We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Ranked #47 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey
Level Contributor
121 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and friendly hotel”
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We choose this hotel after reading positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We booked for 5 nights at the end of our month long trip to Thailand, having been to Phuket the previous year I knew roughly were the hotel was located from Patong beach. The hotel is about 15 – 20 minutes walk to Bangla road or 5 minutes in a tut tut, cost about 200bht. The hotel is a small family run hotel and the staffs are friendly and very helpful with booking trips and any onward travel. The rooms all face onto the small but very clean and private pool. The rooms are also basic but spotless with some nice touches, the balconies were quite big and were a nice place to unwind after a day out in the sun. I think the hotel is German owned and you can see this in the cleanliness and the efficient way it is run by very friendly people. We enjoyed the restaurant down the stairs, would recommend this restaurant for breakfast or lunch, again clean and friendly, with lovely little touches. I would highly recommend this hotel for people who don’t mind being a bit back from the beach, but to be honest we never go to Patong beach, to busy and to in your face, much better beaches to visit on Phuket and most are only a short taxi ride away. To conclude, clean, friendly, value for money and not a bad location in Patong, would stay here again if we ever pass through Phuket again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    57
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
100
56
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

We have now stayed 6-7 times at this wonderful little hotel and we will keep coming back, staff is very very nice and helpful, always smiling..
You can rent small motorbikes here and there is lots of restaurants and local food close by.
Rooms are basic but good sized and always nice and clean,showers have lots of hot water..
We have been coming here with several friends from around the world and all enjoys staying here, highly recommended :-)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalleLoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2011

The PalmView people were just in a class of their own. They provided the absolute best in service, planned trips and booked cabs for us, but most importantly made us feel like part of their family, and thus welcomed to be there.

Room was great as well, with a pleasant design theme, and was well kept.

I have to say again though that the service was brilliant. Great job PalmView team! :D

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordes-sur-Ciel, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Palm View is set on the bustling Nanai road under the hills behind Patong Beach, once inside it is a haven away from the rush of patong. As you arrive you are amongst friends whos only goal in life is to make your stay as happy and confortable as they can.
the rooms are all spotlessly clean and comfortable, the small but very pretty pool area is great for a little rest and swim. it is only a short bike ride to the beach and if you can ride a motorbike you can reach anywhere on the island .
There is no problem they cannot solve for thier guests, well nearly all problems, those they cant are probably of your own making.
I cannot recomend this hotel enough, it has become my home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Over the past few years I have been to Phuket several times and stayed in many different resorts / hotels. About 3 years ago I noticed the Palm View Resort as I drove past on a scooter and decided to stay there. Since then I have returned to this resort every time I have been to Thailand, just to relax and unwind. All the staff are excellent and will always go out of their way to help you, make you comfortable and take care of you.

Just recently I went back for 12 nights with 4 of my close friends, we all were given fantastic clean and comfortable rooms and hired scooters directly from the hotel. We all had so much fun and everyone agreed that will we come back for another holiday here in the coming years. I believe the Palm View Resort is a fantastic place and look forward to my next stay, I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anfonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I booked into Palm view for a week based on reviews. We loved our stay here, perfect for couples who are busy during the day & going out at night. The staff were as friendly & helpful as they could be (keeping in mind they speak little English), they organised tours and taxis for us. The hotel rooms were small, clean and fully air conditioned. The hotel is on a semi-busy road, however a couple streets back from the beach. It is about a 15 minute enjoyable walk to the beach and the main shopping part of Patong. It is extremely busy and loud there so coming back to the hotel was a relief. Considering rooms are around $30 per night this hotel is a bargain! Great value for money, we were all considerably happy and had no complaints. I would recommend this hotel to friends and people who aren't looking for top luxury but are looking for a friendly, relaxing environment.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TessPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We had read the good reviews about this hotel but were pretty disappointed. Yes, the rooms are clean and the staff fairly helpful but it is a good half hour way from the beach. We also found the pool to be very hazardous for children. It is surrounded by sharp stones around the edge and steps and the children got numerous cuts and scrapes getting in and out.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 321 in Patong
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 321 in Patong
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#25 of 321 in Patong
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#28 of 321 in Patong
188 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#79 of 321 in Patong
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmview Resort Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Property: Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Address: 135/1 Na nai Road 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#21 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmview Resort Patong Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice hotel, 20 rooms with own swimming pool and many amenities, A/C, Int. TV, W-Lan. Good Location in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palmview Resort Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Palmview Hotel Patong Beach
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing