We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Apartments
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Patong
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ETK Patong(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
7
4
0
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
0
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Because it was the high season , and after we were looking for an hotel during 3/4 hours , we found that place : we should have slept on the beach that famous night ! We couldn't sleep by night . The indians neighbors were shouting until 4 am and their thai girlfriends , the same : they were drinking a lot , spitting on the floor ? We tried to explain to them , they must stop but they were aggressive . We tried to see the manager , but nobody was on duty . So, the day after , we escaped towards calmer places

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank yavor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My girlfriends and I were in Patong to celebrate my upcoming nuptials (aka bachelorette party). We arrived from all different parts of the world and so our arrival was quite stagnate. Renu and her brother Sompon were super accommodating and allowed the first one to check in super early and was there for each of our arrivals with the last of us arriving near midnight.

We were located on the 3rd floor and Renu and her brother insisted on taking our luggage's (which was quite big) all the way up to the 3rd floor.

Internet was provided and was pretty reliable with no drop outs or delays. It was able to accommodate 2-3 devices for each of us with no problems at all.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment with 1 king size bed and 2 twin beds to accommodate 4 females. The living room and kitchen was located on the first floor of the apartment and the bedrooms on the second floor. We also had 2 bathrooms in the apartment as well.

Towels were provided and the fridges were stocked with some basic amenities such as bottled water, soda water and some beers. The prices were quite reasonable and we were more than happy to pay it since it was about the same price as the supermarkets.

Renu and Sompon were very helpful and provided wonderful tips on where to go and which places to be aware of when shopping. On more than one occasion they went out of their way to find answers to our question if they didn't know. The best part of the stay was that the location was super close to the beach (less than a block away) and close to all the shopping and night activities but not close enough that you couldn't get peace and quiet if that's what you wanted.

The only negative thing about the stay was the bathroom was a bit small but the experience and delightful host more than made up for what it lacked. Definitely would stay here again if I come back to Patong Beach!

Room Tip: Higher floors had less traffic noises and more privacy.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadianabroad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were at Sunset Apartment for the new year. The room was big and it had 2 floors. Living room located at the lower floor and bedroom on the second floor. Nice and cosy interior design with a beautiful kitchen top. Recommending to those who wish to stay here with family or friends or 4. Had the previlleged to meet the owner and her brother. Their service has made our stay at Sunet Apartments a wonderful one. Even though it was quite a distance away to Bangla Street or Jungceylon area, it would not be an issue if you rent a bike throughout the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank RizalAriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

All apartments are marionettes. Two stocks with dining rooms downstairs and bed rooms upstairs.
Good location. Close to the main road but not directly on it, so not loud. Beach and downtown are within walking distance.
Super helpful owner. Basically they are ready and able to arrange evening thing for you, from day tours to ferry tickets.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank vagrantcjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Firstly, these are 'apartments' and not a hotel. Therefore, there is no b/fast or room service. Having said this, we stayed in a 2 betroom apartment and the stay was wonderful. This was a duplex apartment with two bedrooms and one bath on the 1st floor and a living room with kitchenette and small wc on the ground floor. The kitchenette is well stocked and has a large refregerator. The living room has a 40in Lcd TV and DVD player. The rooms are cleaned daily.The stay was made more comfortable by the manager, Mr Shompon(I hope I have the name right!) who was very hospitable. He gave us free drops to Jung Ceylon if he was going that way. We even took sugar from him when we ran out of it!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepaks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews