We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a real good friendly resort for family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Ranked #60 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

this is our second time at palmview resort in three years an they still reconized us when we turned up ,they are such lovely caring people who can,t do enough for you.the rooms are always kept clean an tidy and i would recommend this hotel to any one even family,s they also have a pool if you don,t want to go to the beach and scooters to hire if you don,t want to walk, french bakery across the road ,resturant down stair with an excellent breakfast ,best LATTIE coffee as well as there cup of tea .

Room Tip: rooms at back quieter,corners suite are great,front balcony rooms are great for watching world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank simoThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 267 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

I arrived late at night by a taxi arranged for me by the hotel. When I got there, the man behind reception gave me my key and took me to my room. When I enquired about paying for the taxi and settling the bill, he told me not to worry about it and do it in the morning, which was just what I needed after a long flight and wanting to hit the town as soon as possible. From that moment on I knew I was going to like this place and it didn't dissapoint.
It can be a bit of a walk to Bangla Road but this is not a major problem. There are one or two bars you can enjoy along the way too. A motorbike taxi will only cost you 100 THB if you don't feel like the walk.
All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool with a view towards the mountains and multi-coloured buildings. It was r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davelaw45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved every minute of it. The manager was so lovely and all the staff were happy to say hello and smile away :) our room was a good size with a huge balcony with a few over the pool and the mountains. The room had a large fridge, tea/coffee making facilities which was great and they were cleaned daily and very quickly! The pool was cleaned every morning and was nice to sit around, you can get towels from reception too for the pool or beach. We had breakfast in their restaurant underneath which was nice, service was slow with drinks but it was down to other people barking at the waitress for more orange juice, coffee etc so we knew she was busy. Its in a nice location, about 10 minutes to the shopping centre and 15 mins to the beach, we were happy to be away from Bangla road! We would definitely stay here again if we came back to Phuket,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Siany1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Palm View Resort was a pleasant surprise. Amazing Value, it provided everything you could want while in Phuket. A great location, close to everything, Very Clean & large rooms, a Pool & a great Restaurant for breakfast or any meals. Most of all great staff, nothing was too hard for them, communication very easy ! It was a boutique style hotel with a friendly intimate feel. I will be back very soon to see the Smiling faces & enjoy the hospitality. Tony W

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are quieter, but the street view room is very interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Last month my wife and i stayed at the palmview resort for 2 weeks this place is by far the best hotel in Patong. the value for money is just exceptional and the staff are just the bomb there was nothing they wouldnt do for you.. from the reception girls to the cleaners and the amazing food in the restaurant downstairs . the rooms are spacious and very clean.it has a nice size pool. its not in the hustle and bustle but your only a tuk tuk (200 bht or motorbike taxi away 50bht ) I would highly recommend this place and im sure you wont be disappointed in your stay there

Room Tip: the pool rooms are great the sliding doors open up and you can walk straight into the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 11 nights in August 2012 the stay was great with a large room and plenty of space. The room had free Wi-Fi and air con with a huge fridge for your drinks and food. Situated in a secluded spot away from the craziness of Beach Road but close enough to the action. Staff are top shelf with friendly personalities and always willing to answer your questions and make your stay more comfortable.
Recommended for a budget holiday.

Room Tip: Go for either of the rooms available. Had the opportunity to view the different rooms on offer and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fozz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed here in a twin room with a mate and it was only 700 baht! Bargain!! The room was a decent size on the 2nd floor with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room had tea and coffee making facilities, massive fridge with mini bar, air con, tv, free wifi and a reasonable size bathroom with hot water. There's also free water dispensers on the ground floor. The pool isn't the biggest but it's a small hotel so not often busy down there. The staff were very friendly, if not a little flirty. They even gave me a late check out at 2.30pm for free. Cashback! There is a restaurant downstairs that was good and very reasonably priced. Great lemon shakes there. Yumbo!
The hotel has many restaurants and shops etc around but it's about a 20 minute walk to where the beach and all the night time action is. Bars, clubs and loads and loads of pole dancers. Seriously loads. Oh, and connect 4. You can get a taxi bike for 100 baht that gets you there in no time.
Generally I would say this hotel is very good and I would definitely stay here again. Had a great time there and I was made to feel very welcome. It was hard to say goodbye. At some points, it was hard.

Always wear elasticated jeans.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms overlook the pool. It's a small hotel though so pre-book if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rjzmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#58 of 331 in Patong
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#28 of 331 in Patong
259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#62 of 331 in Patong
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#84 of 331 in Patong
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Kelly's Residency
Kelly's Residency
#113 of 331 in Patong
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmview Resort Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Address: 135/1 Na nai Road 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#23 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $38 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmview Resort Patong Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice hotel, 20 rooms with own swimming pool and many amenities, A/C, Int. TV, W-Lan. Good Location in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palmview Resort Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Palmview Hotel Patong Beach
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing