We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$136
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$87
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
198
58
14
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
58
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm viewrestaurant downstairsmotorbike taxipatong beachbig fridgesmall poolrestaurants and shopsrooms are cleanrooms are bighotel is locatedno lifthotel staffper dayjungceylontaxislaundrymadness
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 277 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2010

well, what a hotel! the location was great,salon and nail bar across the road, local spar shop for all the last minute needs, open nearly 24hours i think, just a 'tuk tuk' ride away to the nightlife, (200THB gets you anywhere in Phuket) Rooms were beautiful, plush too for the price, the pool was well needed in the day and a great centre to the hotel for meeting friends, the staff were incredible, so helpful and their english was fantastic!! Staff arranged anything we needed, inculding day trips out, transfers to Phi Phi, laundry and the reasturant downstairs even brought us food to the pool side!! oh, and they make a good cup of tea!! All in all the 5 people i went with andthe 3 we hooked up with loved this hotel and some hae already booked to stay in the hotel again next year, Fantastic hotel, Nothing is to much to ask as a guest at Palm view.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurpleladyUk_Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

palm view resort was an excellent place to stay so clean an friendly they just couldn,t do enough for who ever stays there.hiring their honda bikes are a must we went every where on them.there is so much going on, every thing is so near the shopping centre the beach an bangla rd, but it was nice waking up to the french bakery right across the rd 4 coffee an buns.i would recommend this place to any one who wants a clean run resort they also speak good english so can help u with anything u need ,

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simoThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Stayed at Palm View for three weeks in Nov. 2009 in a standard room.
The rooms were kept extremely clean by two lovely ladies.
The reception staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The pool was very refreshing after a hot day on the beach.
This hotel is well maintained, in a very handy position with restaurants and small bars nearby. I will definitely stay in this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

I was a bit apprehensive about this place based on a previous review and that I have only stayed in big hotels in Phuket and SE Asia before. However I was really surprised. The room was VERY clean and cleaned by a very firenly maid every day. It had a new air conditioning system so the room had goot temperature control. Satelite tv, tea coffee, big fridge and a big wardrobe and what surprised me most was the free wifi which was much faster than most hotels. very impressed with that! The receptionist was exceptionally friendly. The pool whilst being small looks really nice, I didn't actually use it but I remember thinking how inviting it looks. For the price this place really is good, the walls are a bit thin but this is a problem in many hotels. I think if you are a young couple or young solo traveller or if you want a comfortable crash pad that is still comfortable to hang around in then this place is good.
The location is fine - it's on a fairly busy road so be careful but there are short cuts to JungeCeylon which is fast becoming the centre of Patong.

Only had one problem with bugs - a spider in the bathroom and a cockroach came in from the balcony but the rooms really are clean and lets not forget Phuket is tropical. I stayed at Mangosteen Phuket which markets itself as luxury and they had major bug problems in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroTravellerLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2007

We stayed at The Palmview Resort for a month March 25 th - April 21st 2007. The hotel is situated on busy nanai road. It is close to the main attractions of Patong, but also with many small bars, restaurants and shops close by.

The staff were really friendly and by the end of the month we felt like part of the family. We stayed in a suite room which was very large with separate sitting room and private bathroom. The room was large, light and airy. It was tastefully decorated and was very clean. There was front and rear balconies, the front giving a view of the bustling road and a view of patong beach in the distance and the back balcony gave a peaceful view over the swimming pool and the wooded hill behind the hotel.The Hotel has a coffee shop attached which serves breakfasts (thai and international), snacks and meals. The food was always delicious, well presented and the staff were very
accomodating and friendly. The swimming pool, although small was
never too busy or overcrowded.

We would recommend this hotel for people looking for value for money,
luxury accomodation, away from the main patong beach area but only a short distance away from it, without the fuss of the bigger luxury hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank kadjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews