We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Squareone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Squareone
Ranked #141 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a small hotel about a 15 minute walk to the main strip. The rooms are a decent size, slightly dated but for the price we stayed here a lot longer than originally planned.
The wifi worked well and the air con in the rooms was fine. Slight language barriers with the people on reception but they were nice enough.
The sound however travels through the whole of the hotel, making it very noisy, especially when a family arrived in the room next door. For a few nights at a low cost, can't really complain.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyRandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Squareone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 78 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel is located in the corner of all the hustle bustle Phuket has to offer and yet within walking distance to the beach as well as Bangla road. The staff is courteous as well as helpful. The rooms are simple but clean. The view from the rooms are not very great but the rooms are provided with all the basic amenities. There is also a small swimming pool near the reception. The hotel has a very nice homestay kind of feeling to it and is excellent for budget travelers. You can also hire a two wheeler from the reception at a nominal price. The walk from the hotel to the beach is laden with shops and restaurants. All in all a great value hotel and definitely worth a second visit..

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the higher floors cause there is no lift and u wouldn't want to lift up ur he...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwinidhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

April 2014, we checked in Square One Hotel, Receptionist was very unwelcoming and rude. view from the room is pathetic (a huge drainage). Room air conditioning was not working. when we complained about the AC and asked her to come and check, she replied that she cannot come up and check.
Wrong room rent given on internet.
Extremely not recommended to all travellers.
All other hotels and guest houses near this locality are far better and cheap also.

Never Never recommend this hotel. This is not a review, this just a advice.

Room Tip: Remove this listing from trip advisor.Extremely disappointed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Priyadarshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stay for 4 nights in 6 beds mixed dorm. Room is small but clean, got water heater and locker. Location is OK, a bit far but still a walking distance to Jungceylon. You can rent motorcycle on the front desk. Recommended for budget solo traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skelectron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here 2 days in Patong. Patong is pretty crazy town but the hotel was good. Clean rooms and friendly staff. The beach is a bit of a walk about 15 minutes and they have a small dip pool but I never saw anybody using it. I would say good value for the money. The location isn't greatest but for the price it is worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Really clean rooms. Fridge, warm shower and lockers. Close enough to walk into town, up a side street so quiet. Nice view of the mountains. We had to stay an extra night and there was no problem rebooking. The staff advised that it was cheaper to book through hostel world than at the desk.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly at welcome. Room was clean and tidy. Hotel swiming pol is very small and not so good. Near to hotel there is some open area where some people dump so there is mosquito problem in evening. Beach is 12-15 mins walk. Overall value for money!

Room Tip: ensure you carry mosquito prevention lotion.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miteshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#27 of 328 in Patong
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Triple Three Palace
Triple Three Palace
#175 of 328 in Patong
23 reviews
4.6 mi away
Baan Natacha Beachfront Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chang Club Hotel
Chang Club Hotel
#258 of 328 in Patong
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#135 of 328 in Patong
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#62 of 328 in Patong
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Squareone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Squareone

Address: 241/34 Rat-u-thit Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $12 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Squareone 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Squareone offers luxury rooms at budget prices in the south end of Patong, only a five minute walk to the fantastic white sand beach and local entertainment spots. We are in easy reach of the town centre, bars, restaurants and shops. Squareone has a swimming pool where you can chill out and relax, or browse the net using our free wireless WiFi. Squareone emphasizes personal service and our staff are committed to making your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Squareone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Squareone Hotel Patong
Squareone Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing