We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquility in patong!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Ranked #43 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Tranquility in patong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Staying at palm view for a month,very clean,comfotable,staff very nice,everything you need is round yoyr hotel a very good cafe downstairs withgood food and magic staff!!!I would recommend this hotel as first class!?

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lornasteveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    57
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
100
55
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

There were 3 of us staying here. The brought a cot for the 3rd person. The total price was 990Baht so split 3 ways is an awesome price. We were pretty exhausted as this was the last stop in our 6 week trip. We relaxed in the pool and just sat around drinking Chang beer.

Location is a bit far from the beach but not really that bad. Only thin that's annoying at TukTuks cuz they are so flipping expensive....like more expensive than a cab in New York for the same distance.

There are numerous good restaurants around the Palmview. Lots of family run thai places, usually attached to a hotel.

With regards to prostitution, yes we did notice a couple of them but it wasn't that bad. The whole town of Patong is pretty raunchy....we actually hated Phuket because of the sex workers. Phi Phi was much better.

Overall the hotel is a fantastic place to stay but I'm not a fan of Patong.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canadianhockey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Palmview is a lovely small hotel away from the hustle and bustle of busy Patong. The staff at Palmview are fantastic and always ready to assist. Bangla Road is about a 15 minute walk or a quick Tuktuk or taxi ride away. There are plenty of nearby places to eat and the coffee shop below the Hotel is great for breakfast. We were travelling with 2 teenagers and generally prefer rooms with inter connecting doors, however this wasn't necessary at Palmview as the hotel is quite small and feels really safe and secure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newhubclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

Hi, we arrived on the 1st of July, a family of 4 and a couple. It is all positive. Excellent rooms, pool, service etc. I booked this hotel as a result of trip advisor and had read some negative reports. Have no concerns as the place is really nice for families. We feel very secure and we are close to everything you need. The beach walk is easy and not far away or you can catch a tut tut for next to nothing. The food at the resort is top quality and very, very cheap. My wife and two daughters are in heaven with the shopping and relaxing by the pool being waited on. The gym at the hotel has new equipment including treadmill, bike and stepper. Must leave now for a cocktail by the pool.

cheers

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Melbournetraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Kind of a hike from Patong Beach, but there are advantages - it's quieter, the locals are friendly, it's less touristy, and there's lots of authentic food around. The hotel itself is pretty nice, clean and spacious, and the wireless was free and reliable. The hotel staff was BY FAR the friendliest and most helpful that we've encountered on our entire trip (we went to Bangkok, Phuket, and Ko Phi Phi). Thanks, Palm View!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hongymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

We organised to stay here from recomendation from a friend. We arranged to be picked up from the Airport as this was our first time to Phuket. The pickup was on time but the english was poor. Upon arrival the greeting was friendly & English excellent for one of the girls. The rest were marginal but she was there most of the time so it was ok.
Dont book this resort if you want to be near the beach or shopping. Its quite a long walk on the roads (no footpaths) in the hot sun. Also it is up high so there are steps to get to the reception.
The Internet was fine the 1st day but after that we had nothing but trouble with it for the rest of the stay.
The 1st night we got about 2hrs sleep. The aircon was extremely noisy & fan wasn't much better. Got the fan sorted out next morning but the aircon was the same. Next night the two guys next door had an arguement at around 5.00am, slamming doors & yelling. We banged on the wall but didnt make any difference. I complained the next morning & as one was leaving they shifted the other guy to the end room away from us so it was ok.
Peace rained for a while then we were shifted upstairs which was ok as the aircon was much quieter but the fan didnt work.
The best was yet to come as 4 Aussie Yobo's took the rooms downstairs. The next morning at 4.30 5.00am they came back yelling & jumping in the pool creating havick. Of course the complaints came in later at the front desk. One or two couples left. We stayed thinkin it was sorted but vertially the same thing happened next morning so we organised to stay about 10 metres down the road and checked out as well.
I returned later that day to pick up some washing & the female manager was rude & horrible to me. Not our fault you allow Yobo's to stay!
The other resort was quieter, modern room, $6 cheaper per night & the Internet was flawless. Should have shifted a lot earlier. Wouldn't stay there again.
If you are in the area the only good thing is the little resturant downstairs underneath Palmview. Privately owned great value & service.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank marnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stayed in this resort for 6 nights. It's clean, rooms are ok for that price...bit noisy though. Lot of drlling around in the morning. Its also a bit too far away from everything. You can get a motorbike taxi or tuktuk but you might aswell pay a bit more somewhere else then. What I really did not like are the guests who were staying there at the time.... Guys who came specially there for a sex holiday and have to show and brag that every to every one. Because the hotel is small and the rooms are around the pool. I could not relax around the pool without having this in my Face. I know that's what Thailand is about and I m not a prude but it made me uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dutchy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#34 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#31 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.2 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmview Resort Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Property: Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Address: 135/1 Na nai Road 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#21 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmview Resort Patong Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice hotel, 20 rooms with own swimming pool and many amenities, A/C, Int. TV, W-Lan. Good Location in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palmview Resort Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Palmview Hotel Patong Beach
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing