We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Can't wait to go back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Ranked #49 of 307 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

What a fantastic resort! Friendly staff who go out of their way to ensure your stay is memorable, as well as making you feel like you're their number one guest. The room was immaculate, comfortable, with amenities such as free Wi-Fi, and an excellent pool (right outside my door). The resort is ideally located in that it was away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to walk or ride to wherever you wanted to go within Patong. For the budget traveller, who is looking for something above budget standard, the Palmview Resort is an excellent choice. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms next to the pool are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    52
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
91
48
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Only stayed a night here but I am really glad to have done so. Palmview is close enough to the hubbub of Patong that it's easily accessible and you don't need to take a taxi or tuktuk; but far away to not have to bear noisy partygoers at 4 in the morning. There are many local and Western restaurants on this street - even a 24hr convenience store. The staff were very friendly, and our apartment suite was huge - with a sitting room in the front. I wish that there was an elevator to make luggage transport a bit easier, but am otherwise completely satisfied with Palmview. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide south australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Have been returning to the Palmview every year since 2007 , the resort is awesome , the staff are so friendly andd helpful. The restaurant downstairs also has great staff with fantastic food at very good prices. The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard daily and the resort is very well located, only a short walk to the beach and the main area of Patong. Nothing better than sitting around the pool meeting new friends or sitting out in reception with the wonderful staff learning more about Thailand and the thai customs. We highly recommend the Palmview and a special mention to Poo the manager, she is one in a million. We shall be back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank madmax591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hotel is located in a very convenient position, with a 24hr family supermarket located directly opposite and a 10 minute walk away from Patong beach. It is surrounded by some fantastic Thai and Western restaurants all within walking distance. The hotel offer moped hire at competitive prices, which we found very useful for exploring surrounding areas.

After staying at three hotels prior to Palmview, we found the staff here to be the most friendly and welcoming during the whole of our stay. They would happily go out of their way to help with anything you needed or any problems we were having. Our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday by a lady equally as pleasant as the rest.

The pool area is a lovely environment to sit around, relax and enjoy the sun!

After staying at this hotel we felt obliged to do nothing but compliment such a warm, welcoming hotel. The staff really made it for us and we can't wait to return!

Katie & Liam

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A group of us stayed there to celebrate a friends birthday and we had the most amazing time. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and it's not that far from the beach. The food at the restaurant is also great. They really made us feel at home there. We had the best times just chilling at the pool. Definitely will go back. I loved the hustle and bustle of the busy streets and it is conveniently located to shops. I would recommend a stay there ;)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miz_die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I strongly recommend the Palmview Resort Hotel and will definitely consider staying here should I return to Patong.

From the onset - calling from the airport to confirm my pick-up - the staff were corteous and friendly. The welcome on arrival was very warm and the clean comfortable set-up very comforting as this was my first visit to Patong and to the hotel. The hotel is on Nanai 2 which is an acceptably busy thoroughfare with a range of restaurants with international cuisines, shops, massage parlours and pharmacies close by yet without being the middle of busy traffic and public commerce.

The rates are extremely affordable. the restaurant downstairs also provides very good breakfasts and meals through the day.

The staff were very helpful in providing recommendations and directions as per our needs. The beach is a 15 to 20 minute walk with the mall and large markets half that distance. The mini-taxis and motbor-bike taxis are also very convenient and pass regularly.

We were a group of 10 people and we were able to have a very pleasurable stay, enjoying the pool, as well as engaging with the attractions offerd by Phuket Island and Patong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerdbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very nice hotel. Very clean and bright rooms. The swimming pool is great. Ideal for a holiday with friends or just relaxing holiday with family. Also good for business stay. Staff is very nice and friendly. The restaurant is good too. I was there with friends and we had an amazing time. We will definitely go back. Everything is awesome

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uzunov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#25 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#32 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#53 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#39 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmview Resort Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Property: Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Address: 135/1 Na nai Road 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmview Resort Patong Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice hotel, 20 rooms with own swimming pool and many amenities, A/C, Int. TV, W-Lan. Good Location in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Palmview Resort Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Palmview Hotel Patong Beach
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing