We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good accommodation and value for money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Ranked #42 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good accommodation and value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

If you don't mind walking 10-15 mins from patong beach then this is a very good place to stay.

The staff/owner (Ms.Pency) is very accommodating and very helpful on what to do here, where to go and how to go there!

The food is freshly prepared and is very reasonable.

Sawadee krab!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jesonwellp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    57
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
100
55
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
407 reviews
215 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I arrived at Phuket 12:00 night during the curfew time and had booked the pick-up service of this hotel at agreed price B1000. Everything smooth. The front desk staff gave me keys straight away, leaving the formal check-in procedure on the next day.

Room very clean, spacious, bed comfy, toilet room functional with no curtains separating the toilet and shower areas. You have to bring your teeth brush and paste. Air con ok. Fridge large. TV has some choices and I like watching the Thai actor and actress playing dramas. I had the deluxe room on the highest floor, views good. In my opinion, this kind of room is better than the superior room which is more expensive and more importantly noisier I suppose (there are sound proof doors at balcony though). Deluxe room is facing the pool and a bit set back from the main street Nanai Street. Streets/roads in Patong are always noisy because of the motor bikes.

For the location, 8 mins' walk to Banzaan Fresh Market where I ate seafood alone crazily nearly everyday. I ate 1 whole lobster + 1 tiger prawn as my brunch at B1500 including cooking charge on 1/F, HEAVEN :=}...... This market is just opposite to the far end of Junceylon Mall where I did the facial treatment (B499 for 1 hour) everyday at Tanaka Toyko. 15-20 mins walk to Patong beach from the hotel.

Staff friendly and helpful, though not all understand English. No problem at all. I booked the Siam Niramit show via this hotel and the staff gave me a discount.

In all, this hotel is great value for money. But for me personally, it's not close enough to the beach or Junceylon Mall, especially after a whole day walk I am exhausted and wish to reach my hotel within a few mins only.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is cheaper and quieter as it has pool view and sets back from main street (every room ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissHK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Staff are lovely, room was clean and very large, resturant downstairs was great and very well priced. The beach is only about 15 mins away.
This place is great value and great to stay in, will be back for sure when we visit again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lockwood17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed at the Palmview Resort in May for 9 nights as I was traveling to Patong for a wedding. I originally chose the hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews as I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel but with good reviews.
I am so glad I chose here to stay. Ok first up it isn't a 5 star hotel and I don't think it should be compared to one or reviewed based on the facilities of one.
The hotel is located a little away from the hub of the action but enough to easily access the bars, shopping and beach but enough away to escape the madness.
The rooms are great, spacious, spotless, great air con system and I had a lovely balcony with view of the pool. The pool area is nice too and also is nice and quiet.
What makes this hotel stand out is the staff. They are fantastic!!! The owner Ms. Poo is beautiful. Shes so friendly and nothing is a big job or inconvenience. The other front of house lady (Pentzy) is also great as well as all the room service ladies and the restaurant staff. As you can see by my other reviews, I have stayed in many hotels and I can honestly say, this was the best I have stayed in for customer service. They do a great job and are always smiling.
As I said earlier you can not base a review on a hotel thinking 5 star standard when you are paying $30AU a night to stay. If you want somebody in your room dancing around you with a fan and peeling grapes for you then pay the $300AU a night. If you want a clean, spacious room, lovely pool area, safe hotel and super friendly staff then stay at the Palmview Resort.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel but are looking for great value and lovely staff. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed in pamview resort in patong ,,,great value accomdation,helpful and friendly staff ..its just 10 mins wAlk from the beach n happening bangla road ...miss poo n the staff makes ur stay worth a while n ofcourse u get impeccable scarmble egg with cheese....being located at nanai road...we had easy access to resturants ,tour trips,shops and taxis ...we like to thank palm view staff for making our stay to comfortable and memorable .....we will you u soon again...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farzaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed at the Palmview Resort 4 times now in Patong and for value for money and fantastic, friendly service you just can't beat it. It may be rated 3.5 stars but you get 5 star facilities and treatment. Poo and Pensi are 2 of the nicest ladies you will ever meet and nothing is too hard for them to help you enjoy your stay. I wouldn't stay anywhere else and having a fantastic restaurant downstairs is a bonus. It is now my second home!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Again the Palm View & it's wonderful staff have given me the best holiday. Great value accom, friendly & thorough service (no language barrier exists) & the convenience of a quaint quality restaurant downstairs is perfect.
I feel so at home when I visit here, nothing changes, everything is perfect.


Tony W

Room Tip: A variety of value rooms to choose from. I like the slightly larger room overlooking a very interest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#31 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.2 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmview Resort Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Property: Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Address: 135/1 Na nai Road 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#21 Family Hotel in Patong
#28 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmview Resort Patong Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice hotel, 20 rooms with own swimming pool and many amenities, A/C, Int. TV, W-Lan. Good Location in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palmview Resort Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Palmview Hotel Patong Beach
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing