We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Safari Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
62
138
54
23
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
138
54
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadbangla rdsleep latesafari roompatong beachmetre walkacross the roaddeluxe sea view roomlocation wise it isdecent poolno windowmini barperfect locationmain nightlifenice bathroomhotel guestsrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 302 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This year again i stayed 2 1/2 weeks at this hotel. In the past i have stayed here many times sinds 1996. Due to the increase of tourism and the building of more and more bars and disco's on Bangla Street, there is a considerable increase of music noise. It goes on into the night untill about 6 am in the morning. This is heard in the rooms and this might keep you from sleeping if u r a light sleeper. I advise to take ear plugs with you. This is DEFENITELY NOT of course the fault of the hotel, but higher authourothies might have influence here.
The staff is first class and room comfort is good. Service is excellent including good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ground floor and first floor rooms are less noisy
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hermansworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Been there now a few times, this year it was definetly the last time, most unfriendly Manager in whole Asia, no maintenance at all, one day no water, next day toilet broken. Can't recommend this hotel anymore, even the beach wing rooms can have a stunning view on the beach and ocean. Their seafood restaurant (Savoy) dropped in quality of taste a lot, there are plenty of better seafood restaurants around on more reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefHeiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I honestly don't have much issues with this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. We had an air-con malfunction and they sent their housekeeper and technician over to our room within 10 minutes. The toilet smelled of sewage so we bought an air refreshner and everything was ok. The location is wonderful; it's just a stone's throw away from the beach. And there really aren't many hotels in Patong that have a beach view simply cause there aren't any hotels literally ON the beach. Impiana Hotel is an exception though. Bangla road is nearby. So there will be some music blasting till 5 am, but it's not that loud. Plenty of bottle shops, convenience stores, ATMs, and money changer nearby. It's not THE BEST hotel in the world, but considering the price that you're paying, I'd say it's pretty damn worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel just steps away from Bangla Road. Obviously since it is so near, expect to hear the music all night long.
But really nice hotel, perfect location and very good seafood restaurant.
Recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europcarmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

After reading some of glowing reviews on TA we decided on the Safari Beach Hotel for our stay in Phuket

The hotel is located just across the road from the beach so in that respect is brilliantly positioned, however it is also just by Bangla road and is therefore subject to a lot of Doof Doof Doof noise until the early hours in the morning, if that sort of thing does not bother you or you own a pair of ear plugs then this is good value for money property

The hotel is connected to Savouy seafood and as a guest of the hotel get a healthy 10% off the bill, breakfast which is served in the aircon part of the Savouy was disappointing, we noticed a “A” board outside the restaurant that was charging bht400 (free for guests) if I had been charged that I would be looking for a refund

They say you get what you pay for and in the respect of the free Wi-Fi they are telling the truth as no matter where you positioned yourself the service kept dropping in and out

The rooms and hotel grounds are kept clan by the staff and in that respect we had not complaints, the question would we go back? Sadly not only because of the noise

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the noise
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cletus_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews