We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My last holidays - Patong Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Ranked #48 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Chemnitz
1 review
“My last holidays - Patong Beach”
Reviewed October 20, 2010

I have taken a visit at Palm View resort. The location of the Palm View Resort is good to make some sightseeing tours (Phi Phi, Phuket Butterfly, Orchid farm..)
The staff was very helpful in a lot things, e.g. organizing pick up service, organizing of tours. They can speak an translate in different languages such as German or English. They are very kind. I like it to be in a familiar atmosphere. This was a nice place near the beach and night life at Bangla road. 5 minutes to walk to Bangla Road or a bit faster to drive with an rent bike or by motorcycle taxi. I was driven often by motorcycle taxi to the beach. It was easy and not expensive (40THB) and good if i was a bit drunken to came back from Bangla rd.
To be independent it is better to rent a bike in the Palmview resort self.
The rooms are convenient arrangement. I have had an good impression about the arrangement of the furniture. I have had an tv, minibar, balcony with an own table and chairs, wireless lan access and something more.
It was nice to meet my girlfriend there. That was an good experience that i must not pay for my girlfriend additional costs (rent room). The furniture was in an really good condition. In my opinion could i use new or well-tended furniture. I have had a good feeling as i was there. Daily cleaning and changing of towels include restock the minibar. The water of the pool was very clean. To swim at midnight in the pool is nice to refresh or to have fun. Around the Palm View Resort are some restaurants to eat especially Thai-, Italian-, German- or French food.
However it exists a lot possibilities and it was after my taste. I like it to come back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Blueher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    57
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
100
56
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

From the time we arrived we found the staff to be efficient and very friendly. We booked 2 interconnecting rooms which was just as we requested. The room was spacious and the cleaners never disturbed you. They would wait until you left before cleaning the rooms, which was very well done - flowers on the bed and plenty of fresh towels. The pool was very refreshing with plenty of pool towels and sun beds. The restaurant (Joy's) downstairs served a lovely, delicious breakfast at a very cheap price and always ready to assistant with any questions or advice. A short walk takes you to Jungceylon or Bangla Road. We will definitely be back in the near future. Thank you to all!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planetwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2010

The room was not so large but clean and comfortable. Very lovely staff and friendly. I stayed here for two days and felt like at home. The pool was great and loved to use it. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomsene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We choose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The rooms were tastefully decorated; spotlessly clean with balcony, good air con and safe. We loved the location as we wanted to be with walking distance from the beach and nightlife without compromising on sleep - it’s an safe and easy 15-20 minute walk to Bangla road and the beach. The staff were helpful and arranged ferry tickets to Phi Phi at a reasonable price with free early morning transfer. Although I probably wouldn't visit Patong again, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel – what more can you ask for at only £16 per night!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireLouEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Initially booked for 3 nights via the internet but we were so impressed we extended our stay another 4 nights. When we returned to Patong after touring further South we stayed at Palmview another 4 nights - it felt as though we were "returning home". Exceptional value, beautiful pool, quiet and extremely clean. The lovely Thai staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi-AmericanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We booked directly through the resort and was given a discounted rate from what is on the website. Location of the resort is good and away from all the partying from Bangla Road. It is approximately 5 mins to Jungceylon and 15 mins to Patong Beach.
The deluxe room is spacious enough and very clean. Bed is comfortable. However, the aircon was quite noisy. Would recommend this resort except for the noisy aircon.
The staff are very friendly. We were waiting for our minivan to come and pick us up early in the morning. When the male staff saw us sitting at the reception (we were early) for quite some time, he even helped us to call the company and check if the van is on its way to pick us up. Great service!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhJie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide south australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

What a great resort, staff brilliant, very good english speaking , the rooms were cleaned daily to a very high standard , pool was crystal clear and well maintained, so many great bars and restaurants with in walking distance , motor bike hire available at very good rates, the owner of resort very down to earth and friendly , highly recommend this great resort
Max Cook

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madmax591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#23 of 322 in Patong
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#28 of 322 in Patong
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 322 in Patong
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#64 of 322 in Patong
139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#73 of 322 in Patong
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 322 in Patong
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmview Resort Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Property: Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Address: 135/1 Na nai Road 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#14 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#21 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmview Resort Patong Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice hotel, 20 rooms with own swimming pool and many amenities, A/C, Int. TV, W-Lan. Good Location in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palmview Resort Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Palmview Hotel Patong Beach
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing