the food, particularly the Thai food was extremely good and quite reasonably priced. Happy hour gives a discount off cocktails but check your bill to make sure the discount has been applied. This hotel offers value for money and I would recommend it to anyone who is visiting Phuket.

Room tip: Ask for a room which is not at the back of the hotel, or choose a lower floor which seem a bit quieter.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walke1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We moved here after an unfortunate experience at another Patong resort. The Baumanburi Hotel is located about 800 meters south of the Jungcelong Shopping Centre with the Otop Marketplace just up the road and comes around the back of the hotel. You can hear some noise at night from the party goers but with the door closed and the air conditioning turned on this is not an issue. There is also a mini mart and laundry just outside the hotel.

We managed to get a Grand Deluxe room for our 6 night stay on the 5th floor with a room overlooking the extra-large pool area. There is a separate kid friendly pool section with a mushroom waterfall for the children to enjoy.

The room is very well furnished with very comfortable beds. The room has a separate bathroom that has a shower and an additional bath that has hand held shower. It has a standard sized mini bar that has a small freezer section with an ice tray supplied. Water is supplied every day along with fresh linen and towels. The Grand Deluxe rooms come with robes, slippers and umbrellas (necessary in the rainy season) along with tea and coffee making facilities, TV and DVD player. All lights and air conditioning are controlled by an electronic station set up on the right hand side of the bed.

We did have a small issue with the room’s safe not locking but with a simple phone call a manager came and reset the safe for us. Problem solved.

Breakfast is supplied with our room and is served in the Siam Flavours Dining Room. There is an excellent variety of foods both European and Asian. You can start with cereal then go to work on the egg station for omelettes or scrambled and fried if that is your preference. Then there are the usual accompaniments of sausages, tomatoes, potatoes and ham. For the Asian taste that is also well covered with rices of various types. There are also pastries and cakes along with Tea and Filtered Coffee.

There is a restaurant with nightly entertainment which seems very nice but we have not had the opportunity to experience it ourselves.

We have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and most seem to have a good knowledge of English.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ozdave59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews