We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location,Helpful and caring staff.......most of all 5 star service with 3 star prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Just returned from Phuket with friends and our stay at the Yorkshire Inn was absolutely fantastic. The location is good very close to pretty much everyting you want in phuket , beach ,nitelife ,shopping and food. I was ill with a fever for 1 day and the staff actually took care of me, helping to bring my fever down with a cold towel. The location of the hotel is walking distance to the beach, the bars , the shops and restaurants. Massages are right nest door to the hotel ,however there will be a full on spa right in the hotel in the near future as i was told. The gym at the hotel is worth a mention as the equipment is of a standard equal to a high end gym. The food served in the hotel itself is one of the best ive had in phuket the prices charged are reasonable and the portions are generous. I highly reccomend this hotel and i will definately return on my next trip to phuket...........5 star service with 3 star prices what more can you ask for .

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swerve2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 915 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2009

Stayed 5 nights with friends on a golfing trip. Perfect for what we wanted, great selection of fresh, home-made food from impressive quality and extensive thai and international menu (incl. breakfasts to die for). Right on the nighlife but rooms quiet enough to chill and relax when needed. Just the ticket.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SneakyGolfPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 4 non-consecutive nights in July 2009.
Location of the hotel is great, just 1 minute walk from Bangla road, yet in a quietter street, so you don't have to bring all the noise to your room.
I stayed in both an appartment-room and the most basic room.
The appartment room was pretty big, as one would expect and was priced amazingly good considering the size of the room.
The basic room was a bit on the small side, yet good enough.
The hotel does not serve breakfast (you need to purchase seperately), but the hotel's restaurant seems to always be busy, so I guess it's pretty good (haven't ate there myself).
Overall, hotel is located great and have a very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adam777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

By far the best hotel we stayed at in Phuket. Everything was clean and prompt. No fees for visitors, etc... We'd meet up at the bar downstairs and head out for the town. Less than a 2 minute walk to Rock City (one of the best places to drink hard and party hard)! I plan to go back in October, and I'm looking for peeps to meet up with as I'm flyin' solo.

Ciao

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike600rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

We stayed for 7 nights during our last week in Thailand. We bargained for price and got a basic room for 800 baht per night. No breakfast but a pool and gym were available for guest use.

The room itself was probably the downside of the place. It was definitely older in style than the lobby and it was pretty cramped. There was lots of closet space and shelves around the room though. The window opened into a wall so we never really opened the curtains often which makes the room feel smaller. The attached bathroom was pretty decent though and overall things were clean. The bed was uncomfortable so for a 7 night stay that was a pain. There was a tv in the room with many English channels so that helped out when I got sick and stayed in bed for a few days. There was a fridge - we had to remove most of the mini-bar items to put our own groceries in it though. The room had a/c that worked well.

The location is pretty good. Lots of restaurants on the street and not far from the other main areas in Patong. And, surprisingly, you don't hear any of the partying going on just down the street. We didn't go to the beach much because the area by the pool was lovely and free of vendors yelling at you. It's really close to a big shopping centre (Jungceylon) that has lots of restaurants and shops.

We only ate at the restaurant there once because it was pretty pricey. We ate breakfast and it was ok. The free internet was great - they have 4 computers that you can go on at any time. There were some times that it was busy and you had to wait but not too often. The gym and pool that are part of the spa next door are very nice and when you see the rates just to use the pool if you aren't a guest, well for two of us it was nearly the price of our room so those were a bonus.

Generally, I found most of the front desk staff to be quite friendly. In our room you could hear people in the hallway but not usually when they were in their rooms. The cleaning staff did a good job and the room was usually cleaned daily unless we said we didn't need it cleaned.

I would recommend this hotel and I wonder if the rooms in the next category up would be a better choice if you are there for a while. Or just try the bed when you see the room because you could feel the springs in ours.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank teamBCtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

this was a great place to stay, the staff were great, rooms were all frshly decorated to a high standard with fridges and air con, swimming pool was great and restaurant excellen place to eat and drink and watch sports. The manager/owner PAUL was a gentleman, my mum unexpectadly died in scotland while i was there, this gentleman booked and arranged all my emergency flights and returns for me and paid for them till i acquired the money, he also arranged a taxi for me, not many people in the world would do this for someone they hardly know!! I cant thank him enough for all his hard work and kindness.
If you are going to phuket please stay here, its in a perfect locationm next to big mall and beach andnightlfe, everywhere in 10 min walk- fantastic! It is very reasonably priced- same as most small guesthouses but has great facilities- go to yorkshireinn.com and book, you wont find better at this price!!

3  Thank kevindeanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Perfect location for a group event and the standard of accommodation, service and food are excellent. Great support in planning the trip for the group prior to arrival, as well as being flexible throughout the stay with arrangements both inside and outside the hotel - one stop shop for the entire weekend. Great pool/gym area, and so close to all the action without being overrun by it.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimesdSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 338 in Patong
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#30 of 338 in Patong
281 reviews
0 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#98 of 338 in Patong
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#47 of 338 in Patong
618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#73 of 338 in Patong
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#56 of 338 in Patong
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Address: 169/16 Soi Sansabai, Rat-u-thit 200 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $41 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yorkshire Inn, Hotel / Restaurant is located in the heart of Patong Phuket, Thailand minutes from the beach, seconds from the night life and opposite the largest shopping and entertainment complex in Phuket, (the amazing ‘Jungceylon’) We offer affordable rooms and The Best English Breakfast in Phuket, If you are a single traveler looking for romance or the family on a budget The Yorkshire Inn the best place for you. We have one of the best Swimming Pools in Phuket, Patong. Drop by and check out our Steam Room, Work out Gym and Sauna. Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clientsDining options: Dinner, Reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Patong
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar And Restaurant
The Yorkshire Hotel Bar
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing